Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2017
8.6

Very close to the train station which is handy but quite far from the beautiful old town, didn't bother me because the walk by the river is lovely. There are also buses there and back I'm sure. Loved being in a dorm and not having to stay in a bunk bed! My single bed was comfortable and bedroom very clean. Loved the hanging blinds between beds for extra privacy. Bathroom across the hall was clean and nice, roomy hot showers - it's not hard to push a button every 30 seconds, come on people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexeulrich
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2017
8.0

Great location for main train station, not so great for getting to the old town. Great 5€ laundry service. Bunk beds are very squeaky and move a lot. During my stay I got stuck in a room with several strange, slightly creepy old men. Definitely recommend women traveling alone to do female only dorms since the price and location attract all sorts of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.4

Easily one of our favorite places that we stayed at during our trip. Staff has fantastic local knowledge of what is and is not worth seeing, and can recommend additional hidden gems throughout the city. The bathrooms and showers are spotless, which is wonderful. It's refreshing, nature-themed decorations really lend the atmosphere to be welcoming and peaceful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
9.4

Just 5 minutes away from the Main Train Station, the hostel is located on a third and fourth floor of a huge building. The staff was super friendly and provided with all necessary support. The toilets and the wash rooms were super clean, and all this for just €18.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.6

3mins walk from the hbf so it's very convenient especially since I was leaving the next morning at 5am

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Everything was nice, very clean, very close to the main station and very good price. I fully recommend the breakfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.1

The place is well kept and has an open and easy going atmosphere, the cheap price doesn't reflect the hostel at all; clean, good location, and kind staff are all present in this hostels characteristics.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

This is a great place to stay. We have travelled extensively and the facilities here were very good. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was exceptionally good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Cool hostel, close to the station. Cosy kitchen and lounge room, coffee and tea for free. The staff was really nice, we definitely had a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • megsmatagges
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.3

Great location from the train station but about a 30 minute walk to the main city and Heidelberg Castle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.