Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg Located at Alte Eppelheimer Str. 50, , Heidelberg.
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg
Germany
Heidelberg Baden-Württemberg 69115 Alte Eppelheimer Str. 50
86% 2322
49.4061424 8.6754441
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Nov 2016
6.9

Location right next to the station but 20 min walk away from the city. The sheets all had holes in them and the showers were absolutely terrible. It's a okay place but too expensive for what it is.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Everything was as advertised. A little distant from the main area, however transportation is readily available. Shower on the floor I was at was broken, and the hall smelled bad, I believe they were together. Still a good place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Wonderful place, close to the train station and a beautiful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.0

The location of the hostel is good and everything was reasonably clean and comfortable. Unfortunately I shared my room with a few strange people so I didn't feel comfortable the whole time, but everything was okay. I would stay again but I would choose a smaller mixed room instead of the 12-bed female.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.1

It was really nice to stay here, just the wifi never works

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
8.3

Very clean sheets. If there were sockets at bedside, it would be better .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Nice facilities. A little far from old town but it is an easy walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
10.0

This was my first time ever staying in a hostel, and I loved it! It was right by the train station, not far from tons of stuff to do and see. And I loved the way they decorated the place. Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.9

I had a great stay at Steffi's hostel, it's just a short walk to the river and to the old part of town, has good breakfast and the staff are super friendly and helpful! Good stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrflynnshop5184
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place and a lovely welcome from Josephine on reception, would highly recommend this hostel. Breakfast was lovely too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.