Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Stelios Place at Perissa Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Stelios Place at Perissa Beach Located at Perissa-Santorini, , Santorini.
Stelios Place at Perissa Beach
Greece
Santorini 84703 Perissa-Santorini
96% 1119
36.3550547 25.4742264
Stelios Place at Perissa Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ljkonis15
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

The family at Stelios Place was amazing!!! They were so kind and accommodating!!! I would recommend this hostel again and again! They pick us up from the airport, gave us a welcome basket, helped us book an amount day at sea, and we just the nicest people !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Would highly recommend Stelios Place to all travellers. Stelios and his family really made us feel very welcome and were extremely accommodating with all our requests. The location is great, within walking distance to a few eating places (that stay open till late) as well as ATV rental places. It is also right next to the famed black sand beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay if you're looking for somewhere to relax. Good rooms, nice pool and close to the beach. Everyone is very welcoming and friendly. Overall really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.7

This was a fabulous place to stay in general, clean, great location (right by Perissa beach, which could not be prettier), and the staff was very nice. It's pretty hard to get to and from the port from here, however, and they don't offer to pick you up unless you're staying at least 3 nights. Otherwise, we totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Not in the main part but great staff and really well kept rooms. Had a lovely couple of nights there and would recommend for sure !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

The prettiest place. It's so close to the bus station and is situated right next to the black beach. The owners were incredibly nice and upgraded our room at no extra cost. We also received a complementary basket of fruit and wine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rschulzcop4958
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff, clean place, lovely swimming pool, and very close to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

If I could give this hostel an overall rating of more than 10, I would. Clean and comfortable room, access to great facilities including a pool and a kitchen, a very short walk to the beach and anything else we ever needed (supermarket, restaurants, quad and scooter hire), a relaxed atmosphere... The list goes on. Above all of this though is how welcoming, friendly and helpful the staff were. Katerina especially :-) Your search for somewhere to stay in Santorini ends here. Stay at Stelios!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
9.4

Staying at Stelios was an unbelievably relaxing experience. Stelio and his family were extremely welcoming and friendly. The hostel/hotel itself was beautiful and had everything you need to relax from your busy travels. This is not a party place as Perissa Beach is full of couples and families, but nonetheless it will help you detox from your other islands. Enjoy your relaxation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Absolutely beautiful and the perfect place to stay in Santorini!! Just a couple minutes walk from the Black beach and not too far from the airport. Staff was EXTREMELY helpful and helped us find a day tour to see all the island at a discounted price. Wish we could have stayed longer because this place is the perfect place to stay if you want to relax, explore the island and have a wonderful experience! Wifi was a bit spotty, but the rooms were very clean and homey and the pool was an incredible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.