Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stone Hotel & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Worth of staying :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

We stayed for one night. We checked in very late but the night guard was very friendly. The rooms were clean and sheets were for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.0

I stayed in a 4 people bedroom and then in an 8 people bedroom just for one night. The latter was considerably more comfortable. It's a small hostel with nothing much going on, but it's quiet, clean, and they have a nice kitchen available for you (as well as cheap breakfast if you want). It's very close to the University of Utrecht so I would definitely recommend it if you're going there for a conference or something. Also, the staff is fantastic, very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.1

A nice hostel near of the center of this lovely town!Ensuite bath and nice people.Very friendly staff and helpful too.Value for money.I recommended definetly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.1

Very friendly, well located hostel. Well equipped kitchen. Staff were very helpful, suggesting places to see, cafes etc. Just needed a sofa to lounge on!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.9

Very well located, very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
8.6

Place is nice, not far from the center of the city. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms and kitchen are ok. Overall good hostel for a couple of nights or even longer business trips

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
7.4

Could be much cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Feb 2017
6.0

The room was quite small, the people we had sharing the room were quite a lot older and different... Lockers in the room were a bit small, beds were comfortable and room was warm however we didn't feel comfortable in this hostel due to being half the age of the other stayers..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.1

The location is very good and the staff is awesome, very kind and friendly. The room is a little bit small and the stairs in the hostel are crazy (but is pretty normal in netherland) I would recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.