X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Stay in Chelsea Reviews

7 Brechin Place, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
73 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 66%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

Location is nice, next to English houses (which I like). Gloucester Road, the street next to it, is great. Within a 1-minute walk you can find cafes, bars, restaurants (both cheap & classy available), and Tesco supermarket. Within less than 10-minute walk you can reach the underground; either Gloucester Rd Station or South Kensington Station. Small room, no AC, showers are not available in my floor. Prior to arrival, you have to confirm which time you'll reach the hostel. There's no reception.

  • 17th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kuwait
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The location is great 3 minutes to the next tube station. The bathroom was good and not! dirty at all we alsways had warm water. The room was okay bed was comfortable pillows great but the blankets were old and the facilities (microwave etc needed to be cleaned)

  • 15th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Very upsetting stay, to start the man who works there to greet us was extremely rude. The room was nothing like any of the ones in the pictures, far older and dirtier. The whole time we stayed to had no hot water. We kept being told it would be on in a few hours, yet never came on. The worker did not seem to care at all about this, as did the owner. At first we where offered just a small £30 refund, only 15% of the full amount we paid. Horrible experience.


89%

I would absolutely stay here again. There was some issue checking in since I didn't have access to a phone on my trip but only waited a short time. The facility was great and I loved how discrete the house was about being a hostel. Great location near public transportation. Had a great visit!

  • 3rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Good location and the facilities are good.


74%

Despite informing the hostel when we would be checking in, which was the standard time, the room was not ready on arrival and we were forced to wait over an hour. The staff were very unhelpful, they had no presence in the residence itself and when contacted by telephone they did not respond. The door to our room was incredibly stiff and difficult to open, most likely due to the heat. Also, luggage storage was not secure. Apart from that, the location was incredible and the room itself was nice.

  • 19th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The location of the bnb is excellent. 3 mins walk from tube station and easy to travel everywhere in town. I stayed on the first floor. security worries me a bit. There's no key for the room door. It's a password lock so I don't feel my room is really safe. The toilet door is not all the way to the ceiling. So people can actually just place a camera on the door and see everything inside. The place is in general clean and neat. But no one help change the towel and sheet even I stay 5 days.


71%

Great location in a nice neighbourhood very close to a underground station. Great restaurants near by. Staff were nice, but there was no where to store bags upon arrival which was annoying. The hostel is in a very old building so the bathrooms were a bit gross, but overall they tried their best to keep it clean. We had a private room which was nicely decorated, though small. Overall a good experience, would go back if I am still on a budget. Definitely good but only as a budget place.


80%

The room was good. Nice bed, big open room, two large windows, sink, stovetop, fridge, etc. Nothing fancy, though, and ceilings were kind of gross. Shared bathrooms were not kept very clean and toilet paper was missing for a full 24 hours. At least it was never a trouble getting into a bathroom. Location was great, near two well connected tube stops. Biggest bummer was a 6am fire alarm which no one fessed up to, and kept everyone outside for an hour waiting to get help from the staff or firemen.


80%

Nice and affordable guesthouse at a very good location, 5 minute walk to the underground (15 minutes to city center), many restaurants and bars in the area, and close to museums (natural history, science) and Hyde Park. Don't expect big rooms and luxury, but it is clean and definitely worth the money.


77%

We liked our stay there mainly due to the good location. The bed was good, too, which is a good thing when one is out all day and getting home tired. The only drawback is that there is not always a staff person on site, and they are also difficult to reach, especially if one doesn't have a mobile phone.

  • 5th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Good beds, clean and very secure. No breakfast provided strange for a bed and breakfast. All in all nice place to stay


91%

A very clean, comfortable guesthouse with modern decor and excellent facilities. We had a lovely stay and found the guesthouse great value for money. It was within a 2 minute walk from Gloucester Road Tube Station and had lots of pubs and restaurants nearby and a Tesco's around the corner. We were also within a short walk from Hyde Park and the Natural History Museum.


83%

Very nice area to stay in London. Very safe and very "posh". We really enjoyed the room. It was quaint And comfortable. Definitely would stay there again.

  • 11th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It might be a weird complain but the water from the showers was too hot and somehow it was broken and you couldn't get colder water! Any other from that excellent place!!! Great location and really nice rooms... For london the price is also very good! Had a great stay... Just remember it is a guest house don't expect a party hostel. 3 supermarkets 2 streets from there pubs an restaurants as well

  • 9th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

This hostel was great!! In a good location, inexpensive, and so clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and our room was really nice - like an actual bedroom. The showers were hot. The beds had multiple pillows, the room had curtains and lamps... It was just a lot nicer and more well put together than a regular hostel. Definitely recommend!

  • 25th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

It was all right, not bad at all, but I expected more from the pictures. The walls were very thin and you could hear people walking around even upstairs. The bathroom was so-so; could definitely be better. Mostly it bothered me that there was no reception.


1 2 Next » last »
(37 results)


View all London Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback