Hostelworld.com

Stone Hotel & Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Stone Hotel & Hostel Located at Biltstraat 31, , Utrecht.
Stone Hotel & Hostel
Netherlands
Utrecht 3572AC Biltstraat 31
80% 676
52.0949256 5.1278082
Stone Hotel & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • electric_mushrooms985
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

I only stayed for one job get, but the staff were really helpful and friendly. Good location and a short, straight forward walk / cycle into centraal Utrecht. The shower door in our room stuck a bit which made it tough to open and close, but fine apart from that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.3

Everything was great apart from our bikes being stolen from outside after thieves cut through 3 locks. Not the hostel's fault however it put a dampener on our experience and opinion of Utrecht.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Good location, nice and helpful staff but rather expensive (as for offered services)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
7.1

The kitchen and common area was nice. The beds and bathrooms definitely needed renovating. This hostel is in a really good area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th May 2016
8.3

Good hostel, good kitchen with lots of appliances and free food. Our shared room had a shower in it with an almost see through door which was a bit weird, and the room was a bit small for 4 people, apart from that it was good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2016
9.1

Ss all hostel, but worth it for the money paid. Only complaint would be that the kitchen gets locked overnight- good if you're worried about your food, but not so nice if you need to get up before 7 to eat, otherwise really nice. Stairs were steep but doable, located next to food, gym, and very close to touristy items. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Thierry19
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Apr 2016
7.7

Pretty cool hostel in a well situated place. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom were clean but very small and cramped. The atmosphere was pretty boring and the price was quite high, but otherwise this hostel is a good place to stay. The kitchen is big and you can cook anything you might want. The free breakfast is mainly cold cuts, bread and jelly but it is pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Laurenushka
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Facilities are old and not the cleanest. Very squeaky bunk beds and there was one toilet located in the hall for the entire floor. However, really great old school hostel vibes with super friendly and knowledgeable staff, a proper kitchen and common room, and social atmosphere. Location is great, just across the road from a beer shop, a bakery, a grocery store, etc. I had a great time but not for someone looking for luxury.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

The location of the hostel is perfect, just few minutes walk to the city centre. The room was clean and nice, with two toilet cabins in a room for 8 people. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
5.7

The place looked like it seriously needed a refurbishment, the walls and doors were cracked or had marks in almost every room. The 3-person private that we stayed in was tiny. We had a shared bathroom and it was filthy. We ended up cutting our stay short and moving somewhere else. That being said, the staff was very helpful and we received a full refund for the days we cancelled (which I thought was very nice), and the area was lovely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.