X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen Reviews

Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1227 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

L'emplacement en plein centre ville est l'énorme avantage de l'auberge. Le petit déjeuner est copieux même si le service fini à 9h30 ce qui fait un peu tôt. L'auberge est parfaite pour un groupe de jeunes qui veut visiter Amsterdam à pied sans se ruiner.

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

For the most part, our stay was great! Hostel was nice, okay breakfast. Most of the staff was really nice and super friendly, except for one man who was extremely rude. Was not helpful at all and actually made our stay much more complicated than it needed to be. But over all I would totally recommend staying at this hostel!!

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Dortoir très bruyant

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Nice beds, pretty clean but no kitchen and some members of staff were very rude to us especially about stuff we hadn't been told so it all felt a bit unfair. Awesome breakfast.


91%

El hotel está genial. Ubicación perfecta en pleno barrio rojo, ademas una vez te ubicas es muy fácil acceder y llegar a todas partes. Está todo muy limpio. Las taquillas estan justo afuera de las habitaciones lo cual es ideal para no molestar, pero a su vez para acceder a las taquillas necesitas usar la misma llave que la de la habitacion. Eso si acordaros de llevar vuestro propio candado. el ambiente esta muy bien pero lo mejor sin duda es el DESAYUNOO menudo bufet! Lo malo es de:7.30-9.30

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location and a nice view from the room. Nice breakfast. Toilets were clean. The staff was very helpful. I recommend this hostel.

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Minha estada no Stayokay Stadsdoelen foi tranquila, exceto pelo fato de não haver tomadas nos quartos! Muitas vezes tive que ficar acordada na área de convivência aguardando meu celular terminar de carregar.


49%

Everything was lower than the average quality apart from breakfast.

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear you had good expectation of us. But we are sorry that we didn't really live up to them. I'm sure though, that we could have done something for you to make your stay more enjoyable. We always want our guest to have the best time possible. We are happy to hear you liked our breakfast and we hope that you had fun in Amsterdam! Frank, Stayokay Stadsdoelen

86%

Attention aux draps parfois humides dans les sachets plastiques !


74%

Great location, great breakfast, facilities are a bit worn out. Staff are very helpful and friendly. A big group of middle aged women made loads of noise in the room (there is always someone being inconsiderate in a hostel). Doesn't really matter that the hostel lacks atmosphere – it is in Amsterdam and people don’t go there to sit around a hostel (at least I hope they don’t, if they do, they shouldn't travel).


80%

Buen hostal tiene todo lo necesario con buena ubicación llegas caminando a todos lados y el desayuno lo necesario para el hambre lo malo que termina muy temprano pero sí es recomendable


54%

place is very dirty, especially the lockers! Rooms shall be aired everyday.


100%

Fue la primera vez que fui a un hostel, y la verdad que me pareció excelente en todo sentido, primero y principal mi cama tenia una vista excelente, y con la gente que me toco compartir la pieza era muy tranquila, muchos baños tenia y muy limpios, la gente de la recepción muy amable. El desayuno es muy completo

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A+ location. Breakfast was amazing.

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and ratings! We are happy to hear you loved our location and breakfast. Enjoy your travels! Frank, Stayokay Stadsdoelen

80%

A standard hostel, does everything well. Location is very good. Not enough power outlets in the room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review and ratings! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here. We are aware of the fact that there are not a lot of outlets in the rooms. Therefore you can charge your device at the reception for free. Frank, Stayokay Stadsdoelen

71%

Ventajas: está muy bien ubicado y el desayuno es bueno. Desventajas: que no te toque en el cuarto piso porque no hay ascensor, a las piezas se accede sólo por escalera. Los baños son muy incómodos. Las piezas son feas, pasé mucho frío y encima de noche llovía y entraba agua por lo que más de una noche me levanté con el piso inundado y las valijas mojadas. No volvería.


91%

La ubicación es excelente. El ambiente es muy bueno, al igual que el desayuno. Super recomendable!!!


83%

The hostel it's in an amazing location, just 5 mins walk to get to the Red Light District and to the main sites, so it's worthy, the beds were comfortable and we got to meet a lot of cool people. The breakfast as usual, bread, jam, cereal and milk. The toilets weren't the cleanest ones but still good, and with the staff, the guys that work there were really good and nice with us, but the ladies were not that good, they weren't very kind and we event felt they were rude.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear you loved our location and facilities! We are sorry to hear some of our staff members were rude. We will definitly look into this as we consider this very important. We hope you had a great time in Amsterdam! Frank, Stayokay Stadsdoelen

97%

hôtel très bien situé dans Amsterdam! personnel disponible et sympathique! petit déjeuner copieux! locaux très propres.


83%

viaje sola y no tuve ningun problema, la zona super segura, las habitaciones y baños muy limpios y el personal muy bueno, deje una casaca aolvidada y los 3 dias que me acorde la habian guardado asi que lo recomiendo


(48 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback