X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Reviews

Timorplein 21, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1499 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 68%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The hostel is really nice. The only cons that I'll say are: Location - you can only reach central area by tram / bus; There are no lockers in the rooms.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

If ever there was a chance for renovating the hostel, it would be cool to have a more ergonomic shower, probably place a mat by the shower doors or something. Other than this, the hotel was quite good.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

It was odd that we had to pay for safety box.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Breakfast was really good and there was many option. the room was big and there where lot of space and beds was okay. Maybe there should have been lockers in the rooms.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Its more of a hotel than a hostel, so very comfortable and spacious, but more of a hotel with dorm rooms than a hostel, very sterile


71%

Nice hostel, bit overpriced and very out of the way of the centre although there are good transport links and taxi's aren't too expensive if there are a few of you sharing. Had an incident with a staff member watching us sleep which was a bit disturbing! But overall a good hostel.


69%

Good Breakfast!


86%

The cleaner stole my charger take your small possessions when you vacate your room. The breakfasts are amazing.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Only okay 😐


94%

Overall a great stay! The only negative thing I can think of is that our dorm became very hot at night! Not overly pleasant to wake up in a pool of your own sweat each morning. However other than that, great value, really cool hotel in a good location with good transport links. I would definitely recommend it!

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

room for 6 people has only 2 small windows and a locked large one.


86%

Breakfast was beyond expectations! So good! The bartender was very friendly and helpful with questions! Overall the facilities were clean and the room was spacious


43%

This place was a big cheap hotel with dorms, and it had none of the hostel advantages. Wi-fi was only available in the lobby. The staff was bad at faking smiles. And the best part about it was that they only had 2 washing machines and 2 dryers out of which one was not operating. I paid 6 euros to do the laundry and eventually got half my laundry taken away by someone else. So not stayokay, and get your laundry stolen.


71%

It is a bit far away from the center, but you can rent a bike and everything is closer with it. But if it is raining then it too bad.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good hostel.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Really good stay, just a bit out of the center.


91%

Great hostel! I only wish they had wifi in the rooms, but the signal on the ground floor was very good.


57%

The room and the sheets smelt bad, the window only opened a tiny bit, no lockers in the room. The breakfast was good, and public transport or bicycles make it's location bearable. Overall an average hostel


31%

The most ridiculously expensive hostel for just a bed. Extra cost for a locker on a different floor. Bathrooms were not clean. Have to keep pushing a button to make the shower work. Staff was incredibly rude except for one young girl during the day shift. The rental of bikes was great though. Otherwise I' never plan to stay here and will tell others to avoid it as well. It was not a stay okay it was a stay all other hostels are booked so I guess we will stay here.


63%

Wifi doesn't work if you're room is farther away than the lobby, which of course it is. Bedding was good, showers again very annoying having to constantly push the water button every 10 seconds. A little way out of the central district of Amsterdam, was a 11€ cab ride to central station. Lots of nearby shops and groceries too. All in all I wouldn't stay there again because of location and wifi capabilities.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(69 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback