X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel Reviews

Rua Luz Soriano,no 19, 1o andar, Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
374 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The Stay Inn Hostel - Lisbon is a perfect place to stay in the beautiful and stunning city of Lisbon. It gives you a venue to rest and relax after busy and active day of exploring the city thus giving you more energy for the following day of your trip. The staffs are friendly, helpful and the facilities are absolutely clean and organized. I like the idea of having a common room that has no music playing and only the tv with a minimal to moderate sound level.

  • 19th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Vert clean, friendly staff and guests. Good breakfast, good easy to find location. Great bathroom and showers, safe, good internet. Would stay again.


100%

Super cute! I love that they offered fruit in the morning


100%

Very nice stay indeed, I would advise to take it easy on the perfume in the rooms it was too much


100%

I would like to advice EVERYBODY to go in this hostel because it's excelent !

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

100% definitely

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful decoration, very clean bathrooms, exceptional location in the heart of the city, wonderful staff, good breakfast. A place to return soon!!

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

5***** hostel, 5*****decor, 5***** location, 5***** staff

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed in this hostel one night and it us wonderful , I really needed to relax and this is the perfect place, good confy beds, good showers, good breakfast and very nice and help full staff. definitely i will stay here again in the future

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Magnificent hostel!!! Overwhelming design, staff and location!!! Good showers, very comfortable beds, delicious breakfast, excellent coffee machine. Congrats!!

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

the best hostel ever . thank you to ricardo and nuno for the all the help. this guys now how to host. 110%

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I love staying here. Could have stayed longer if I haven't already booked the flight to other city. The place is clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful and very pleasant.


89%

Nice, clean hostel. Maybe a bit noisy (outside) but I guess that's the price you pay for the excellent location. No party hostel, but that was exactly what we were looking for. Also very nice kitchen!

  • 9th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

One of th best hostels I have stayed at anywhere in the world. great facilities and very helpful staff


100%

The Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel created a new concept in the world of hostels: the "Boutique Hostel". Such beautiful decoration, we can feel the high quality of the materials. The staff are amazing and the location is just perfect, the epicenter of the center. Thanks for this vacation memory!

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice and design hostel. TOP location, TOP staff, top breakfast i stayed only one night, but was the best night in my 3 months travelling

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice room, fantastic staff, the owenrs Ricardo & Nuno are very kind and helpful, very central location in the heart of Chiado and Bairro Alto. Here we really can feel the city! I highly recommend.

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Just perfect!!!

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great facilities except the see through shower screens very helpful and accommodating staff great kitchen and breakfast


94%

Perfect location in Bairro Alto where something is always happening, but it's not on one of the main party streets so with the window open at night, you couldn't here anything. The staff were more than accommodating and always had the best recommendation of where to go for food and sites (plus the local insider knowledge). The hostel is definitely low-key and quiet, which is hard for meeting people as a solo traveler. However, it is a nice break from the usual loud crowds and party hostels.


(44 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback