Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Step Inn Guest House and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.4

Very kind staff. You can borrow an adapter! Free breakfast. Location is near Chinatown. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Simple and nice place to chill out. I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
5.1

Gross. The bathrooms were atrocious. Rooms were jail cell like rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and if we could have done anything different to have improved your stay while you were here we would appreciate if you could let us know. Despite your recent experience we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Step Inn Guest House.

4th May 2017
7.4

old house and hit rooms, toilets are 24h wet, other than that cheap stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your feedback and normally we have a good eye for detail and we are sorry if we missed the mark this time around. Despite your recent experience we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Step Inn Guest House.

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
8.9

Great place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Simple continental breakfast (tea, coffee, bread, jam and butter), friendly and helpful staff and great central location (very close to Chinatown). Checked in late due to delayed flight - not an issue at all. Easy to find following the descriptions given. Nice relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate you taking your time to leave us feedback, we here at Step Inn are very happy to receive such good feedback from yourself and we are very proud to be one of friendliest and happiest hostels in Kuala Lumpur. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Step Inn Guest House.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.9

Really great hostel with amazing staff! Kitchen is very basic, but useful. Don't know how they can be so cheap and so amazing at the same time. You should definetly stay here if you're on a budget!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review – and for mentioning our amazing staff members. We here at Step Inn are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that if you are ever in Kuala Lumpur again you will come and stay with us – and please feel free to bring your friends! Kind regards, Step Inn Guest House.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
7.1

Good all round for the price. Mosquito netting on the bedroom windows would be a good addition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

The friendlist hostel Ive stayed in yet! the location is great and they give you advice of where to go and when, free tea and coffee all day comes in useful too :D I would deffo stay again and recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.4

I've stayed at Step Inn three separate times and every time I always make so many new friends and enjoy long chats with the staff. It's close to everything you need. It's comfortable and someone is always playing a movie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.1

I had comfortable experience during my stay. They have outdoor public area which is nice and good for social. My room didn't have a/c but with window and fans still can sleep w. The staff are very friendly and offer lots of help. Location is perfect, close to public transportation and Central Market and Petaling Street Market are in walk distance. If you travel with budget and would like to live in nice old house, I recommend here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.