Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stone Hotel & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Jul 2017
5.7

okay u could stay there . But I u are ' big' u Will have problem with the small toilette. some bath (wc) do not have a place to Wash the hands. the hole for the Water drenage in the shower is small so u also have stoped water on floor. ... the maitress are a little bit old. I do recomend change it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lukasfiala2081
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Cool Cosy Hostel hosted by a nice family. I would recommend staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jun 2017
7.7

Cheap place with a nice kitchen and a charming view of the city street outside. There were some strange vibes with some long term guests/hostel employees for the days that we stayed, and it as generally a loud hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.1

If I'm ever back in Utrecht, would definitely like to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Only there for one night, but the staff was amazing and the kitchen facilities were great. I was so happy for the opportunity to cook for myself and Utrecht was a beautiful town that's easy to wander from the hostel. 6 person dorms just a little cramped though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2017
9.1

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at the Stone. It is in a great part of Utrecht and very easy to get to from the station, only about a 10 minute walk. The kitchen was well equipped and we found it very easy to prepare our meals. Overall I would definitely recommend the stone to others and I would love to stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.7

Amazing friendly staff. Ciara who checked us in was great and took us on a little tour of the city after she finished her shift.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Worth of staying :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

We stayed for one night. We checked in very late but the night guard was very friendly. The rooms were clean and sheets were for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.0

I stayed in a 4 people bedroom and then in an 8 people bedroom just for one night. The latter was considerably more comfortable. It's a small hostel with nothing much going on, but it's quiet, clean, and they have a nice kitchen available for you (as well as cheap breakfast if you want). It's very close to the University of Utrecht so I would definitely recommend it if you're going there for a conference or something. Also, the staff is fantastic, very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.