Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Very convenient being so close to the train station (less than 5 min walk). This means it's further from the old town, etc, but this wasn't a problem at all - I would definitely recommend borrowing bikes from the hostel, it's a quick, easy and beautiful bike ride along the river to all the main sights. Breakfast is great and a really good value too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Friendly staff great facilities. Location is not very near the altstadt, but is right next to the hauptbahnhof which was great for my early bus. And the altstadt is just a pleasant walk away. If I came back to Heidelberg I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Would stay again. Receptionist was lovely and helpful. Little far out from city centre though. Close to supermarket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

The location was very good. It's 3 mnts walk to main station and tourist info. Staff was ok but I just had troubles with the shower. The usage of the showers isn't easy but the bathrooms were still quite clean. The only problem was kitchen. In the morning there was a cleaning so we couldn't use it although it wasn't cleaning time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.3

A bit of a walk to the old town. Comfortable and cosy hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.3

Very nice place, good atmosphere, safe, good location, the staff was very helpful. Only one problem: I was counting with the reception being open at 8am (as it was supposed to), but it wasn't until 8:25. That almost made me loose my train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.3

It was a good hostel overall, secure and clean. There were a couple common areas, but there never seemed to be anyone in them, so meeting people was harder. Location wise, it was super close to the train station, which was great, but it was a good 20-25 minute walk to the very beginning of the old town. Further to actually get into the old town area. I don't care as much about that, but others might.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Steffi's Hostel was a very pleasant experience overall. The staff spoke perfect English and the process was both easy and quick. The hostel is located extremely close to the train station and bus stops. Overall, great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
10.0

It was my first ever time staying in a hostel. I felt very safe and welcomed, and it was right by the train station so I had no trouble finding it. All in all an amazing first experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! I liked the atmosphere, it was super clean, and right next to the HBF, which is what I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.