Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stone Hotel & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
7.4

Could be much cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.1

The location is very good and the staff is awesome, very kind and friendly. The room is a little bit small and the stairs in the hostel are crazy (but is pretty normal in netherland) I would recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing staff! Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.6

it was a great place to stay and the staff were so sweet and attentive!! They give you all of the information needed to stay in utrecht and to get accustomed to your new surroundings!! Definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking to travel. ALSO, the second floor shower is clean AF

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, not hard to find and really nice helpful staff. Rates are good value as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

The staff are friendly, and the facilities are clean. It's a shame the hostel isn't a little closer to the station (it's a nice walk...unless you are heavy loaded).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.9

My only complaints are the beds lack support (insanl in the middle), and that they close off the kitchen at night. All I wanted was a glass of water at 3am and I couldn't get it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
5.1

Too far from Amsterdam. Bikes too expensive and not working well. Overall too expensive for what it is.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
8.3

My stay was quite smooth. The booking process, the follow-up from the hostel staff, the check-in, the room and the bed and the facilities. Everything actually went fine. The staff specifically is very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely lovely. Wish we could have stayed here longer! Best hostel kitchen I've ever used! Staff is great, location and attractions all great. The rooms are a bit small but it was not a problem at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.