Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Hostel had a very cool layout. We had a private double room - It was clean and and the beds are comfortable, but would have been nice to have at least a one little side table or shelf. There was little noise and we slept well. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was an extra charge for towels. Free breakfast in the morning wasn't bad - great coffee machine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erinwohlgemuth
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Location is great ! Your litteraly stayigf inside one of the top attractions ! And so close to everything else :) Staff was friendly and even prepared me a packed breakfast when I had an early morning checkout. The shower however was small and the sink was in the way of the entry to the room. Also , through no fault of the hostel , I was beside an older man who was drinking beer in bed all evening which made me , a solo female traveler uncomfortable .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel in great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.4

Location is good. The facilities look new to me. This is a very good hostel I've ever stay. However, there was a huge group of teenagers stay there and they party all night long. They hang out outside of the room talk, scream and slam the door loud. The staff did talk to them after my complaint but still. They party till morning so I didn't sleep at all for whole night. The wall and door are very thin so you can hear everything! This is a nice hostel but I didn't enjoy my stay unfortunately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
4.0

Do not be fooled by the cool architecture cube pictures. The reason why i booked this hostel is because from the pictures and the ratings its got i was expecting much more. The architecture from the outside is great. But the interior inside is nothing special and very basic. When we walked in the lounge area it was dead with no people and the shower in the room stunk. I'd recommend all people going to Rotterdam to choose another hostel but to visit the Cubes from the outside while you're there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Great hostel, free breakfast definitely a plus. There are no security lockers in rooms, but the hostel is very secure. Cool atmosphere and nice location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
5.1

We booked 4 beds in a 6 bed room, and the staff overchecked-in more people than the available beds. The staff at night are very rude and offered no apology towards my complaints. I wrote a formal complaint through email but received no reply. Very irresponsible people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, next to Rotterdam Blaak Station, in the center of Rotterdam. A continental breakfast buffet is included in the price. The breakfast was well-prepared and delicious! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice to sleep in one of Rotterdam's landmarks. Clan, good breakfast included. No lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

Coolest hostel ever! The building has a very interesting architecture. Definitely an experience to sleep there and there's a market place close to the hostel. Right next to the Blaak station (not the central!). Staffs are good and atmosphere is pretty good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.