Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Maastricht

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th May 2017
7.1

Far too expensive for what you get, but that's Stayokay for ya.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.1

This hostel was nice and clean. Staff were good, and it is only a short walk from all the sights in Maastricht. I gave a lower rating on "atmosphere", because it was full of old folks and families with small children - which I thought was really weird for a hostel. Thus, this hostel doesn't provide the right setting for meeting people or making friends if you are travelling alone like I was. Overall though, it was a fantastic place, beds and washrooms were clean, and it was very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Clean facility. Helpful staff. Great hot water! Comfy beds. In bed charging stations! No laundry on site (€10 load across the park) though and no kitchen or fridge access which makes staying here a bit costly, as you either need to have non-perishable meals requiring no prep, to eat out or to pay for their meals (bfast was €6.50, I believe, not sure about lunch or dinner). Overall, nice facility.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.3

Having a bed overlooking the Maas was pretty special. With that being the first thing I see in the morning and the last thing I see at night, I was a very happy girl! Thanks for a great trip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.6

Just stayed one night, very clean and quiet but definitely has more of a hotel vibe than a hostel one, would be difficult to meet people here. Great place to stop if you're just looking for a good night's sleep and a well priced breakfast like I was!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.7

A bit far from the city center. Nice breakfast buffet for 6€, the dinner buffet for 16€ was to expensive. No lockers in the room, only lockers in the basement for 2€/24 hours (not refundable). A bit too expensive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.6

The view was phenomenal and rooms were pretty good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • GWjunlong
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Best location, atmosphere, and traveler in my room! By the way, the breakfast is very delicious and rational. The staffs are perfect as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
8.0

Decent room size and in a beautiful location, directly on the river and opposite a park. I stayed during the week so there was no vibe but there is a large bar area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.