Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stone Hotel & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Stone Hotel & Hostel Located at Biltstraat 31, , Utrecht.
Stone Hotel & Hostel
Netherlands
Utrecht 3572AC Biltstraat 31
82% 712
52.0949256 5.1278082
Stone Hotel & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great time in this place! Very comfortable, cozy, great atmosphere and good kitchen facilities. The location is also good, walking distance from the centre and from the train station, with bakeries, restaurants and shops nearby, Also the staff is very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.4

The best hostel I found in the Netherlands! Staff is friendly and helpful, and the kitchen is well-stocked. It had that nice homey atmosphere of an old converted building. The dorm room was very small though, hard to fit everyone's stuff in. A wonderful place to wind down and relax, especially after the chaos of Amsterdam or the Hague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice staff, small but cosy hostel really close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel is within easy walking distance of all the attractions. The kitchen is fantastic! Really clean with lots if equipment to use. The room was basic but what was expected for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • juansrm
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent stay , the girls who work there are very helpful , very clean. Very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
8.6

Great stay here with everything you need. Lots of students and quite quiet but that suited me perfectly. Would absolutely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jemmamoore6014
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

This place was great. Very comfortable. Really friendly staff. Good location and good recommendations on things to do while visiting. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.4

Everything good except for all the locker doors were broken. Helpful staff. No smoking in the hostel, but ppl smoke don balcony next to kitchen/common area so area for eating and preparing food smelled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • electric_mushrooms985
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

I only stayed for one job get, but the staff were really helpful and friendly. Good location and a short, straight forward walk / cycle into centraal Utrecht. The shower door in our room stuck a bit which made it tough to open and close, but fine apart from that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.3

Everything was great apart from our bikes being stolen from outside after thieves cut through 3 locks. Not the hostel's fault however it put a dampener on our experience and opinion of Utrecht.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.