Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Utrecht - Bunnik

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Aug 2017
8.9

Good staff, perfect conditions, everything was good and I totally recommend it. However, there were not sockets to plug in your phone/computer close to the beds and the internet works slowly (or doesn't work) inside the bedroom. Also, keep in mind that it is a bit far away from the center...around 25-30 mins by bike and a taxi from central station costs around 20 euros. But if you can live with this, it's a great place to stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.6

Overall, great experience. If you want to escape from the city life and enjoy in the space of nature, this will be the perfect hostels to stay in. The staff were friendly and provided helpful information for my tour around the town. Also there are a few restaurants that served wonderful food. ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.7

The hotel is 20 minutes by bus from the central station, but if you love nature, this hostel is "the dream". You can go walking on the green surroundings or rent a bike and explore every corner of the park. The breakfast is awesome and the MOA museum and its restaurant are definitly worth a visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.0

Fantastic location in beautiful surroundings. Clean and friendly. Enjoyed the late night entertainment in the garden, especially my children.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
7.7

I have never been to this town, but the hostel was a little away from the city centre but very chill and quite place to be, the breakfast is unreal I would recommend this place for sure!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Such a beautiful place....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Beautiful location! I only stayed one evening, but it had all the calm and tranquility of the area that I needed. Thank you, I hope to be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel is an absolute gem! Tucked away in the majestic countryside, this mansion welcomes travelers with warmth and lively atmosphere. The breakfast is large and filling, and I highly recommend having a drink on their patio. The receptionist was beautifully kind--she set me up with a bike rental and I was able to ride to all the hidden spots around town. The whole experience was magical! Ill definitely be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.1

Good place for bike riding

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Boyd20211643
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

It's an unbelievable place. Some of the best countryside I've seen and a very relaxed atmosphere. There was just not a kitchen where I stayed but other than that it was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×