Hostelworld.com

Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel Located at Overblaak 85-87, , Rotterdam.
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel
Netherlands
Rotterdam Overblaak 85-87
87% 878
51.9199204 4.4910907
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.9

Stairs, stairs and again lots of stairs :). If you come from train station direction, please make yourself a favour and do cross a street, there is a walking path to use :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
9.1

Very good value for money, friendly staff, good breakfast! Only real negative was the very poor wi-fi signal from my room. Was okish at reveption but no one in my room could get a good signal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
8.0

Overall enjoyable stay! The cube houses are reay neat and located in a very practical location. However there were also several basic amenities missing, such as handsoap and lockers in the rooms, that you'd expect at any hostel...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Feb 2016
9.1

This hostel is nice. I deducted point on security because there's a strange guy standing in the entrance of the hallway leading to the hostel and talked strange thing to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2016
5.4

The staff were lovely but the hostel is not that great. Its up at least 3 flights of stairs, no elevator. A lot of big groups. The carpet or hallways have a bad smell. I wish they had a self catering kitchen or something.but the breakfast was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2016
10.0

Superb hostel! The location is brilliant! it is right opposite to the Blaak station! You can reach the hostel by taking any of the staircases in the cube house complex! The hostel is very neat! Rooms are cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
9.1

It will be little bit hard to find if you go to the cube house at the first time. Private room for two person is really small. It was cold in rainy day beacause of too many windows.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2015
9.4

Nice staff, wonderful place in the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2015
9.7

I think it is a great hostel in the heart of Rotterdam - perfect location, friendly and helpful staff members. I found it clean and the included breakfast looked decent to me. I guess, because of its central location and close proximity to bars, it was quite noisy outside during the night, but then again that could have been the case for many central hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2015
7.1

Travelling with a large suitcase, I found it difficult location the ramp going up. Had to engage some locals for the hunt and couldn't find it either. They helped carry my bag upstairs and continued the hunt to locate the front door. On the outside, the structure is unique and well photographed. On the inside, I found it bizarre, as sleeping under a pile of empty cardboard boxes. I will stay at other Stayokays, but will not return to this one. Kindest regards Edith

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.