X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Reviews

Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3859 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

I was very impressed with the hostel. It was nice and modern with comfortable beds and linen. All facilities were very clean and having the breakfast included was a fantastic way to save money and get a great feel for the atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your positive review, we are glad you had a good time with us!

91%

This hostel is great! The staff there is super helpful and the rooms are well organized so everyone has lots of place to put their stuff and it feels safe. Breakfast is included and is quite good with a lot of choice. It's fun to be right next to Vondelpark too as it is a nice place to walk around. Getting around on the trams is very easy from there. Highly recommend this hostel for a comfortable stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review and recommendations we are happy that you had an amazing time in Amsterdam!

80%

Niets op aan te merken, alles is zoals het beschreven staat op de site. Ik kom zeker terug.

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

위치 위생 모두 안좋음. 앞으론 돈내고 다른데갈것을 다짐함

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Too noise at night. All the party goers are staying in the hostel and many having weed at the hostel smoking area. It looks like a druggies place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review and usefull comment, some weekends can be pretty full with party people. Our nightguards are always available in case there is a problem in the middel of the night. We do not allow smoking weed in front of our hostel however, thanks for pointing this out; we will certainly discuss this in our team.

91%

Excellent hostel, such friendly staff willing to help with anything! The most clean hostel I ever stayed in, really nice variety of food for breakfast, perfect location for nightlife, good restaurants and shopping! Overal brilliant!

  • 13th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

저는 좀 늦게 도착했는데 골목 들어갈 때 좀 무서웠어요. 전반적으로 숙소 괜찮고 조식도 괜찮았습니당.


83%

The staff were amazing and so helpful. Every time we had a question on how to get somewhere no matter who was on reception we received great customer service with staff going above and beyond to draw on the map and explain where we needed to go. The greeting and explanation of the hostel was amazing.

  • 11th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Muy bonito hostal, y muy bien ubicados. El personal es muy amable, y hay un bar-restaurante con buenas opciones para comer y a buen precio. El desayuno es muy completo y rico. También puedes comprar ahí boletos para museos, paseos en botes y un montón de cosas, así te ahorras las filas. El único problema que tuve fue con el wifi que no funciona bien en iPhones, pero en otros celulares si. Volvería aquí sin duda!


89%

Staff were all very friendly. The bar food was delicious. The only thing I didn't like about the hostel was the wifi was only in the common areas - mind you that isn't a negative thing just a comment. Very clean and comfortable and good size lockers in rooms. Breakfast was good. Location very good and trams very easy to catch if you prefer that to walking. Also hostel does good deal tickets on most touristy things.


91%

El hostel el muy lindo, muy limpio, sus empleados son muy serviciales. La habitación fue muy pequeña, aunque agradezco haber contado con un lugarlugar para guadar miscosas en ella. El baño privado no me gustó porque la ducha no tenía cortina y al ducharte mojabas todo, y no había nada para limpiar. Desayuno excelente, muy completo. El hecho de que no posea cocina es una falta de respeto


91%

Really friendly staff, very helpful, clean hostel. More power points in the room would be good.

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Ich werde wieder kommen!!!

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
See you next time! You are always welcome :)

69%

El staff fue normal. Las duchas de los baños se inundaban. Todo era muy ruidoso. Las habitaciones con poca limpieza. Desayuno OK. Mucho dinero para un hostel que es normal.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Amsterdam es de hecho una ciudad cara . Las habitaciones se limpian todos los días y si hay algo con la ducha por favor informen a la recepción por lo que se fija rápidamente. Está bien que el resto era bueno! Vuelve de nuevo

77%

Muy buen hostal. El desayuno excelente, todos los días nos preparábamos sándwiches para el almuerzo. El ambiente entretenido, muchos jóvenes. Lo malo es q en nuestra pieza había una señora de unos 50 años que roncaba como un chancho. Nos molesto mucho porque no pudimos dormir, y además porque no esperabamos q no detuvieran permitidas señoras. Los guardias eran todos simpáticos excepto uno, que no dejo entrar al lobby a un amigo, a pesar q estaba lloviendo afuera, incluso nos trató muy mal.

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Puede ocurrir en un hostal que ronca alguien en la habitación . Para ello se puede recoger tapones para los oídos en la recepción. Todos los empleados deben tratarte así lo vamos a discutir esta revisión con ellos . Espero que hayan tenido un buen momento y esperamos verte de nuevo

77%

A bit disappointing about the fact that there was no kitchen, not even a microwave! The staff were very nice though :)


100%

Great hostel! Perfect location


80%

The bathroom could have been cleaner. We were out of toilet paper for almost a full day.

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! The team of cleaners clean the entire hostel everyday so it should be clean. We are sorry you didn't had toilet paper for almost a day. We've got toiletpaper at the reception just in case the refill isn't on time;) Thanks for you review and we hope you will visit us again! Have a nice day

89%

위치도 적당하고 깨끗하고 보안이 잘되있어 좋아요


80%

Lumière des WC de notre chambre qui ne fonctionnait pas. Malgré le changement du tube néon de la part du personnel, la lumière ne fonctionnait toujours pas. Si non bonne auberge dans l'ensemble. Note positive pour le personnel qui a toujours été très accueillant et disponible.

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(243 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback