Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel Located at Overblaak 85-87, , Rotterdam.
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel
Netherlands
Rotterdam Overblaak 85-87
87% 934
51.9199204 4.4910907
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Be good if breakfast went for a longer period, far too many people waiting for significant periods of time, if you wanted a quick breakfast you weren't going to find it. Especially with all the families that were staying, need to allow at least another hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay here. It's a super cool building. The breakfast is pretty good and makes the price feel more worth it. A lot of families stay here as well as lots of travelers- it's a hostel with a more hotel feeling in that sense. One thing that bothered me was the locker situation. They charge 4 euro a day to keep your bag locked away in a locker down in the lobby- it wasn't a huge problem but I thought it was a bit steep....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bravomartha
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

My best experience in Amsterdam. Excellent atmosphere, I arrived by myself but felt safe and among friends the whole time. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.7

Good location and breakfast, nice staff. There were no in room lockers and the lockers on the ground floor had to be paid for. The bar was very quite for such a large hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place. Not super social, but good atmosphere still. It's inside the cubes which are great. It was too hot in the rooms when we were there. But it was an especially hot time of the year.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

An absolute joy of a hostel to stay in. The location is just about perfect, and the rooms are beautiful. The shower and toilet in the room is very convenient. The only negatives I could find was the lack of bag storage space in the rooms, and the lack of a kitchen to prepare food for oneself. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel. Good shower, nice staff, nice bar, very clean. The only problem is that there is no guest kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.4

This is a big, clean, very professional hostel. The free breakfast is great and there's a huge lobby for hanging out or working. If you're into architecture, it's in the Cube Houses, which are wonderful. Wifi doesn't reach all the bedrooms, but the lobby is very comfortable. It's located closely to a major train station, and Rotterdam is pretty walkable, so it's easy to get around. And it's right next to Markthal, so there's great food nearby. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Great! Right next to the Blaak train station, so easy to get in and out. Good breakfast!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
6.9

Awesome awesome hostel!!!! Would defiantly come back !!!!! Rooms were so so cool!!!! Definitely stay at this hostel!! Breakfast was delicious and such a wide selection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.