X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Stay Inn NYC Reviews

33 Gold Street, Suite 121, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
104 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The owner and the house keeper are very friendly. I actually stay at the PermaGO - Home Bridge Seaport as Stay Inn was fully booked. Excellent Location and View and Everything.


91%

Great place to stay. Good location and friendly stuff


100%

All in all a great trip and nice hostel!!

  • 21st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great little guesthouse. Very flexible. The bathroom was kept clean. I had a flight at midnight and they said just keep the key until I need to leave (so very chilled). 4 people in a room was great. Walking distance to WTC and subway to go uptown (museums and Broadway). Good food options neaeby. Great concierge. A highly recommended place.


91%

We actually stayed at Permago apartments as Stay Inn was fully booked. However our stay was definitely above our expectations. Amazing location, very clean, cozy atmosphere and comfy beds.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

I just loved everything. It felt like home. Thank you!

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location in lower Manhattan. The place was clean and nice. The hosts were helpful and friendly. Great value for money I would definitely come again.

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The place was very nice and clean. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Location is excellent. So very good value for money


91%

Clean place in the financial district, subway station close by, extremely helpful and friendly staff and that for this price. I would come again. This place was one reason why my stay in NYC was so pleasant. Highly recommended!


100%

Everything was perfect, great value for money, great experience to stay at such a wonderful place in the heart of lower manhattan. I would recommend it to anyone. The hosts were very professional as well!

  • 7th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great experience. Will visit again.

  • 5th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect - no other words needed.


100%

Thank you for a great stay, nothing was too much trouble, the place was clean and fresh. I had help with tourist information and I have gone away from New York with nothing but praise for what was one of the best holiday's I've ever had. Highly recommend - great people, great place :-)

  • 16th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything worked out perfectly! Great easy to reach location! Excellent host, thank yoy! Would recommend even for short business trips! Greetings from Germany, Chris


94%

You may want to get some oven trays for the oven. We wanted to bake some things for Christmas but was unable to. Also a mircowave would be pretty useful.


80%

very decent.


91%

Perry doesn't actually live there, but he's usually around to help and answer questions. Travelers should just know that the hostel is a small loft, which means no walls and far less privacy than usual in hostels. If you get a noisy roommate, your stay could be very bad. Other than that, the loft is spotless, well-furnished and next to an important subway station.


100%

Perry was an excellent host. The accommodations were clean, inviting, safe and the hostel was in a good location. Perfect for anybody just needing a place to sleep, shower, and leave there belongings in a safe place without worrying about anything. It was one of the better hostels that I have experienced in my travels. I will definitely stay at this location the next time I visit NYC! Thank you Perry for your hospitality.

  • 16th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

The bathroom smelled strongly of urine and the shower curtain was filthy. Also very bright and very loud at all times of night.

  • 11th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
She's right, but it was an isolated incident that was caused by an unruly, disrespectful guest. We have since sanitized the restrooms, and installed a new shower curtain. As for the brightness and noise at night, in a big city like New York, one should not expect to fall asleep in the serenity and calm of a rainforest.

94%

Our host Perry was available pretty much from start to finish. He was very pleasant and could help us out as we stayed the first time in NY with every useful hint. The accomodation was just perfect, everything was clean and comfortable. The whole booking process was basically convenient and Perry answered immediately. I absolutely recommend this accomodation as it is located usefully for exploring Manhattan.

  • 10th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(67 results)


← Back to search results

Please give us your feedback