Hostelworld.com

Step Inn Guest House and Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,035 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Step Inn Guest House and Hostel Located at No.35 Jalan Pudu lama, Off jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur.
Step Inn Guest House and Hostel
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 55100 No.35 Jalan Pudu lama, Off jalan Pudu
84% 1035
3.1463652 101.7013353
Step Inn Guest House and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Great Hostel and totally chilled. Very close to Puda Sentral bus station, metro and shuttle bus to the airport. The staff here were all very well informed of all the activities and places to go. The only drawback for me was the fact that there was no non-smoking area. The light breakfast was good for me and there was also a fridge and cooking capabilities if you wanted. Will stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.7

Good location and very helpful staff. It's so great they have large nice space with sofa for hangout and making friend (spacious view). Breakfast is good too. Dorm room has big window and clean. Just need air-con to be the best. I will come back in the next time to KL.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
7.7

Arrived very early and had a friendly staff member entertain us until our room was ready. Everyone was very easy going. Cheapest beers we saw in KL and a nice place to hang out in general.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, we wish you a very nice journey ahead, and we would like to welcome you here again. Thanks, Step Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.6

Good location. Beds, breakfast and bathrooms are average but fine for a couple of days. Like all bathrooms in Malaysia, the toilet is under the shower. Decent but nothing special.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location, walking distance to good food places and close to public transport. Very friendly staff. Quite a young crowd and a bit dingy but great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Super cool hostel with a really cool crowd, really liked the vibe of the place and the staff was super helpful! There was also a free bbq while we were there ~ no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Very friendly people, free breakfast, free tea and coffee, great location. They had filtered tap water and you can also use the kitchen for your own meals. I was upgraded to an air-conditioned dorm (for no extra charge, of course) and it was clean, with a strong wifi connection. They even had kittens!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kushalashok
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
6.0

When compared with my stay at Dorms KL (10 min walk away): 1) Washrooms should be cleaner 2) Breakfast could have more options 3) Location is not the best 4) A receipt should be provided for the security amount submitted 5) Clean towel and sheet were not found during my stay 6) The ceiling fan was too close to the upper bed 7) The sofa next to reception were not comfortable It was worth the money spent but I am just listing the things that can be improved probably with a price hike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
8.6

Great location - close to delicious food, easy walking distance to sights. Staff extremely nice and helpful, would play movies at night and was easy to meet other travellers - very social hostel. Rooms themselves were very basic with just a fan and bed - they would still get pretty hot at night and would have paid more for AC. Breakfast basic as well with just toast, tea, coffee. Overall a good stay though - location, staff make it worthwhile.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2016
9.7

We've been twice and every time we really felt like at home. The atmosphere is great and the staff is very helpful. Our favorite hostel in Kuala Lumpur!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.