Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayto (former: Oak Hotel)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.1

Very convenient stay in Stayto Hotel. Great location in Asakusa area, friendly staff and decent amount of space for a short stay. I would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
10.0

Was my first time to stay at a hostel, was a bit afraid, but everything turned out perfect. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
7.7

The rooms are a bit nosey (AC, water…)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
8.3

Awsome place, staff is really good and friendly. Near to ueno station(10 mins walk). safe and peaceful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
8.3

What i like about this hotel is that the bed is so comfortable. There are also lots of pamphlets which help tourists to travel in Japan with ease. The directions to the hotel can be improved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice hostel in a good area. The electric bicycle rental is nice for setting the area. You can easily bike as far as Akihabara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, easy to find. Stayed in a double room, mattress was hard and room was small but otherwise it was a great place to stay for our stay. Staff helped us out a lot which was great and could speak English really well. Our time here was awesome, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice people, nice place! It worths! The common area for sharing time with other are the only aspect the do not provide well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Flairalynn
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel! I booked a private room with an en suite bath. It had all the promised amenities. Staff was amazing and very helpful. They went out of their way to help my friend and I attend an event. I had stayed at this hostel 4 year earlier and would definitely go back a third time. The location is near 2 stations and is convenient to get to from Narita airport. I highly recommend this location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.6

nice atmosphere, rooms are comfortable and lots of info at front desk for things to do in Tokyo. bathroom is really small but nothing unmanageable. I wasn't in my room much except to sleep, but I really enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.