Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Stellahouse Located at Via Montebello 99, , Rome.
Stellahouse
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Montebello 99
87% 206
41.9066368 12.5014114
Stellahouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

Decent little place with big rooms close to the main station. Easy enough to find and Stella is very accommodating. We stayed for three nights, however our only complaint is with the end pricing (see hostel world comment below). The website for Stella does state that their is a tax of 3.5 Euro per person per night, but conflicts with hostel world's claim that the final price "includes all taxes". After three nights we had to pay a further 21 Euro which is unfair on travellers final expenses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Very close to the centre so you can walk everywhere. The owner is very friendly and always offers you good coffee. Definitely worth its price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cherwinter
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.3

It's not a bed and breakfast. Just a home with rooms. Need to ring bell to enter building. No real breakfast. Just packaged food. Not enough toilet papers for shared bathroom. Should have specifically says cash only; no credit cards accepted. An oocupant smokes outside oon terrace close to our window and we couldn't sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Really lovely room, Stella was very friendly and helpful despite her lack of English. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Owners were really lovely. Helpful with places to go and train/bus use. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Good wifi. Spacious room. Great value for money. No complaints!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.3

Staying at Stella's house was great. It's a very close walk to the train station and she keeps everything extremely clean. The down side is that it really isn't located near the hub of town and communicating with Stella was a little difficult because she speaks only a little bit of English. Breakfast was very small so you'll probably have to get something on your own. The wifi connection was very strong. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
10.0

My grandmother and I LOVED staying here so much, we opted to stay an additional two nights. Stella is the lovliest woman, and really cares for her guests. Rooms are very clean, wifi is good, and the simple breakfast with coffee is lovely. The location is close to Termini Staion by foot, and conveniently located near another metro station, making sightseeing a sinch. I will 100% be recommending Stella's Place to friends and fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ethiopia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.4

Our 3 days stay at this hostel was good.The house owner is a very nice old lady.It is close to Termini the Central station and a number of restaurants are also in close proximity.The bedrooms have separate bathroom (2) which is shared by the guests and resident there.As it would be expected in Rome the rooms and fasilities like bed, wardrobe are too old but clean.In addition to the price per night, also need to pay 3.5eur/nt/pr.The breakfast is a small biscuit with coffee.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful stay at Stellahouse. Stella is so friendly and made us feel so welcome. The location is great, within easy walking distance of Termini station (the street looks a little seedy, with an adult cinema next door, but we never had any problems even coming back very late at night). A fantastic stay, and we'd recommend Stellahouse unreservedly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Quiet and simple b&b, walking distance from central station Termini, where you have all the options for transport. Closeby are plenty of restaurants and little supermarkets and the area is safe to walk alone at night. Stella is friendly and helpful. Room was nice, bathroom clean, little Italian style breakfast (wrapped sweet croissant, marmelade, biscuits, coffee or tea) included and possibility to store your luggage on checkout day. All in all very good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.