Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Haarlem

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
8.3

Nice place to stay if you cant find anything in Amsterdam. Easily accessed by bus. Very bright and nice on the inside. Beds were the most comfortable hostel bed I've stayed in. Breakfast was good as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Didn't realize it was a 'hostelling international' hostel, they often have the best location if you want more peace and calm which was perfect for me, nice with the park and channel all around it, nice and green back yard. Hihostels often have an institutional feel also but that wasn't as prominent here, though not super homey like some hostels. All clean and new, everything working as it should.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Had a really pleasant stay The staff are helpful and friendly The rooms are are clean Good facilities The only thing i disliked was they only had one sofa to relax on and it was always in use the seating was mainly tables and chairs After travelling all day and getting back to the hostel i t would of been good to rekax in a comfortable seat Apartfrom the lack of comfortable seating. I would recommend this hostel for value and cleanliness

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicahayleyscott8377
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
8.0

This is more of a motel than a hostel. There are a lot of families with kids staying here, so may not be the best place for backpackers wanting to meet other people. It also wasn't very sound proof- often got woken up by slamming doors. But It was very clean and the staff were helpful. It's located a 10-15 minute bus from haarlem city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2017
6.3

Only stayed here for a night while passing through. Everything was clean and the facilities were solid. The free breakfast was fantastic. Overall I would recommended people to stay here even though the location is a little out of the way. Transit is good and right outside

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
8.6

Nice place to bring a group of kids if your traveling by yourself I wouldn't stay more then a night. Safe hostel with a great shower and is very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.9

Hostel located quite far from Harlem station, but could be easy reached by bus. Near the beautiful park. Square breakfast. We took bicycles and did wonderful trip to the sea through National park. If you are going to Airport later - better to call a taxi service. For three of us is was cost only 35 euro (bus + train tickets are same)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
10.0

I was a fresh arrival from Trumplandia, via Germany. I had not been out of the USA in eight years. I had not visited Haarlem for ten years. I saw a great price on Hostelworld for Stayokay hotel in Haarlem. I was low on money and just sitting thinking how I could afford to get there from Amsterdam when the local Politie came by---getting defensive I was not in the mood to answer their questions. But they asked if I was trying to get somewhere. The gave me a ticket for free! It was 5 stars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×