Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Arnhem

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Stayokay Arnhem Located at Diepenbrocklaan 27, 6815 AH, Arnhem.
Stayokay Arnhem
Netherlands
Arnhem 6815 AH Diepenbrocklaan 27, 6815 AH
84% 162
52.0007354 5.9151077
Stayokay Arnhem
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
6.6

There are no security lockers! It clearly says there are but after finding none I asked the staff if maybe they were in a communal place or a reception safe... They said there was nothing and just leave my stuff in the room! Not a backpackers/travellers hostel... Most of the guests where 11-16 year olds on a school trip. About a 45 min walk into town. The room was alright, en suite, comfy bed. Key card access. Bar/common room was empty in the evening and nothing going on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.9

Basic hostel, not a great location although I don't think it's backpacker oriented. Place was clean enough, staff were helpful and friendly. Nowhere in your room to store your stuff securely, also there is nowhere in your room to charge any devices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.3

A nice hostel in a good location, near beautiful parks. One of the more expensive hostels I have stayed in. But very clean and did the job nicely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.9

My stay at StayOkay was...okay :). A nice enough hostel, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. A bit out of town but close to a bus. Really my only complaint is that the place is way over-priced. 32 euros for a 4-bed dorm? I could get a nice AirBnb for much cheaper, with full kitchen access to boot. If you're travelling in a group, this hostel would be great for you. If you're travelling solo, and on a budget, skip it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taytaybwell
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.1

This is more like a family camp than a hostel. The location is kinda far away from everything in a residential area, but the actual hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. And the staff that I encouraged were all very nice and very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

The staff here are super helpful and friendly, but the hostel itself is very family oriented and a bit more like a hotel. It is out of the main town, but only a ten minute walk from the forest and very close by the national park. Its a lovely place, and the breakfast is really quite decent as well ---> machine coffee options, sliced meat variety, sliced cheeses, bread options, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

The Stay Ok Arnhem was clean, comfortable, great food a lovely relaxed family atmosphere and in a quiet forest setting, with a few minutes walk to public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kmozoz94
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.9

While located a little out of the way, I loved that it was nestled amongst nature. Dinner is a little expensive but I was okay with it after hearing about all the not for profit work stayokay does. Loved the bar and common room, staff were amazing and always went the extra mile

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.9

Friendly helpful staff . Very good breakfast. Good clean accommodation. Comfy bed. Restaurants and shops nearby. Really good place to stay. Can I suggest positive efforts to help solo travellers meet and join up together as I did not think this would happen on its own due to large number of guests staying at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.4

This is a quant little hostel that has a great lobby and meeting room. It serves a fine free European breakfast. The rooms are a little tight for a party of four with ensuite. It is a little into the woods and would take a car (a GPS wouldn't hurt) to get there. There aren't any close facilities. Dennis was a great help in getting us squared away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.