Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Stellahouse Located at Via Montebello 99, , Rome.
Stellahouse
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Montebello 99
82% 213
41.9066368 12.5014114
Stellahouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
2.3

The worst accommodation that I have ever had. I had a double room with my GF. it had a window that opens to a back yard and whenever the owner wanted to put the laundry there to get dry, she took a look into our room!!! commoon. where is my privacy. The owner had a 9 years old son and they were always talking with a laud voice in the hallway even until 23-24 midnight. can you believe that?? the breakfast that was included. Oh my God only jam with bread, that's it. oh and a LQ coffee, evry mor

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
2.0

This hostel is rabbish , bad and terrible , don't go there and it's too expensive , there's no breadfast , the owner is rabbish person

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

Decent little place with big rooms close to the main station. Easy enough to find and Stella is very accommodating. We stayed for three nights, however our only complaint is with the end pricing (see hostel world comment below). The website for Stella does state that their is a tax of 3.5 Euro per person per night, but conflicts with hostel world's claim that the final price "includes all taxes". After three nights we had to pay a further 21 Euro which is unfair on travellers final expenses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Very close to the centre so you can walk everywhere. The owner is very friendly and always offers you good coffee. Definitely worth its price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cherwinter
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.3

It's not a bed and breakfast. Just a home with rooms. Need to ring bell to enter building. No real breakfast. Just packaged food. Not enough toilet papers for shared bathroom. Should have specifically says cash only; no credit cards accepted. An oocupant smokes outside oon terrace close to our window and we couldn't sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Really lovely room, Stella was very friendly and helpful despite her lack of English. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Owners were really lovely. Helpful with places to go and train/bus use. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Good wifi. Spacious room. Great value for money. No complaints!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.3

Staying at Stella's house was great. It's a very close walk to the train station and she keeps everything extremely clean. The down side is that it really isn't located near the hub of town and communicating with Stella was a little difficult because she speaks only a little bit of English. Breakfast was very small so you'll probably have to get something on your own. The wifi connection was very strong. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.