Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
8.9

Very close to the main train station. It's a little far from the Old Town, where all the cool stuff is, about a 20-25 minute walk. But if walking is not a problem for you, it is a lovely walk. Beds are fairly comfortable and warm, staff is very friendly and helpful. You do have to bring your own locks for the lockers in which to store valuables, and the showers cut off every couple minutes so you have to keep pushing the button, but there is plenty of warm water. Overall good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • angel12138
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.4

The shower facilities is hard to wash😂 But overall is good and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff were very friendly the rooms are big and the beds comfortable. Depends on the others in your room if you are gonna meet people but for me i was fortunate and recommend for a couple group etc. would come back for sure :). Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at Steffi's. Fantastic little place. Great staff who were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Very welcoming to guests with a comfortable family style atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
9.7

Great value for the money. Staff was very nice and hostel seemed clean. It was very close to the train station, but about a 30 minute walk to the main part of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.6

This hostel is very accessible to the main train station and trams. We easily understand their free map that was why we visited tourist spots even we were running out of time. They also have clean toilets and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
10.0

I really liked this hostel. Quiet, near the train station & busses, lots of solo travelers, nice staff, easy to meet people. Heidelberg, itself, felt very safe. There's a walking tour you can join -- I met quite a few cool people that way. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
9.4

Great people, great venue, great price. What more could you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel! Not that much atmosphere but still very nice. Doesn't feel like a youth hostel or for backpackers, lots of old people and families in mixed dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×