Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Sensor of light in bathroom should be delay longer. It is difficult to always move to keep the light on. Breakfast is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

The hostel is very well and centrally located with a few good eating options and an in house bar. The music playing in the lobby and the bar is very good and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are also well designed and comfortable with a toilet and shower in each room. It has a lot to offer and is a must recommend for stay in Rotterdam !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.1

Staying in the CubeHouses was amazing- but the architecture is the best thing about this hostel. It is very new and the rooms are clean enough, but feels more like a big chain than a cozy hostel. The common area is a cafeteria that was full of family groups and travellers, but does not have the hangout vibe that you might be looking for. Breakfast is cold cuts and cereals, juice and whole fruits. After having stayed here once my curiosity is satisfied.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel is great the staff is Veri friendly and helpful. The place is in a perfect location near by every thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.4

Great place to stay for the money. Exotic architecture. Everything was fairly clean. The rooms did get pretty hot though, and that is my one complaint. The breakfast is included and quite complete (several options to choose from). Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
9.7

The hostel is really well located to explore the city. Just beside the Market, it's easy to buy food to save some money. Breakfast is included and it's the best I had in an hostel. I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Hostel had a very cool layout. We had a private double room - It was clean and and the beds are comfortable, but would have been nice to have at least a one little side table or shelf. There was little noise and we slept well. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was an extra charge for towels. Free breakfast in the morning wasn't bad - great coffee machine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erinwohlgemuth
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Location is great ! Your litteraly stayigf inside one of the top attractions ! And so close to everything else :) Staff was friendly and even prepared me a packed breakfast when I had an early morning checkout. The shower however was small and the sink was in the way of the entry to the room. Also , through no fault of the hostel , I was beside an older man who was drinking beer in bed all evening which made me , a solo female traveler uncomfortable .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel in great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.4

Location is good. The facilities look new to me. This is a very good hostel I've ever stay. However, there was a huge group of teenagers stay there and they party all night long. They hang out outside of the room talk, scream and slam the door loud. The staff did talk to them after my complaint but still. They party till morning so I didn't sleep at all for whole night. The wall and door are very thin so you can hear everything! This is a nice hostel but I didn't enjoy my stay unfortunately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.