Hostelworld.com

Story Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Story Guest House Located at Marine Tower 7th Floor, 1398-7, Jung Dong, Haeundae Gu, Busan.
Story Guest House
South Korea
Busan 612010 Marine Tower 7th Floor, 1398-7, Jung Dong, Haeundae Gu
87% 79
35.1623584 129.1652083
Story Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Overall, this is a good hostel. I was only there for a quick night (off to the train at 7am), so I did not see much of the staff. There are good size lockers to put your pack or suitcase in and the premise is safe. This place has a lot of rules... so this is not one of those noisy hostels. The place was clean. I really like how the toilets, showers, sinks, and hairdryer/makeup areas are all separate... to prevent people from taking too long in the bathroom. There were outlets beside each bunk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

This is a great place to stay! The staff are so friendly and welcoming...on the last morning they had breakfast made for every guest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

My experience at the hostel was absolutely wonderful thanks to the owner. He was super helpful, kind, and generous. He even woke up at 7am to see me off the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
4.9

Not bad. Better places near by. Very dirty place they only clean what the natural eye sees. So much dust all over the roof and try not to drop anything under the bed. DISGUSTING!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.0

The guy who runns it is super helpfull and he creates a good atmosphere at the place. And its also really close to heaundae beach! The toilets could maybe be a bit cleaner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.0

Walking distance to Haeundae beach and subway. Nice selection of food near the hostel. But must get used to the man common bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Story Guesthouse was such a wonderful place to stay in. The location was prime and I love that I can walk a short distance and be greeted with the amazing Haeundae Beach. The staff, Seong Cheol, was excellent. He cooked everyone breakfast every morning! A nice concoction of egg, coleslaw, ham sandwich topped with jam and ketchup. I've stayed at other guesthouses before, and none of them had ever cooked me breakfast personally. So kuddos to you, Seong Cheol!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

i stayed at guesthouse for over a week, and really enjoyed stay, meet lot of nice people, hostel was very clean and tidy, and just few minutes from one of the nicest beshes in busan; haeundee. breakfast delicious tost with egg and juice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.3

we had a great time at this guesthouse! Very convenient and the staff was very nice too! Highly recommend this guesthouse for budget travellers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.9

It was not too bad hostel. Close to the main beach and 5-7mins from metro station. also staff was nice too + free breakfast. However, the shower is weird cause there is no curtain or any privacy. in the room, the mattress is very thin and bed moving whenever someone move. the price is reasonable. but there is quite hour like curfew. from midnight..no one can stay in the common area. (even small talk, they do not allow)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.