Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stella Jadre Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.1

Jadre was a lovely host. We didn't arrive until late our first night and she stayef up to wait for us and had a bottle of water cold in the fridge from us. The terrace is lovely to have a meal. The kitchen is quite small but adequate for a simple meal. The location is good, it's very close to the old town and the airport bus station. There is a bit of a hike up stairs or a gentler one up the hill but this would be hard to avoid anywhere when staying in dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2017
10.0

Jadre is a lovely host & so accommodating. Location was great & very central, only a 5 minute walk to the Pile Gate. We would come back here in a heart beat! Absolutely loved our stay with Stella Jadre Apartments!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2017
10.0

This place was really cute and good value for money! The owners were very sweet and helpful. It was in a good location close to old town would 100% stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Jadre's space is simple and comfortable. Located just outside the walls of historic Old Town, this hostel offers all the convenience of staying inside the walls at a more affordable price. My girlfriend and I stayed in a private room that had a private, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and an outdoor space shared with one other neighbor. The hostel is quiet and clean. Jadre offers great advice on local sites and establishments as well as provides you with travel guides in your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our five days here. Jadre was a brilliant host: meeting us on the Zagreb Road to ensure we found the apartment easily and helping us find our way around the city quickly. Our apartment had everything we needed and it was great to have a bit of outside space where we could sit and have our breakfast or wind down with a coffee before bed. Being so close to the old city, and with charm and character, we would definitely choose to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.6

It's a long walk up the stairs from the old town, but it was nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of the walled city. The owner is very nice and helpful. The room is simple, but functional. There is a nice patio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Jadre's apartments were perfect for what we needed. We had a two night stay in Dubrovnik and didn't actually spend a lot of time there, but it was very clean, simple and comfortable and Jadre herself was really lovely. Good kitchen facilities for having coffee and warming croissants in the morning (although it might be a squeeze to cook a whole meal there) and a nice shared terrace area outside. The apartment itself is 5-10 min walk until you're actually in the old city walls which was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

This apartment has for rent a larger and a smaller room. We had the smaller room with small kitchenette leading to balcony. Small bathroom. It was hot and the AC was brilliant. As a result we slept well. It is a steep walk up from Pile Gate ( where the airport shuttle drops off) so if you have luggage best to get a taxi up to the little chapel on the Zagreb Road. The owner lives on site and she was lovely. The apartment is ideally located just above the old town wall and is central to most sites

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

The location is perfect. The host was lovely and helpful. The room was comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Lovely room, excellent location and amazing staff!! Jadre was great and so helpful, she even left food out for us as we arrived on a late flight. Room was more than we expected and we liked our own little table out on the terrace. Apartment was well situated too for everything we wanted to do - as long as you don't mind the stairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×