Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Den Haag (The Hague)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Stayokay Den Haag (The Hague) Located at Scheepmakersstraat 27, 2515 VA, The Hague.
Stayokay Den Haag (The Hague)
Netherlands
The Hague 2515 VA Scheepmakersstraat 27, 2515 VA
85% 816
52.0725294 4.3253087
Stayokay Den Haag (The Hague)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • LaurenAndBree
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.1

Quite expense but was really nice, wasn't much atmosphere but the bar in the hostel had nice cheap pizza! Nice and close to the station and to the city centre, was a really good stay! The staff were also super nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
8.0

pros: good location close to the central station, 10 minutes walk to the city center. beautiful canal near it which you can enjoy from the balcony next to the dining room & bar. very helpful stuff. good breakfast (breakfast pack for early leavers is a great idea and the pack was wonderful). locker room in the basement. bicycle rental service. cons: not much atmosphere. no lockers in the rooms. it was silent enough for me but be aware that there is a constant (distant) voice of trains passing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jefscottmpls42235
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.3

great location & breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.0

nice hostel close to HS train station, nice staff, easy to reach. everything was fine and clean, I would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elwynpunk3288
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.3

room is spacious, basic but good breakfast, and very helpful and firendly staffs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.6

Bathroom was so small and little bit dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Good hostel, clean and well equipped, Good breakfast. It was Hard to get a Drink because the barkeeper wasnt there Most of the time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent choice. Not your typical youth hostel, more like a smart hotel concept. Everything is clean, safe and you get a good breakfast. Tip: there is a nice terasse near the breakfast area which allowa you to sip your coffee right on the side of a beatiful canal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
6.0

This place is very clean, but the woman at the front desk was extremely rude. Two people were checking in in front of me, and I asked her what was served for breakfast. She gave me a long look and said I had to wait my turn. After a 10 minute wait, it took her 10 seconds to tell me. The location is really close to the tram station if you want to take a day trip into Delft or anywhere nearby, but it isn't close to exciting things in The Hague, a rather random location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Felt more of a hotel hostel, overall it was nice just not the "hostel atmosphere" I was looking for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.