Hostelworld.com

Strand Continental

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
Strand Continental Located at 143 Strand, London, , London.
Strand Continental
England
London WC2R 1JA 143 Strand, London
72% 411
51.5116003 -0.1184463
Strand Continental
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay there. At the price, given the area I was expecting much less. The single room I had was very nice and the location was great. I recommend this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
7.4

This hostel is good value for money but is in need of some new beds. Could feel every spring! The location is excellent especially if you want to see a show on the strand! The fact you get breakfast included in the price is pretty good to!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.0

Hospitable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
5.1

My 4-bed room was two bunk beds - I could only stand sideways in the gap between the beds. I paid extra for "en-suite" - en-suite was a sink.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
4.6

Was not a fan of this hostel. It is essentially an Indian restaurant and bar turned into a hostel. Rooms were very small, crammed and stuffy. Staff was not very accompanying or friendly. They made you feel as you were bothering them if you had a question or needed something. Other then the location, I would not recommend this hostel. I certainly will pay more to stay elsewhere next time in London.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
7.4

Wifi not available in public area but it's right across the street from the theatre showing lion king (as of early 2016). If you're in London for the theatre then I'd highly recommend it. Other wise I'd still recommend but transportation in London is very expensive so consider a place close to what you are going there to see/ do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
6.0

The location was great, right across from the West End. However, the wifi only worked on one floor and mostly in the bar area, somewhere someone can't really do school work if needed. Also so many stairs, the check in desk is on the first floor and the rooms don't start until the third floor. One security measure was a coded door to get to the rooms. You get what you pay for at this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
8.0

Good location, value for money for London

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
7.1

Bed was comfortable, however I could hear every noise possible from outside (traffic and vehicles beeping) also heard some other guests making noises that weren't very satisfying! So having single glased Windows isn't the bed for a building right by the Strand. On the upside it was an alright stay and probably would stay there again for a night if needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • felipeam19852195
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
6.6

There's no elevators, one of the toilets was without water. There's no wifi connection on the bedrooms. One of the beds are blocking the door of the wardrobe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.