X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Reviews

Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3126 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Its a huge hostel, socialising might be awkward as there are so many backpackers, the bar is a good area to talk to fellow travellers, a great bar with good simple food selection. Breakfast was top notch, almost hotel-like ,

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there, great to hear you met some new people in our bar. It's a good place to meet new friends. Thanks for great comments.

97%

Hostel imenso e com café da manhã maravilhoso! Sem falar que o bar vende comida! Super organizado! Adorei.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes we are quite a big hostel, but luckily we are well-organized and we do also have a big buffet style breakfast. Included ! Thanks for great mark !

94%

Staff were extremely friendly when we arrived on new years day. Our room was made available 2 hours before check in which was much appreciated after having no sleep the night before. Thank-you!

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there. Great you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to be super-friendly, year-round, also on the first on the new year ;-) You're more than welcome, happy new year !!

97%

Great location too get around town, good value for money, great staff, I would come again and recommend places too friends, I had great New Years!! Thanks guys!!


97%

It was very clean. I liked it


83%

Very good location. Reasonable value for money offer.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Wifi is rubbish, towel that I had to buy stunk. Locker couldn't fit baggage. Room looked like a scene from Orange is the new black. No soap in bathroom means nobody is washing hands. I was fooled by the picture, you don't actually stay there. Key card worked intermittently.


86%

Everything is excellent, location, breakfast, staff , rooms but please fix the wi-fi!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for this great review, we're happy we made you happy!

94%

El mejor hostal al que he ido, excelebte desayuno, muy buen ambiente, bonito lugar y buena ubicacion.


94%

Excelente lugar. Volveria a venir a este hostal, muy buen personal, gran amviente y muy agusto. Vine con mis amigos y tenemos entre 22 y 24 años y nos la pasamos muy bien. Muy buen desayuno dado que es un hostal y esta cerca de los bares, clubs y restaurantes.


77%

Free breakfast was fantastic


91%

We really liked our stay in this hostel, great value for money, convenient location and friendly staff. I will definitely stay there if I ever visit Prague again.


91%

O melhor café da manhã de hostel que já comi!!!! Muito bom!!!!!


83%

This hostel is a monster! Great staff always there for you, with lots of information. If i could choose , i would stay there again!


91%

Excellent hostel, good location and service. We don't have wifi in bedrooms (just in the common areas), but they are very comfortable.


86%

Very helpful staff. Need power points in rooms for charging phones/computers. It's the 21st century

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

If you want any sort of creature comforts then do not stay here. Besides its good location to the centre of town, my family and I were very disappointed with the lack of value for money. There was no tv in the room, free wifi was only available in the common area (which kept dropping out) and the private ensuite we booked and forked out extra for had no shower curtain, so the bathroom would get flooded. I have stayed in FAR nicer hostels in my days then this one!


60%

Very friendly, helpful staff and a generally good location within walking distance of the city centre (also great for Museumplein!). If you're a fan of wandering (we certainly were) it's a great idea to make your way there by foot; that way, you can get a real feel for the city. A couple of things which really let Stayokay down: very poor wifi connectivity above first floor, hostel is lacking in character, and VERY FEW power outlets :( BUT breakfast is free, so not all bad. May stay again.

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! We appreciate you give us feedback, thanks. You're right about the wifi connection, for now it's only available in the common areas (so not on the first floor or up). However, we're fixing that and at the end of the year we should have wifi in all the rooms as well. Also, we're doing renovations so we might get more character in your opinion soon. Hope you'll be back to check it out!

94%

Eles cobram €4,50 pela toalha! Quem for, leve uma :)

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Me ha gustado mucho.Esta genial porque esta muy céntrico.Las instalaciones estan bien y muy amplias y el personal muy amable.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(138 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback