X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen Reviews

Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1683 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Really enjoyed my stay here, everything was clean and the staff were all friendly. lockers were big. the location was really good, everything is a 5/10 min walk away yet its still nice and quiet in the hostel at night. The only downside to the room was only having one power outlet for 20 people. Other than that everything was great :)

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

A cheap place just for spending a night or so. No social atmosphere at all. Sleeping there is not really comfortable. Shower is bad. But it is really in the city center and close to a lot of things.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Mostly friendly staff! Who have good security standards. Free breakfast in the morning is such a perk! Great location and quite a clean place with a friendly atmosphere. Would definitely go back again!

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

El hostal es bueno, esta en una ubicación muy buena, en lo personal no me gusta que sea todo compartido como los baños y las habitaciones y el desayuno es mas variado que en otros hostales, nosotros al llegar en la noche nos atendió un señor de unos 60 años de edad que no fue muy amable y no daba confianza de preguntarle nada pero en cuanto a la ubicación y la seguridad lo considero bueno.


89%

Breakfast was amazing!


100%

Very helpful and knowledgeable people @ the front desk !!!

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your great review, we appreciate your positive respons!

91%

Super clean! Awesome location! Wish the lockers would have been in the same room but everything else was awesome!


89%

I liked the location, which is about 15 minutes brisk walk from the Centraal Station. Many tourist attractions are close

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

괜찮앗음


89%

Staff was great. The lockers are big enough to put a large pack or luggage in. There's several cafes within a block or two away. Breakfast was better than what I see at most hostels, with juice, cereals, coffee, fruit, and an assortment of meats and cheeses. Bathrooms were ok. A lot of the time the toilets were clogged or didn't flush, and it smells a bit like urine. I was also in a 20 mixed room but it was all guys. Definitely walked in on a guy wanking it while people were sleeping :l


94%

Ótimo hostel, muito bem localizado e com staffs muito simpáticos. Os lockers são bem grandes e ficam na parte de fora dos quartos, o que facilita e não incomoda quando se está em um quarto com mais pessoas. Tem incluso o café da manha, que foi um dos melhores que ja vi em hostel. Único problema é que quase não tem tomadas nos quartos.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Obrigado pela avaliação ! Bom que o café da manhã era bom e esperamos que você pode muito bem desfrutar da nossa bela cidade ;) Até a próxima vez Ruben

83%

Good hostel , good location.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review, very positive;) See you next year;) Greets Ruben

89%

I stayed here over easter weekend. What you are paying when you stay here is for the absolutely perfect location right in Amsterdam. They had big lockers (Don't forget to bring a lock!) but they only had one power outlet for a dorm room of 20 people. Maybe put a few power strips in the upper dorm rooms? Breakfast was good, and in the end I can put up with rotating chargers just to have a 5-minute walk to the hostel when out and about in Amsterdam. Thanks for an all around enjoyable stay.


83%

Break fast is very good, Staff are very supportive.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey ! Thanks for letting us know that you had a great stay. And it's super that you mentioned our great staff;)! We hope we'll see you very soon! Have a great evening! Ruben

86%

Great location in the heart of Amsterdam. The reason I gave 3 stars for facilities is due to the lack of charging ports in the rooms and limited access in the lobby.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello ! You're right about the plugs. We are thinking about a solution for this;) For now you can charge all your devices at the reception, this is also more safe;) I'm happy that you had a great stay and had fun in Amsterdam! See you next time!

86%

I really had a nice stay in this hostel. The location is perfect, central, close to the station and other places. The staff were really nice and welcoming, they helped me translating ducth into english and printed off my boarding pass. Both the dormitory and the bathroom were really clean every day. The sheets given were clean and the dormitory really warm. In the bathrooms there are lots of toilets and showers. Overall I really enjoyed my stay there and would absolutely recommend it to friends

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a great review! Thanks for giving other people a lot of information about the hostel and your experience. We love to see you and maybe some friends of you in the future! Thanks again! Have a great evening. Ruben

74%

Las piezas para 20 personas un desastre. Ruidosas, camas malas que suenan al menor movimiento, además de la nula privacidad entre algunas de esas camas. El resto muy bien, excelente ubicación, seguro, excelente desayuno, baños ok. Recomendable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello ! Superfino que la mayor parte de su estancia eran buenos . Esperamos verle de nuevo pronto! buenas noches

71%

The hostel location was great. You can walk from the train station (easier than public transit) and to all the attractions. We stayed in a 20 bed mix dorm and the beds were clean but it felt a bit like a hospital wing. Definitely bring ear plugs and an eye mask because there doesn't seem to be an enforced "quiet time". That would have been our only complaint. A lot of loud kids even at 3am but it is a hostel. The breakfast was nice. Having breakfast included was why we choice this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, It's nice to read that you liked the breakfast especially because this was the reason that you booked it. The rooms are compared to our other StayOkay hostels in Amsterdam pretty big. Maybe you can also have a look at StayOkay Vondelpark;) See you soon, thanks for the review! Ruben

83%

Muy bueno en general...desayuno bueno pero es lo minimo si pagas sobre 30 euros la noche.No tiene enchufes en la pieza lo cual lo hace muy incómodo.Internet a veces tiene problemas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola ! El Internet ha mejorado , y debe ser bueno , lo siento por las molestias ! Está bien que la mayoría era de planificar y espero que usted puede disfrutar de nuestra hermosa ciudad de Amsterdam! Hasta pronto! Ruben

89%

Nice, bright room and clean bathrooms. Wi-Fi would only work in the lobby at night, which was quite frustrating. Bar closes early and the staff serving drinks and food are slow, but it's fine for having a couple drinks before going out. Good location, i could walk to everything. Really good breakfast selection in the mornings. I would stay here again.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(132 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback