Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 995 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 995 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Great hostel, free breakfast definitely a plus. There are no security lockers in rooms, but the hostel is very secure. Cool atmosphere and nice location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
5.1

We booked 4 beds in a 6 bed room, and the staff overchecked-in more people than the available beds. The staff at night are very rude and offered no apology towards my complaints. I wrote a formal complaint through email but received no reply. Very irresponsible people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, next to Rotterdam Blaak Station, in the center of Rotterdam. A continental breakfast buffet is included in the price. The breakfast was well-prepared and delicious! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice to sleep in one of Rotterdam's landmarks. Clan, good breakfast included. No lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

Coolest hostel ever! The building has a very interesting architecture. Definitely an experience to sleep there and there's a market place close to the hostel. Right next to the Blaak station (not the central!). Staffs are good and atmosphere is pretty good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

Very good option and very easy to find (when you understand what OVERBLAAK means..)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel! We took a train to Amsterdam everyday which worked well because Rotterdam Blaak is right across the street. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful. Also breakfast was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice location, but it was a little noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

The staff was very helpful in everything we needed, whether it was at the bar or getting a taxi to the airport, come checkout. The location is amazing and I truly have nothing bad to say about this place. Thank you for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.1

Amazing location and very helpful staff! The wifi on the top floors barely worked and there were some mechanical problems in the room, but overall this hostel is a great option for spending a few days in Rotterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.