Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg Located at Alte Eppelheimer Str. 50, , Heidelberg.
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg
Germany
Heidelberg Baden-Württemberg 69115 Alte Eppelheimer Str. 50
86% 2243
49.4061424 8.6754441
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.9

This hostel was a delight to stay in. So close to the station and only a 20 min walk to the old city. It was so easy to meet people and the 3 euro breakfast was well worth it. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Very convenient location right across from the train station with several lines of public transport going to old town. I was in a 5 person female dorm, which conveniently had only lower beds and a lamp and outlets between each bed. Stay was clean, hostel was quiet and the staff was accommodating. Minor disadvantage is that there are not a lot of restaurants nearby, so your options are limited without going to old town. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice stay at a nice hostel. The staff is really friendly and it's really clean. It's a good price for what you get.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Stock standard hostel, convenient if coming from the bus/train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Good place, good atmosphere, common facilities are good and make easy to meet other travelers. Dorms are spacious and comfortable. Not close to the old town but quite close to the main station. Breakfast (3 extra euros) is nice, but could be more complete. The biggest downside is the lack of sockets to charge your phone during the night. Overall, I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.3

Good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel situated just a few minutes away from Hauptbahnhof. The staff is friendly and the facilites are all clean. There is also breakfast option for 3 Euro. The hostel is overall paid off for its reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Steffi's Hostel is the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. Although the location is not central, it is close to the train and bus stations, and a 20 miute walk to the old town. I felt comfortable, at home, and completely safe there. The facilities were spotless, it did not smell like feet, there was greenery everywhere, the staff were very nice, and the beds and rooms were very comfortable. I would definitely stay again¨!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice place, very close to the central station and the river. Receptionist was super nice, nice kitchen with free coffee and tea . Overall very good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.