X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen Reviews

Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1338 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

For the most part, our stay was great! Hostel was nice, okay breakfast. Most of the staff was really nice and super friendly, except for one man who was extremely rude. Was not helpful at all and actually made our stay much more complicated than it needed to be. But over all I would totally recommend staying at this hostel!!

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Nice beds, pretty clean but no kitchen and some members of staff were very rude to us especially about stuff we hadn't been told so it all felt a bit unfair. Awesome breakfast.


97%

Great location and a nice view from the room. Nice breakfast. Toilets were clean. The staff was very helpful. I recommend this hostel.

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

Everything was lower than the average quality apart from breakfast.

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear you had good expectation of us. But we are sorry that we didn't really live up to them. I'm sure though, that we could have done something for you to make your stay more enjoyable. We always want our guest to have the best time possible. We are happy to hear you liked our breakfast and we hope that you had fun in Amsterdam! Frank, Stayokay Stadsdoelen

74%

Great location, great breakfast, facilities are a bit worn out. Staff are very helpful and friendly. A big group of middle aged women made loads of noise in the room (there is always someone being inconsiderate in a hostel). Doesn't really matter that the hostel lacks atmosphere – it is in Amsterdam and people don’t go there to sit around a hostel (at least I hope they don’t, if they do, they shouldn't travel).


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(65 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback