Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Strand Continental

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2017
6.0

Cheap but very very basic! Staff are good though and location was good for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
6.9

Pretty grim, but did the job for one night. 4-bed room was tiny with barely enough room to move around. Showers and toilets were clean and readily available though. Wifi is only available in the lounge/bar area downstAirs, but there was a private event going on so I had to sit in a chair on the landing to get some work done. Breakfast room was surprisingly beautiful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
7.7

Good value for money , breakfast was really nice, the toilets were quite cramped and prone to getting blocked up but otherwise it's a decent place and very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2017
7.4

Second time staying here, isn't the best in the world but the location is great, so worth it for this, wouldn't stay more than a few nights and rooms are a little dated and could do with some improvements, but would stay again for location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oddnicky6540
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
6.6

No lift. . Get ready for 5-6 floors with no lift.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
8.6

We were looking for a cheap place to stay for a show in Leicester Square, and Strand Continental delivered just what we needed. No issues, and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Great staff! I felt very safe and enjoyed being so close to everything. I would say a fresh coat of paint would do wonders for the place. Thanks for the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location, staff ready to help and friendly, really small, not so clean and the internet don't work in the room. Overall a good place to be for a few days if you're just using it to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
3.1

Grubby, not very clean. Not sure the doors are firedoors. Generally didn't feel very safe or comfortable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sandypeddle5236
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.0

Great location. Love having a sink in the room. There is only wifi on the main floor which was a pain. Would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×