Hostelworld.com

Stelios Place at Perissa Beach

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Stelios Place at Perissa Beach Located at Perissa-Santorini, , Santorini.
Stelios Place at Perissa Beach
Greece
Santorini 84703 Perissa-Santorini
95% 1105
36.3550547 25.4742264
Stelios Place at Perissa Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

We had a fantastic time here - would highly recommend. It's a minute walk to the beach) and feels right in the action but quiet and calm Pool was fantastic - super clean and beautiful. The two ladies at the front desk were expecailly helpful - always around to answer your questions and knowledgable and eager to help. If you're planning on visiting Santroini Island - I would say stay at Stelios on Perissa beach and then rent a car to do Fira the main town and Oia the pretty town. Kate

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nickb3k9509
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

can't say enough nice things about the family/staff! 50m from perissa beach, beautiful pool, easy to get to by the local bus. kinda far from the airport and fira/oia, but much better place on the island to be if you'd rather sit on the beach than go shopping. some services not offered in off-season though. NOTE: it is definitely more of a Hotel/B&B than a hostel - lots of families and couples. not a bad thing, but relevant for booking on a "hostel" site. definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.3

Stelio's Place was very nice and in a great location if you want to be right by the beach, which we did. It is 20 minutes away from Thira, but buses and taxis are available. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even picked us up and dropped us off at the airport for free, which we much appreciated. Overall, we definitely want to come back and stay longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

This place was beautiful! Everyone was really nice. I was here for 4 nights during the orthodox Easter so it was a little quiet. But the place is definitely worth the money. The beach is just around the corner and walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants. If you want to go into Fira or Oia it's only a short bus ride which the stop is right behind Stellios place. This place feels like you're on a resort and I would definitely come back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Beautiful place! The location was the only slight drawback about this place. Perissa is located on the opposite side of the island than Fira and Oia, but there are cheap buses to those cities so it really wasn't too big of an inconvenience. The staff was absolutely wonderful and the dog (Milo) was adorable. I will definitely be telling all of my friends to stay at Stelio's Place and hope I can come back one day my self!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic place and even more awesome hosts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

The location of this bed and breakfast is awesome if you're looking for a quiet part of the island with easy access to restaurants, shops, the beach, and a bus to the main city. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the place itself was perfect. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. The room was clean and the hostel in general is very beautiful. The family that runs the place is very nice and helpful. We booked the pick up service from the port and the owner himself picked us up and even showed us around a little bit. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect location, close to the beach and nice places to eat! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Such a beautiful place. Definitely a great bang for your buck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

I Really enjoyed my stay here, the rooms where very clean, location was great, and the staff was just very incredible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.