Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg Located at Alte Eppelheimer Str. 50, , Heidelberg.
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg
Germany
Heidelberg Baden-Württemberg 69115 Alte Eppelheimer Str. 50
87% 2362
49.4061424 8.6754441
Steffi's Hostel Heidelberg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Steffi's Hostel was a very pleasant experience overall. The staff spoke perfect English and the process was both easy and quick. The hostel is located extremely close to the train station and bus stops. Overall, great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

It was my first ever time staying in a hostel. I felt very safe and welcomed, and it was right by the train station so I had no trouble finding it. All in all an amazing first experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! I liked the atmosphere, it was super clean, and right next to the HBF, which is what I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.9

The staff here is very friendly and helpful, this hostel is a good choice for anyone looking for a cheap stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
9.7

I just stayed for one night, can't say much... nice place, good staff, near the main station and near the place where I could get on the bus to Frankfurt international airport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
7.4

It was cozy and welcoming, but I would prefer seperate toilets for men and women.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
8.6

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was also good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
8.0

Just few meters away from main train station, staff possesses great hospitality, rooms and b/r are clean equals great value for money - a highly recommended place to stay when visit Heidelberg!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.9

the hostel is a bit far of old town. not far of train station but I couldnt find it at the first time. some of the staff at reception are students who are working for few hours ( Mini job). according to Lonely planet Germany, the building ( 19th century) is an old tobacco factory with an industrial-size elevator. that is the reason why the lift is so big.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
7.1

Good location, a 15 min walk to old town (or ~5 min on a number of trams that pick up outside). Staff was nice, room was clean, women's showers on the 4th floor. You have to exit the hostel, go up the building's stairwell. The women's showers were "out of order", so I used the common showers on the 3rd floor. Bad showers; have to keep pushing the button to keep the water going, only gets luke warm, poor pressure. Noisey outside til late night if there on weekend, night club across the street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.