Hostelworld.com

Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg Located at Alte Eppelheimer Str. 50, , Heidelberg.
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg
Germany
Heidelberg Baden-Württemberg 69115 Alte Eppelheimer Str. 50
85% 2022
49.4061424 8.6754441
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2016
10.0

A surprisingly large operation in a convenient location. Great for a stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Clean, secure, well located, and a great staff. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice rooms. Comfy beds. Good value for money. Right near the train station which is nice but a 20 minute walk from the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.7

Great kitchen and very close to the station. Bit of a hike to the old town though. The Wifi could be improved, the use of an external website login was very frustrating! Bathrooms were average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.3

Good location, near to train station. The instructions to Castle explained clearly by staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.4

The location is great, just 5 mins away from the Hauptbahnhof. And the room is so spacious! My friend and i love it so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.1

A very quirky hostel. Private room we stayed in was really big. As we were interrailing, it was great to be so close to the station. There seems to be good facilities if you're planning a longer stay too (i.e good kitchen/communal area). Wifi wasn't great. About a 20min walk from the altstadt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place, practical, clean and really appreciated the free bike hire! Cycling along the river was a lovely way to make our way into the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.1

Very conveniently located, clean and comfortable. Would recommend for anyone passing through Heidelberg. My only critique would be that the breakfast could be better but for only 3 euros still not a bad option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Very very nice staff. They even let me sit inside after I checked out when I was waiting for my bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.