Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stay on Main

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Stay on Main Located at 640 South Main Street, , Los Angeles.
Stay on Main
USA
Los Angeles 90014 640 South Main Street
74% 494
34.0442769 -118.2506303
Stay on Main
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
3.1

That was my worst ever experience in a hotel or hostel. The 2-man dorm room- NEVER do it. I arrived to find my cellmate asleep on my bed and the room stank so badly of body odour I nearly gagged. The fan didn't work and the window didn't open so I was stuck in that hell. It was too late to find a different hotel by the time I arrived, and no other rooms were available. No towels, bad bed I could go on.. The $50 arrival deposit I learned only in the morning takes 10 days to be reimbursed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
7.1

Good, considering its price. The lack of AC can be very inconvenient during the summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.1

Good value for money. Clean rooms, but sink is only in room and none in the toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
6.6

Strange things are hapenning there...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Terrible Wi-Fi, plastic crockery for breakfast (really?), but great staff and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.7

They overcharged me the price that I booked on hostelworld. I showed them my confirmation email and they said that was wrong. After getting in touch with hostelworld they assured me their price was correct and the hotel made a mistake but the hotel wouldnt do anything about it. Poor service from the guy at the front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jcvanblake3348
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

Room was clean and bed comfortable. Considerate roommates. Only issue: Had difficulties repeatedly with my room key and had to return to the desk at least four times for it to be reset. Also happened to others in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
7.4

It was overall nice place for a hostel. The entrance was nicer than in most hostels and complimentary breakfast included waffles and oatmeal porridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
6.3

Slow internet Slow reception desk Dirty toilet without sink Fine Breakfast

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
5.7

Poor bathroom cleanliness maintenance

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.