Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.0

lovely room, lovely hostel very close to the train station but a fair walk to the centre of town and the castle etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

Absolutely lovely stay! Safe, clean, decently priced, and conveniently located right by the bahnhoff and not too far from the old town. Great place to meet interesting friendly people! Pro tip: do breakfast at the hostel - it's €3 for unlimited toast, drinks, and cereal and very tasty :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.1

The hostel is conveniently close to the main train station. Although it is not in the old town for the money it is in a great location. The beds were not very comfortable but it was nice that they were not bunks. The toilets and showers were clean and inviting. The cooking facilities were average with no oven available and only a very small fridge. I found there was little to no atmosphere at this hostel so for solo travellers it may be difficult to meet others. Breakfast for 3€ was convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.9

Stayed 2 nights in a 5 bed dorm in this hostel. Staff was very nice and the guest kitchen and living room areas are spacious enough. The fridge needs to be cleaned sometimes though. It was very hot in Heidelberg during my stay and the room was also very hot. We had windows open all night and a big fan but they barely helped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Everything being said, I can just add: parking for 6 Euro per day on a (public) parking place right in front of the hostel is a great deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
8.3

Very pleased overall, I enjoyed the free access to bikes as well as the cleanliness of the building. However, I thought we were a lot closer to the old town than what we actually were.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Very convenient and staff are very helpful. Nice lounge with computers. Right next to train and bus station. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nimivashi15
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

I was here for a conference. Most of my hours were there do can't comment on the breakfast and the atmosphere. I felt number of toilets are lesser on the second floor. Reception opens only at 8 in the morning till 10 in the night. I stayed in a mixed dorm. Lived my room, the view from here, the natural feel of the hostel with plants within room and the spacious room with all single beds and no bunk beds. People i met were reliable and safe too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
7.7

Good place to stay for few money. Staff was really nice and helpful and the location is quite close to the main station. But I came in late and there was almost nobody to chat or hang around even if the hostel seemed to be quite packed. Was a Monday, but overall atmosphere could have been a bit more lively for my taste.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.1

Location is right near the train station, which is what I needed, but if you stay in the City, it's more fun to be in the city centre itself. No atmosphere, but then again it had a bed to sleep in and that was all I needed for the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.