Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Maastricht

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2017
7.7

Definitely more like a hotel than a hostel! The staff were friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were very clean. I do however wish we could have eaten on the terrace as we were not allowed to eat anywhere in the hostel. You can only eat there if you buy food from them. The location is also a trip from the train station if you are backpacking. Really nice though! Would definitely recommend again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Very friendly staff; excellent location. Comfortable beds; reasonable breakfast but cant beat it for the price. LOVE the waterfront terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
6.3

It's "okay" as the name implies... Cons: it's 2€/ day for a locker and they're in the basement No hand soap or paper towels in the dorm toilets. Beds are small, low quality mattress, low quality sheets / bedding... Bad lighting in the rooms. I couldn't put on make up it was so dark! No air con. it was so hot! And they switched me to an all female room without asking me or notifying me. It's mostly children and old people staying there. no bus nearby

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel. Good location, very clean and staff are really nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel! The staff were really lovely and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
7.7

Nice location within walking distance to the caves as well as the city center. Common room was cozy. Staff were very friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

I only stayed for one night, and didn't eat breakfast. This place did the trick for one night. It was in a fantastic location; very walkable to the center of Maastricht. The room was a bit bland, but the bed was sturdy. The building seemed functionally fine, but the ambience wasn't all that conducive to meeting other guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.6

Great location and terrace, but rooms were super hot since was no a/c or fan. You also can't open the window fully to let air in. Other than that it was very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2017
7.7

Very spacious with nice and pleasant environment, but very simple facilities, they only provided toilet paper and bed linen in the room Need to make your own bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2017
7.1

The hostel was very clean and arranged but there was not really a cosy atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.