Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Utrecht - Bunnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
Stayokay Utrecht - Bunnik Located at Rhijnauwenselaan 14, Bunnik, Utrecht.
Stayokay Utrecht - Bunnik
Netherlands
Utrecht 3981 HH Rhijnauwenselaan 14, Bunnik
77% 209
52.0685329 5.1828002
Stayokay Utrecht - Bunnik
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Best free hostel breakfast ever. Amazing scenery accompanied by mosquitos the size of birds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
6.3

Good but no common room and nowhere near by to get food. If you are bring a bike great, otherwise be prepared to spend 4€ day getting an infrequent bus into the centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.4

Beautiful location, perfect for what we needed after a big night in Amsterdam. The toilets in our room were dirty when we got there however. And a female staff member was quite rude when I asked about laundry. The rooms are nice and spacious

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice place to stay. We had the whole room to ourselves (3 people) so that was pretty nice. The location is a fair bit away from town but where it's located is very beautiful. All I have to say is that they have no Wi-Fi where we stayed and their breakfast could use some work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
5.7

The breakfast was great, but the dorm was not good, the bed was not clean and there was a lot of noise in the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • taytaybwell
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
5.7

This hostel is more of a family camp than a hostel. It is not for backpackers or solo travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2016
8.0

A little way out of the city of Utrecht, but only a 20 minute casual cycle to get to the centre, through picturesque countryside. The hostel is converted from a couple of beautiful old buildings, with the addition of some modern structures. There is a very nice bar with indoor & outdoor seating which both guests and locals alike enjoy most evenings. I stayed in a dorm for a few nights. Everything you need, but felt a little like an army barracks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.7

I am a 22 solo backpacker, and I'll be honest...when I arrived this wasn't the hostel I was expecting. I'll admit that the location is a bit out of the way of Utrecht. But, in fact, that's what made this place so perfect. I loved the tranquility and ability to experience the dutch country side. You can take a 20 minute bike ride to the city, or an hour long walk along the paths, which takes you past cows and rolling fields. Great staff, clean rooms, and amazing place to unwind!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
5.4

*THIS IS NOT A HOSTEL* I do not recommend coming here as a solo traveler. The hostel is situated 30 mins by bus from the actual town/city of Utrecht. The grounds it's self are really nice and peaceful but it's set up more as a couples retreat or family vacation spot. Luckily i had a friend who lives in Utrecht and was able to come pick me up in his car and show me around the city etc. This 'hostel' should be advertised as a bed&breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
6.3

It wasnt really a youth hostel, it was more a retreat for cute couples who wants to walk around and relax. Dont get me wrong the location was extremely beautiful so much that there was weddings happening , but as a backpacker there wasnt really much there for me to do. Again the most beautiful location i ever found a hostel in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.