Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stay Inn Taksim Hostel

  • Kamer Hatun Mahallesi Balik Sokak, No.7 - Beyoglu,, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Stay Inn Taksim Hostel Located at Kamer Hatun Mahallesi Balik Sokak, No.7 - Beyoglu, , Istanbul.
Stay Inn Taksim Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul Beyoglu 34435 Kamer Hatun Mahallesi Balik Sokak, No.7 - Beyoglu,
84% 412
41.0351791 28.9765477
Stay Inn Taksim Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

It was really good to stay at stay inn taksim hostel. Location is wonderful, cos here is the center of istanbul. whatever you need you can find untill morning. Restaurants, bars, bookstores etc. Besides, staff is so helpful and cheerful. Bed is so comfort and room is clean. on the other hand, you can taste homemade cakes and cokies at each time. meanwhile new decoration is amazing. If i visit Istanbul again, i will definetly stay in here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Really great staff and awesome location. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2016
10.0

The new design of the entrance part looks so nice. Special thanks to the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
4.0

the hostel was right next to the noisy parties in istiklal, it was impossible to sleep. the dormitory was a small cell, with a distance of around 20-50 cm between the beds. i booked two nights, and when i arrived there i realized i cannot sleep in this place at all. so i told the receptionist that i will stay there one night only and i would like to cancel the second night. he refused to refund the second night and was extremely rude.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Tamar, As you mentioned above, our hostel is located in the middle of Taksim and Istiklal Street. This neighbourhood contains lots of pubs, cafes, restaurants and historical places. The noise that comes from out of the hostel is not our fault and we can not prevent this situation. I think you had to determine your expectations first and then you should make your reservation. As you know from your confirmation mail, you could cancel your reservation 1 day before your arrival. Noise comes from outside is not a valid reason for cancellation. Besides that you can not cancel your reservation and ask for refund when you come here. We definetely told you this issue. Despite your rudeness, we kept calm and talked to you politely. Best Regards, Stay Inn Taksim Hostel

25th Aug 2016
9.1

This place is currently having some renovations and when it is complete it should be great. The rooms were very clean and you had your own privacy curtain. Bathroom was adequate. The communal area was small, but there was room for people to be sociable. The staff were really friendly and came up with great suggestions on where to visit. Definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

It's under construction but it's gonna be amazing, best bed evah...10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.