X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen Reviews

Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1564 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

The best part about this hostel was the lobby and cafe areas. The bathrooms were less than desirable and the guest rooms are not good either.


100%

Un peu chère tres bon petit déjeuner


86%

Très bonne auberge de jeunesse, le séjour a été très sympathique. L'endroit est propre, tout a été tres bien pensé. Cependant l'heure de fermeture du petit déjeuner est problématique, 9h30, c'est un peu tôt. Un effort au niveau de la compréhension linguistique serait de mise, l'anglais est très bien parlé par le personnel, mais il ne s'adaptent beaucoup pas à la compréhension du client. Sinon en global, très bonne auberge, nous reviendrons !!

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Stayed here for NYE - couldn't ask for a better location! Staff are very helpful and always seemed happy to help out with suggestions on places to do and see. Only con for this hostel was the lockers in the room are not designed for large luggage and also being NYE the pace was packed and therefor seemed quite busy and dirty in the bathrooms.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • SeanandTash
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great staff, very chatty and always willing to help you. If you want any information on tourist attractions just ask and they tell you all you need to know as well as offering to book taxis for you for a very reasonable price. Rooms could do with more ventilation as in a 20 bed dorm we were suffocating in the night/mornings. Overall happy with our stay.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Ótimo Hostel. Excelente localização, higiene e conforto. Excelente staff. Somente tem uma tomada por quarto. A wi-fi não pega muito bem nos quartos. Pouca interação.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cuando hice la reservación en el hostal solo había habitaciones con 20 camas, pensé que no seria una buena experiencia pero fue todo lo contrario, la pasé bien y conocí gente divertida. El desayuno es muy bueno, de lis mejores que me ofrecieron en mi viaje por Europa.


60%

Stayed in a room for 18, which I had never done before. The bed was comfortable and the room quite clean. The snoring from others was remedy with headphones. The staff were okay, though one guy in the bar was quite rude to us. He only worked once during our stay but he was extremely disrespectful. The bathrooms weren't the best there was food waste in the toilet stalls & the showers drained at a snails' pace. Great location. It's not a place for hanging out, best for a sleep & shower,


34%

Stayokey ist gay

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This really is the place to stay! Great staff / cleen rooms / big lockers / hot cleen showers / and right in the best part of town.


83%

Great hostel!! Comfy beds and hot water!! Only bad part was that there aren't enough plugs


91%

We had an amazing stay there, the staff was really kind, willing to help with everything, the breakfast was great and the location was excellent, near everything.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The location is amazing, the staff is very helpful, and breakfast is ok. I think the bar could close later...recommended!


86%

Great location, just 1 street away from the Red Light District, the staff was always helpfull and the facilities are pretty good. The only thing that i missed in my experience was a better atmosphere.


100%

Todo perfecto, hasta el de la recepción.


91%

I loved it! Met some great people, everyone was extremely helpful and polite and it really enriched the whole experience. 5*'s keep up the good work!

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Direi molto soddisfatto!!!

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

In rooms with 20 girls, there were only two plugs. It is clearly not enough for this amount of people in one room. The breakfast was very good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! We're very aware of the few outlets in the room and we try to compensate that with free charging services at the reception. Just so you know, for next time!

74%

Achei muito estranho, toilet masculino e feminino justos e também é também o box de banho era juntos. Os box estavam sempre entupidos .

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It was a really wonderful place to stay. The staff was helpful with anything needed. It's in a good part of Amsterdam pretty close to everything.


(127 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback