Hostelworld.com

Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel Located at Overblaak 85-87, , Rotterdam.
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel
Netherlands
Rotterdam Overblaak 85-87
88% 889
51.9199204 4.4910907
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
8.9

Nice hostel ,great location. Wifi speed was very slow in the room. The only problem was that we woke up when the sun rised because there was no curtains ,so take sleeping masks with you! And we had no lockers. Breakfast was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.4

Excellent central location; rent a bike from them and see pretty major sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.9

Nice Hostel if you want to explore the city, it is centraly located and offers: Bikes to rent, good Breakfast in the morning, nice rooms (you are sleeping in a cube!!), etc. The only bad thing could be the atmosphere and socialising. When we were there, there were mainly families and few backpackers, so it is no big party hostel where you will meet a lot of people...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.0

Love the free breakfast :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.9

Stairs, stairs and again lots of stairs :). If you come from train station direction, please make yourself a favour and do cross a street, there is a walking path to use :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
9.1

Very good value for money, friendly staff, good breakfast! Only real negative was the very poor wi-fi signal from my room. Was okish at reveption but no one in my room could get a good signal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
8.0

Overall enjoyable stay! The cube houses are reay neat and located in a very practical location. However there were also several basic amenities missing, such as handsoap and lockers in the rooms, that you'd expect at any hostel...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Feb 2016
9.1

This hostel is nice. I deducted point on security because there's a strange guy standing in the entrance of the hallway leading to the hostel and talked strange thing to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2016
5.4

The staff were lovely but the hostel is not that great. Its up at least 3 flights of stairs, no elevator. A lot of big groups. The carpet or hallways have a bad smell. I wish they had a self catering kitchen or something.but the breakfast was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2016
10.0

Superb hostel! The location is brilliant! it is right opposite to the Blaak station! You can reach the hostel by taking any of the staircases in the cube house complex! The hostel is very neat! Rooms are cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.