Hostelworld.com

Step Inn Guest House and Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Basic but has all the essentials and is clean. Free towel use. Comfortable bed and quiet room. I stayed in a single room with a ceiling fan which was excellent. Toast with jam and tea/coffee for breakfast. Would stay there again, location is excellent for sightseeing and transport links.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Dorms with lockers inside. Cool party space on the balcony

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel to stay in Melaka. The staff is lovely, there is a great atmosphere on the rooftop. The facilities are really good. The only down sides are a rather poor wifi connection and the mattress wasn't like a cloud but more like a bag full of spings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location, great staff! Stayed there twice during my stay in Malaysia, I'd definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your nice review! We will be happy to welcome you again, next time you're in KL. We wish you all the best on your travel! Step inn team

6th Feb 2017
8.9

I've stayed here for just a quick night, but I had a really good impression overall. The staff has been very helpful and friendly, the place is clean and I could find everything I needed. It also had lockers in the room to store your belongings! I would stay here again if back to KL :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving this nice review. We hope next time you will stay a little longer! Have a good journey ahead. Step inn team

5th Feb 2017
8.0

We stayed here for 3 nights in a private room. The location is nice. Within walking distance to Chinatown, the Central Mosque, and light rail lines. We needed to change rooms after the first night and the staff was friendly and took care of the problem. The staff was very helpful overall with any questions. The room was a bit dingy and the aircon in the second room wasn't great. Overall, it was cheap and worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your review. We're currently fixing the air-conditioning problem in that room, so the room will be more pleasant in the future. We're very sorry for any inconvenience cost. Kind regards, Step inn team

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

It was really good for the price just get better internet you NEED to do it! It sucks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
6.0

Good social vibe. Otherwise a basic bare bones hostel. The staff are all backpackers so not overly familiar with the area. . Because the senior staff member received a few complaints about dorm mates from some older travelers he has banned all seniors from the dorms and they can only reserve single rooms . This is pure stereotyping and DISCRIMINATION . So for a few dollars more I suggest all travelers over 50 check out the much better hostels in KL.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2017
6.3

Our stay was okay, the best bit was the mattresses, they was so comfy amd the best we have had so far, however the toilets and showers was the worst. The location was good not to far away from everything a train stop just round the corner. You can see the KL tower outside the building. Nice chill out area but there was much happening when we was there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.1

In the heart of Kuala Lumpur, it's very easy to walk everywhere but if you choose to that the metro it is also very close and convent. They have a small kitchen and breakfast (toast and coffee/tea) just around the corner next to the temple is an Indian place which I ate at most nights with an array of vegetarian food it was ideal for me! They had hot showers too! The staff were really friendly and we're always able to answer questions. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.