X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Stay in Chelsea Reviews

7 Brechin Place, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
74 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

We reserved a double bedroom and got a single very small bedroom, but we still paid more than necessary to get a single bedroom...


91%

Loved this place. Location was amazing. Check in was a little bit strange, all done over phone! But it was hassle free and they were very friendly. Room was clean. Never had problem with hot water like others have said. Will definitely be staying again!

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

When we arrived there was no one to open the door, we had to wait outside for 20 minutes until someone came (this happened also to other guests). They wanted to give us a room in the basement with no windows, the boiler of the house was inside the room (noisy as hell) and the bed was barely fitting (so no space for a desk or sth alike), the room was nothing like in the pictures. After discussing with the owner he accepted to give us another room, upstairs, just A BIT better. Bathroom super dirty


60%

No hot water and our key didn't work half the time Other then that it was a nice place to stay, good location

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a brilliant stay in this place. The room was massive and really clean as was the kitchen. The location was flawless as it was a few steps from the tube let alone surrounded by nice restaurants and bars. Would highly recommend it !

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel was good! The location is interesting and there are some pubs and restaurant near the hostel, including markets! The metro was near from the hostel so we could move themselves easier than we thought! Only 2 problems: the wifi and the cleaning weren't so good, but the other services were good! Thank you!

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The place is really good, location perfect! You have your own codes in the door so you can get in and out when you want. The only problem is that they don't have hairdryer and the cistern was not working on the weekend. But the room was really confy!

  • 4th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Good location: Within 5-7 mins walk to Gloucester Rd Tube. Common toilet: OK. No reception desk: you need to make an appointment for arrival in a specific time. Basin in room's kitchenette was leaking. We called the owner (Jonathan)

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We were satisfied with the location, facilities András security. it was such an apartman where you can go in And out without checking at the reception. My oly problem was, there was no central heating in the rooms(we stayed at this hotel in November), just a little mobile heating was there....


77%

The hostel is so so. In my pont of view is far from the station. 10 minutes walking. And the shower is warm, not so hot. But the staff is friendly!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
46%

Beds were soft but room has a bad smell, rain dripped into the room through the windows slits


77%

We couldn`t shower the three nights there because we had only cold water.

  • 3rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

When I was living there, there is no hot water for shower. I had told the owner but there is no response from them. I told them I did not have towel they said they will get it to me but there is no one give it to me. They rarely reply the email and message and even the phone call. Though the location and the atmosphere is good, the staff and facilities are not really good at all.


34%

Very few toilets, with no handwasher in the bedroom. Very small bedrooms. Employers always absent. Room cleaning only with payment(7£) 4 days on 6 rhe showers have had cold water.


100%

Best service,expeciially the staff(Jose) he's very nice and kind :)

  • 23rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Some good and bad points. The good ; really comfy bed and great great location. The bad ; we had to wait a while to get in, considering we had replied to the email requesting our time of arrival.


83%

Very comfortable hostel - the staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and tidy, and was in a great location to the South Kensington tube station. Definitely will be visiting again and would recommend to friends and family. Great little find!

  • 7th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

This was a nice place to stay and is very close to the main underground station and lines. There is no sign outside identifying the place as a b


51%

Our stay in Chelsea was not as good as expected. Several reasons for this. When we arrived in London,the owner barely respond to us when we called him.Then once we where in the room, we found our dishes dirty and nothing to wash it. In the lavatories,there was no toilet paper and soap and In the bathroom the carpet was dirty. The most chocking thing that a mouse was a mouse in our room and that it ate our food and when I told this to the owner he didn't appologize I don't recommend this hostel

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good stay overall for us we would stay here again!

  • 19th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all London Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback