Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel Located at Overblaak 85-87, , Rotterdam.
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel
Netherlands
Rotterdam Overblaak 85-87
86% 945
51.9199204 4.4910907
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Great location by the cube houses! Nice rooms, with a shower and toilet in each dorm, and an included breakfast which is convenient. You can walk pretty much anywhere you need to go. A really excellent stay overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Aug 2016
6.3

Aside from the unique architecture, nothing about this hostel truly stood out. Very average spot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.4

clean, spacefull and bright rooms next to city center and close to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Hostel was clean, friendly and helpful staff, and free breakfast was lovely. Perfect location, opposite Rotterdam Blaak and the market hall. Only downside was that there wasn't much of an atmosphere in the bar area during the evenings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Be good if breakfast went for a longer period, far too many people waiting for significant periods of time, if you wanted a quick breakfast you weren't going to find it. Especially with all the families that were staying, need to allow at least another hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay here. It's a super cool building. The breakfast is pretty good and makes the price feel more worth it. A lot of families stay here as well as lots of travelers- it's a hostel with a more hotel feeling in that sense. One thing that bothered me was the locker situation. They charge 4 euro a day to keep your bag locked away in a locker down in the lobby- it wasn't a huge problem but I thought it was a bit steep....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bravomartha
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

My best experience in Amsterdam. Excellent atmosphere, I arrived by myself but felt safe and among friends the whole time. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.7

Good location and breakfast, nice staff. There were no in room lockers and the lockers on the ground floor had to be paid for. The bar was very quite for such a large hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place. Not super social, but good atmosphere still. It's inside the cubes which are great. It was too hot in the rooms when we were there. But it was an especially hot time of the year.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

An absolute joy of a hostel to stay in. The location is just about perfect, and the rooms are beautiful. The shower and toilet in the room is very convenient. The only negatives I could find was the lack of bag storage space in the rooms, and the lack of a kitchen to prepare food for oneself. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.