Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Step Inn Guest House and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Step Inn Guest House and Hostel Located at No.35 Jalan Pudu lama, Off jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur.
Step Inn Guest House and Hostel
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 55100 No.35 Jalan Pudu lama, Off jalan Pudu
82% 1186
3.1463652 101.7013353
Step Inn Guest House and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2017
8.0

Really great common areas and kitchen but our air conditioner basically did NOT work at all which makes me feel like the value for money isn't so great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Fantastic and friendly staff with 24 hour reception. Fabulous location. Loved the free coffee and tea all day. Free breakfast was toast and jam. A nice way to start the day. Great seating area to relax in. Computer available for guests to use. Close to everything you need including public transportation. Enjoyed my time here and extended my stay. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Kuala Lumpur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.1

The place is alright - amazing terrace. There were some old people living there, or something like that.. but also some backpackers. Breakfast could be better. The rooms were too hot and the sheets to warm. Air con was quite bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

The place its fine, the staff helpful, the facilities good, breakfast included , the bunk-beds can get a little better because if you move a little they make a lot of sound and may upset other people. good value for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
6.6

Good for the price. The location makes walking to most places easy. My biggest issue was with the staff. They do the basics, but got the vibe that the majority of them can't be bothered with anything beyond that or lack the knowledge to do so. One example, the lady looked annoyed and didn't say a word when I brought down a dirty towel left in our private room from the previous guest. Also, got false location info which made us walk for an hour with our luggage for nothing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lukasvinkler1522
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.9

We spent just 6 hours in a hostel. I did nit find anything to complain, very good staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • naufalyona
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.6

Very good location, just 5 minutes walking from Puduraya Bus Station and Plaza Rakyat MRT Station. Much restaurants near here. Standard wifi speed. helpful staff, all day coffee and tea is great, also hot water, breakfast included. Nice terrace for relax. some facilities are old stuff. You can drop your backpack if you arrived earlier than check in time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
8.3

Good location, exactly what you would expect in a hostel otherwise. Beer was cheap, internet very slow and beds rock hard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.7

Great value, great location, fairly decent wifi, chilled out, would use it again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Dec 2016
6.3

Hostel is nice enough but alot of stairs. Rooms are very hot. Showers not the best with holes in ceiling and water dripping on your head while going to toilet. There's an older guy there always smoking weed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.