Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Maastricht

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
8.6

Great location and terrace, but rooms were super hot since was no a/c or fan. You also can't open the window fully to let air in. Other than that it was very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2017
7.7

Very spacious with nice and pleasant environment, but very simple facilities, they only provided toilet paper and bed linen in the room Need to make your own bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2017
7.1

The hostel was very clean and arranged but there was not really a cosy atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
7.4

In terms of the hostel itself, it certainly isn't the nicest, but I've also stayed in worst. But what earned this place points in my book was the staff. Everyone was so wonderful and helpful, and went above and beyond in their kindness and helping me get where I needed to be

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
7.1

Far too expensive for what you get, but that's Stayokay for ya.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.1

This hostel was nice and clean. Staff were good, and it is only a short walk from all the sights in Maastricht. I gave a lower rating on "atmosphere", because it was full of old folks and families with small children - which I thought was really weird for a hostel. Thus, this hostel doesn't provide the right setting for meeting people or making friends if you are travelling alone like I was. Overall though, it was a fantastic place, beds and washrooms were clean, and it was very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
7.4

A well selected location on the river. Walk through the park & garden areas to reach the old town. Bridges to the opposite river bank are within walking distances. Hopefully this hostel has now provided more detailed information about how to reach the location from the rail & coach stations. Without more complete information it's a long walk with luggage & some basic guidance such as turn left or turn right at intersections/junctions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Clean facility. Helpful staff. Great hot water! Comfy beds. In bed charging stations! No laundry on site (€10 load across the park) though and no kitchen or fridge access which makes staying here a bit costly, as you either need to have non-perishable meals requiring no prep, to eat out or to pay for their meals (bfast was €6.50, I believe, not sure about lunch or dinner). Overall, nice facility.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.3

Having a bed overlooking the Maas was pretty special. With that being the first thing I see in the morning and the last thing I see at night, I was a very happy girl! Thanks for a great trip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.6

Just stayed one night, very clean and quiet but definitely has more of a hotel vibe than a hostel one, would be difficult to meet people here. Great place to stop if you're just looking for a good night's sleep and a well priced breakfast like I was!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.