Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Den Haag (The Hague)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Overall great stay here. Good location, easy to reach the main stations and the centre. Quiet and calm (I did stay mid week maybe this is why) friendly staff with lots of info and help. THE most amazing breakfast selection I have ever seen especially in a hostel! Loads of choice, fruit, veg, breads, meats, cheese, cereal, jams, coffee juice etc really massive well done for this! Only down side was no lockers in the room for bags but it felt pretty safe :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.1

Our stay, OK. We had a private double room and it was huge with two single bunk beds not ideal. No kitchen and a sort of weird free all you can eat breakfast (in addition to toast, eggs and other breakfast foods one day there was pasta salad) . Not allowed to bring outside food or beverages in either. Lots of families will also stay at this location, so some nights there were kids running around the halls. No atmosphere so if your looking to socialize with other travellers go elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mickeymcd4000
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent location close to city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sydneyakaleah5867
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th May 2017
9.1

Was a very nice place! Really liked the complimentary breakfast and how it had many options. Overall really liked it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.7

lovely sfaff, nice atmosphere. i'd come again! thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • derryrosanti2220
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
8.6

Complete breakfast. Love them. Quite near public transportation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th May 2017
8.9

I like it there breakfast had great stuff but quite European I would've liked some more options cause I'm vegetarian but that's okay. I had to move rooms early on and wasn't told why but the staff were incredibly helpful everytime I spoke to them. The beds are okay comfy enough and the bathroom is split into toilet and shower which I think is perfect for hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th May 2017
6.3

no kitchen or lockers in bedrooms for valuables. location was close to train stations and metro stations but not that close to the actual city centre. there was never more than one person in the bar my whole stay so it doesn't have a super social atmosphere. and no bath mats in the bathrooms meant they were constantly damp.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2017
9.1

I wish there had been a way to lock up our backpacks in the room - a locker or cage under the bed that could be locked, but there was only a weird cubby that required a key (we were never given one) but ours was broken and continually fell open. Also the metal bunks were very squeaky and could probably use some oil or something to make them quieter! Besides this, everything was great. Staff was super helpful and friendly and the free breakfast buffet was amaaaaazing. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
6.6

If you need a place to sleep this is the place but if you are looking for a place to meet people and to hangout go elsewhere forsure. Pay the little bit extra and you won't have to deal with old and very loud men. Do your self a favour if you are a solo traveler go elsewhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.