Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Step Inn Guest House and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2017
10.0

the location is sooo good and also the staff there is really nice. Only 4 beds per room which is really good. I loved it there, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing staff, super friendly and helped us with everything we asked for. Perfect location, close to the bars and clubs and also close to the markets. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to stay here. We were provided lockers in our rooms too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
9.7

Warm welcome on arrival and the staff always have a smile for you. Simple breakfast (jam and toast), free tea and coffee all day. Free filtered water as well. Was only let down by the fact that all the plug sockets didn't work properly but I believe they have this issue in hand. Located very close to LRT and bus station so most of the city easily accessible or even in walking distance. Very popular so book in advance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review and your kind words – and also thank you for mentioning our staff members. We here at Step Inn are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Currently the hostel is going through a renovation process, so we apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We do hope that if you are ever in Kuala Lumpur again you will come and stay with us – and please feel free to bring your friends! Kind regards, Step Inn Guest House.

23rd Aug 2017
7.4

It has capacity to be quite cool with deck but it is lacking a caring feeling. Staff are nice but not so helpful to get directions, help Uber, where to get stamps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • smythejason9998
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.9

Fantastic hostel. Staff were brilliant and thumbs up re: location. Fantastic common room/porch, although the free breakfast is little more than bread and jam. But still, fantastic experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
3.1

Bathrooms were still under construction so only 2 toilet/showers for all the hostel. Place was very run down, couches old, smelly and torn. Staff were shouting obscenities and fighting with each other most of the evening and night. Entry to rooms was up the fire escape. One plug in the dorm for 4 people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and currently we are doing some construction work to improve our hostel for our guest for when they stay with us. We have two separate stairs leading up to the rooms. One from the reception area and one from the outdoor area. We understand that you wished to extend your stay with us.This indicates to us that you were happy about your stay and wished to stay longer. Unfortunately we were fully booked so we were unable to extend your stay with us. If you were not happy during your stay with us, we wish you would have come to us and explained what you were not happy with so we could have improved your stay while you were here. Kind regards, Step Inn Guest House.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Awesome people with great facility. Value for money. Would love to visit again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate you taking your time to leave us feedback, we here at Step Inn are very happy to receive such good feedback from yourself and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Step Inn Guest House.

11th Aug 2017
9.4

Had a really excellent stay here, extended for over a week as I was waiting for a delivery, and was more than happy to do so. Very friendly, welcoming place in a great location. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate you taking your time to leave us feedback, we here at Step Inn are very happy to receive such good feedback from yourself and we are very proud to be one of friendliest and happiest hostels in Kuala Lumpur. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Step Inn Guest House.

  • amelia_gymnast6671
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Stayed here for 3 nights because this town is wonderful. The hostel is VERY clean and they expect you to kept it that way. The owners take their business very seriously, so be polite and they will treat you with respect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate you taking your time to leave us feedback, we here at Step Inn are very happy to receive such good feedback from yourself and we are very proud to be one of friendliest and happiest hostels in Kuala Lumpur. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Step Inn Guest House.

  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing stay Best location Best staff Best price And great positive vibes :) I definitely recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice and awesome review – and thank you very much for mentioning our amazing staff members. We here at Step Inn are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that if you are ever in Kuala Lumpur again you will come and stay with us – and please feel free to bring your friends! Kind regards, Step Inn Guest House.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×