Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Maastricht

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Stayokay Maastricht Located at Maasboulevard 101. City/Town: Maastricht. Post/Are, , Maastricht.
Stayokay Maastricht
Netherlands
Maastricht Limburg 6211 JW Maasboulevard 101. City/Town: Maastricht. Post/Are
84% 601
50.8433728 5.6978702
Stayokay Maastricht
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

I stayed in the hostel for 7 at the beginning of September before moving into my apartement. Pros - Free Breakfast Buffet - Huge common area- beautiful terrace - Clean - Staff was super firendly - Location - Good Wifi - A lot of quests outside the hostel. Feels more integrated - Food deals lunch, dinner Cons - Rooms were so warm. No air - One room suppose to be 6 beds but was 7 - No free soap - No kitchen for quests - Uncomfortable pillows - Not much storage in the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Very good value hostel with tasty breakfast near the centre!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Hostel was clean, friendly and helpful staff who made sure you felt welcome, free breakfast was lovely. Good location along the canal and not too far from the train station and the center. Lovely area outside looking over the canal with a good atmosphere to sit with a drink in the evenings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff is realy very friendly and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.1

Overall a very good hostel with a wonderful terrace. Unfortunately, the bar/restaurant area is quite big and mostly empty, so that it the atmosphere is quite anonymous. In the rooms there were no lockers which is gives you an insecure feeling when you leave your macbook or other valuable things in the room with 5 to 6 other people who you don't know. Breakfast was really good but when I bought a burger with fries for dinner for around 12 Euro none of both really tasted good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bombfrompluto
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2016
6.3

Far from center (you may have issues if you have heavy luggage as the buses aren't easy to reach), no elevator, no kitchen. Good beds, very clean. Staff was friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
6.0

Despite the low rates offered by Stayokay Maastricht, the run-down rooms and cheerless environment are hardly excusable. Very low value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

Due to train strikes in Belguim, I was not able to arrive in Maastricht until shortly before midnight which for me was not ideal. I have to appreciate the professionalism of the staff on my arrival and I was grateful to have a bed to sleep in. Decent hostel. Breakfast decent and yes I would use the hostel again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
6.0

No free lockers in room!! (worst part) Second worst part: they book lots of external events here, so there will be large crowds of people in the common area, making it hard to relax or even hard to find a spot to sit for the free breakfast. I think this is a disservice to travelers staying there. Shower smelled bad with slow drain. Location was great though -- right next to a park. Bed was nice. Price was good. But not having a free (assuming I provide the lock) locker, is really bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.0

nice breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.