Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Story Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Story Guest House Located at Marine Tower 7th Floor, 1398-7, Jung Dong, Haeundae Gu, Busan.
Story Guest House
South Korea
Busan 612010 Marine Tower 7th Floor, 1398-7, Jung Dong, Haeundae Gu
81% 95
35.1623584 129.1652083
Story Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pmmllns5549
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.6

Wasn't terrible except that our AC in the room was broken and there is NO window in the room. I woke up in the middle of the night and felt like I couldn't breathe. I noticed all of the other girls were awake too, just sitting in their bunks on their phones because it was too hot to sleep. For the 2nd night we asked to move rooms and the host seemed confused why. Also, beds were curved and rock hard. Main room atmosphere is good and breakfast was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

If you are looking for daylight, that might be hard to find in that place. I felt it was pretty dark in the whole place, including my room, which didn't even have a window. Other than that it pretty much has everything you need. Location is good and close to the beach, but the common area not so much of a relaxing space, appeared more kinda like a restaurant/bar deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
3.4

dirty, dirty, dirty I was so disappointed with the cleaniness. toilets were awful. I assume that nobody takes care of that area for a long time, more than 2-3 weeks. the shower curtain was dirty as hell. the shoes in the shower room were, too. I wondered if they wash the blankets and pillow cover. I didnt like my staying. there was one guy who worked there, he didnt really care about the condition of the hostel. I wouldnt go this hostel again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
2.9

This place is VERY unclean. The bathrooms are very unclean, the urinals and sinks were broke and smells, the showers also were very unclean. (Men's bathroom's floor were always wet and smelly) One of the public sinks was broke and when you use it the dirty water ended in the floor.Even after the good location, I will really not recommend this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff were decent, the rooms were cheap but tidy. Felt secure and has a cozy atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yahoo4753
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel for meeting fellow travelers! Staff was amazing and made sure everything was perfect. They had daily event night where everyone splits into teams and play drinking games. It really helps build relationships. After the event, everyone heads out to the beach which was awesome! Alcohol, good company, good times. Location was great, facilities were clean and convenient. Keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benjaminmarks3770
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Location is great, and seems like there is a really good atmosphere in the evenings, however I went to a baseball game so didn't experience this. Bed wasn't great, quite springy and squeaky, although a few beers meant I had no problem falling asleep. Note that the showers are shared not individual cubicles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.1

This guesthouse has a great atmosphere. I would highly recommend it to people in their 20's.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Overall, this is a good hostel. I was only there for a quick night (off to the train at 7am), so I did not see much of the staff. There are good size lockers to put your pack or suitcase in and the premise is safe. This place has a lot of rules... so this is not one of those noisy hostels. The place was clean. I really like how the toilets, showers, sinks, and hairdryer/makeup areas are all separate... to prevent people from taking too long in the bathroom. There were outlets beside each bunk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

This is a great place to stay! The staff are so friendly and welcoming...on the last morning they had breakfast made for every guest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.