Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Maastricht

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Stayokay Maastricht Located at Maasboulevard 101. City/Town: Maastricht. Post/Are, , Maastricht.
Stayokay Maastricht
Netherlands
Maastricht Limburg 6211 JW Maasboulevard 101. City/Town: Maastricht. Post/Are
85% 592
50.8433728 5.6978702
Stayokay Maastricht
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff is realy very friendly and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.1

Overall a very good hostel with a wonderful terrace. Unfortunately, the bar/restaurant area is quite big and mostly empty, so that it the atmosphere is quite anonymous. In the rooms there were no lockers which is gives you an insecure feeling when you leave your macbook or other valuable things in the room with 5 to 6 other people who you don't know. Breakfast was really good but when I bought a burger with fries for dinner for around 12 Euro none of both really tasted good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bombfrompluto
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2016
6.3

Far from center (you may have issues if you have heavy luggage as the buses aren't easy to reach), no elevator, no kitchen. Good beds, very clean. Staff was friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
6.0

Despite the low rates offered by Stayokay Maastricht, the run-down rooms and cheerless environment are hardly excusable. Very low value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

Due to train strikes in Belguim, I was not able to arrive in Maastricht until shortly before midnight which for me was not ideal. I have to appreciate the professionalism of the staff on my arrival and I was grateful to have a bed to sleep in. Decent hostel. Breakfast decent and yes I would use the hostel again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
6.0

No free lockers in room!! (worst part) Second worst part: they book lots of external events here, so there will be large crowds of people in the common area, making it hard to relax or even hard to find a spot to sit for the free breakfast. I think this is a disservice to travelers staying there. Shower smelled bad with slow drain. Location was great though -- right next to a park. Bed was nice. Price was good. But not having a free (assuming I provide the lock) locker, is really bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.0

nice breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cbroughton2
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.6

Great location with very spacious rooms. Hotel atmosphere. Great for families or adults who want something more quiet and relaxed. Not exactly what we were looking for but it could be perfect place for you! Just note that there are no lockers in the room (but they are available on main floor) and that the showers are push showers. Breakfast was nice and staff were friendly. Easter weekend had a LOT of children running and screaming in halls but it had settled down afterwards

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
9.7

Lovely place to stay with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was very nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2016
8.3

Thanks for the good help. Nice that the breakfast (very good) was included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.