Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg Located at Alte Eppelheimer Str. 50, , Heidelberg.
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg
Germany
Heidelberg Baden-Württemberg 69115 Alte Eppelheimer Str. 50
86% 2204
49.4061424 8.6754441
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice place, very close to the central station and the river. Receptionist was super nice, nice kitchen with free coffee and tea . Overall very good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

10 out of 10. Definitely one of my favourite hostels and I've stayed in a lot of them. Comfortable, spacious, very clean, ideally located beside the Hbf and at a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Had a lovely time at Steffi's Hostel! Guests and staff were both very friendly, had a good veggie meal in the diner below and really enjoyed having a cup of tea in the kitchen with a new roommate friend when we got back from the bar. A bit of a walk from town but super close to the station so it definitely balances out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.0

I recommend this Hostel. The only inconvenience is that it is not suitable for people who can not walk steep stairs, for to go in the city center from the hostel it is the only way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.1

We had the opportunity to stay in a 4 person dorm and a private room. Both were incredible, with majestic views of the distant hillside. It was a 3 min walk from the train station which was perfect, and about a 15 min walk to old town. The set up is great and the showers and bedroom were clean. Breakfast was simple and minimal, but they had a full kitchen if you needed more. Thank you for the incredible stay, we will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Right near the train station. Not too far of a walk/ride to the old city. Didn't seem like the best for socializing but I also passed out early after walking all day so I may have just missed it .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.6

Ideal location right next to the train station, very clean and love the idea of being green and the emphasis on recycling ect. Think the breakfast should be free, it's very basic and like most free breakfasts at other hostels! The major flaw at this hostel is the atmosphere! It's so quiet and literally no one ever speaks which can make it feel awkward!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

I had a wonderful time here. My roommates were great and the place is very clean. Easy to get around and the staff was very helpful and kind. I'd recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.7

Near to the train station and a short alk to the river. A chilled area. Not much atmosphere going on at the hostel and the social areas seem more for reading a book than meeting people. No bar. Great value for money, friendly staff and they store your bag for you. The rooms are large and very comfortable! I love the natural feeling and neutral colours throughout the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.0

Very clean, I saw staff cleaning and mopping the rooms and washrooms every day. Breakfast charge was reasonable. Similar to many hostels, there isn't AC. It was hot during my stay. Hot water in the shower was unstable when all the shower rooms were occupied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.