X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Stellenbosch Traveller's Lodge Reviews

no 8 cnr of dorp and stadler street, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa

Reviews & Ratings Explained

50%

Rating
30 Total Reviews
  • 30%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 40%Atmosphere
  • 30%Cleanliness
  • 40%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

There were no lockers on the bathroom/toilets and only one poor light in the room. The windows could not be fixed, so clapped at night. It was a bit dirthy all around, one should say that nobody put some energy, some soul in the place


46%

This place is not very nice to stay. Only if you can not afford anything else this is an option. The place is old, shabby and not suitable for guests. For instance, there is no lock in the bathroom. Guests and dogs seem to dislike this place as well according their sound levels.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sir/Mam I am disappointed that you had a bad stay with us here at Stellenbosch Traveller's Lodge. I would like to correct this comment in that all the bathrooms have locks except the two bathrooms on the downstairs level closest to the paraplegic rooms. We do not have dogs on premises. Don't know what is meant by sound levels? We don't even have a bar in order of eliminating noise levels.



View all Stellenbosch Hostels

Please give us your feedback