Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel is "family friendly" so there was mostly families staying there which made it almost impossible to meet anybody. The location though is great and staying in the cubes was fun! Also everything was very clean and the staff were very helpful and nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.1

Best location! The room is ok but fun to have experience to live in the cube house. Enjoyed my stay, thanx!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
9.7

This hostel was a special experience in a wonderful location. The cube house complex itself was a major attraction, with the Markthal just a short walk away. Friendly and helpful staff made my visit less stressful. Beds were comfy and came with fresh bedding, but the shared bathrooms could have been cleaner. Overall, a must try if you are staying in Rotterdam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ferdinand93
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place, very well located and great people! I would totally go back if I am back in Rotterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.4

The rooms were nice and clean, though you have to make up the bed yourself. The staff were really friendly, and I loved the family friendly atmosphere to the place. Didn't feel so much a hostel as a hotel in some ways!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.1

The hostel is very well situated in the heart of Rotterdam. I found that the common area isn't welcoming, there is no sofa or possibility to sit down comfortably to mingle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.1

The room is clean but a bit small. Breakfast is nice. Staff is helpful in answering questions like the direction to Kinderdijk. Location is good, just 5 minutes walk to the Blaak Station. Wifi is not really working well everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylorjobrien1630
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.9

Nice place to stay for the notable architecture and proximity to the water. Didn't notice a ton of opportunity to interact with others, aside from pleasantries in one's room. Staff was helpful in directing me to an attraction outside of town I wanted to see (Kinderdijk Windmills). No lockers in room (as far as I remember). Ensuite bathroom was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
8.9

The staff was very friendly but sometimes disorganized. Not all of the reception staff was trained to handle standard services like booking a room for an extra night after arrival. It worked out fine but I ended up needing to return later in the day to make the booking. The music in the bar was way too loud especially since there were usually only people there working on their computers. On the plus side the beds are comfortable enough and I appreciate that guests make their own beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved this place. Incredible location, crazy architecture, warm staff, and great amenities. Plus a really good spot to work if you have to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.