Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Step Inn Guest House and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Step Inn Guest House and Hostel Located at No.35 Jalan Pudu lama, Off jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur.
Step Inn Guest House and Hostel
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 55100 No.35 Jalan Pudu lama, Off jalan Pudu
82% 1150
3.1463652 101.7013353
Step Inn Guest House and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
8.9

Great staff, location, and atmosphere for a small price. Located right around amazing food options. Tends to attract great people. I have been here both times when traveling through KL and would gladly again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location. Wifi was the best we've had whilst travelling and the hostel has everything you could want and need. The manager was so lovely and extremely helpful. The whole place gets a good clean every morning and the showers are warm to hot. The email from the hostel with directions was brilliant and so easy to follow. We really enjoyed staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.9

It was an okay hostel. Nothing special, but it was cheap, breakfast included, good location and the staff was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.3

Clean, good position and helpful staff. I recommend the place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.7

Lovely staff, however if you want to Sleep it's pretty much impossible as the room fan sounds like a squeaky jet plane, and construction work goes on at night time start at 1.00am, yes you read that right 1.00am until 3.00am. Apart from that I enjoyed the free toast in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback, we are really sorry about the construction work and noise, it was from the Government and they do it almost every 5 years and change the pipes and it last for 5 days and now its done, it was just bad timing. We can see in the system that you are coming back and we will do our best to make your stay much better. Regards, Step Inn Team

18th Nov 2016
8.9

Really nice place to stay, we even got free BBQ

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
7.7

Pros: Great location, right next to train station + near food The complimentary toast breakfast is all you can eat which cuts down expenses a lot when spending 10 days here like we did. Value for money is good, people friendly. The stove allowed us to make our own food. It was clean. Cons: We saw a rat occasionally which was a bit gross. Also a local guy who wasn't staying at the hostel managed to follow the girls in our dorm back to our room and get in which was a bit uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Everything two backpackers needed. Simple stay, cool staff, great location. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice location and easy to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
7.4

Decent hostel. Ten minute walk to china town. Bathroom floor was wet the whole time because of a leaky toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, we have noted the issue and we will make sure you won't have this problem again. We wish you a good journey ahead. Regards, Step Inn Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.