X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Reviews

Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2890 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Eles cobram €4,50 pela toalha! Quem for, leve uma :)

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Not really special - staffs were really helpful though


89%

is nice and fun


74%

Breakfast was good, beds were clean.staff was good but you can not use wi-fi in the rooms, and there is just one power socket in the rooms near the toilet.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Addetti alla reception molto gentili e disponibili per qualsiasi dubbio o curiosità. Posizione non proprio vicinissima alla piazza principale ma se si affitta una bici, che li dall ostello ti fanno un buon prezzo (11 euro 24 h) è tutto facilmente raggiungibile. Clima accogliente e molto internazionale e giovanile.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

L'ostello é molto carino e pulito. Alla reception sono stati veloci e simpatici. L'unico problema è che nella camera privata dove ho alloggiato non c'erano né asciugamani ne sapone/shampoo. Per il resto il mio soggiorno è stato più che puacevole.

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The receptionists must study the Touristic areas in order to better inform their guests.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We really liked this hostel. The staff was really nice and helpful. We really appreciated their discount tickets on the attractions in the area, and breakfast included in the price was a major plus. The location is definitely within walking distance to the tourist sites as well. If your staying the weekend, I would recommend this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your great comments, and yes we sell tickets to almost all museums and tours you can imagine :-)

83%

Best breakfast ever !

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Very basic hostel - but great location. Atmosphere lacking as it is a massive hostel- mixed demographic. Good breakfast with nice view of the park. Need to pay for towels , safe & luggage storage. Also need to make up bed on arrival. Staff friendly & helpful. One of the better hostels that I have stayed in in Amsterdam - but not a patch on hostels in Germany , Portugal & Spain.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good to hear you like our location and helpful and friendly staff. We do actually have a 'Full service' package which includes making up your bed and a towel for € 6,50. As we are a hostel you are right you need to pay for a towel, a padlock and for luggage storage. It's € 4,50 for both a towel and a padlock and the lockers are only 0,20 cents an hour. These are all extra service, feel free to bring your own towel and padlock to save money. Txs for breakfast compliment

83%

Really great location, breakfast is actually worth it only downfalls: wifi only works in the lounge and the bathrooms needed a better cleaning

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the great comments and we will keep an eye on the bathrooms. You can always come to reception to request some extra cleaning if needed, so we can solve any issue immediately.

100%

Very clean place. Good service. Fast check in & out. Good luggage storage facility.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the great review !

80%

Goed gelegen, net hostel. Vriendelijk personeel. Lekker uitgebreid ontbijt. Het minpuntje is dat de WiFi- verbinding in de ruimtes waar er verbinding is, niet goed werkt.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bedankt voor de complimenten. Glad to hear you enjoyed the full breakfast; hope to see you again !

83%

A double bed would have been nice for the private room but besides that it was pretty good.The staff are really nice and helpful and it was in a really good location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there thanks for your great rating even though you did not have a double bed. Our private rooms sometimes have a bunk bed and sometimes two single beds which we/you could shove together. It's always possible to e-mail us to request to have 2 single beds put together. Depending upon availability we can arrange this. Thanks for the compliments on our staff and location !

37%

No wifi in the room was a killer

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Sorry to hear you were not pleased with no Wifi in the room. We do have Wifi in the common area's like the bar and the lobby. We hope the rest of your stay was a good one.

100%

Great place, awesome people can't wait to get back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! Thanks for the great review, hope to see you back here too.

89%

Hostel is nice and clean :) we had our own room so the experience was really good. Take your own towels :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for compliments ! Hope to see you again !

97%

Super clean, great atmosphere, the wifi is pretty quick ;) and waking distance from pretty much everytbjng. Overall great place to stay

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Probably the worst hostel I've stayed in, it was very loud, there were at least 10 different school groups shuffling in and out of the lobby and living areas throughout my stay. It was good for 1-2 nights, but not for stays longer than 3 nights. I left and got a hotel room, that was much better.


91%

The staff was incredibly helpful (except the night security staff which is my only complaint. They were very unhelpful and quick to hand off tasks, but the day staff was amazingly helpful and fun). Very clean and safe and close to everything! Perfect for our 3 day adventure with lots of resources to be utilized for things to do. And breakfast was delicious

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(186 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback