Hostelworld.com

Strawberry Hostel Wien

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Strawberry Hostel Wien Located at Mittelgasse 18., 1060 Wien, Vienna.
Strawberry Hostel Wien
Austria
Vienna Mittelgasse 18., 1060 Wien
74% 1112
48.1930701 16.3412618
Strawberry Hostel Wien
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Sep 2015
7.1

The room was clean and comfortable and the facilities were good, apart from the fact we had no toilet paper! The location is good, very close to the train station. Enjoyed the ping pong table!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2015
7.4

Good staff, else OK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Sep 2015
7.1

Decent stay. Rooms are residence for students. So not really a hostel,but OK for sleep. Rooms very hot at night and they don't have enough fans to give out. Close to west tran station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2015
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay at the Strawberry hostel. The staff is super friendly, rooms are very nice, and there is a fridge in the room! The only concerns I had is that there is no safes/lockers and that there is no Wi-Fi except the commons area. Other than hose two things the place is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2015
8.3

Staff did a great job. Most things were fine, clean, comfortable. It's a converted hotel, so can't lock the cupboards. The key system was a little strange,when there's more than one person in the room. Close to shops and stores ,but if breakfast was offered it would be nice. A short walk to subways but location is pretty good. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2015
8.0

We booked a 4 person room but were given a 3 person room - not a problem though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2015
8.6

Good hostel, specially for the price. No wifi in the bedrooms though, other than that all was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2015
8.9

all things and place it was good and clean with nice people ! I have been 2 days and wifi doesnt work but the other things really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliajoac93
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2015
8.6

Hostel was very clean, no bunk beds in our room which was a nice change. Kind of hard to find and far from main train station. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2015
4.6

Very weird atmosphere feels like a poorly run hotel wouldn't recommend staying here if alone or if a group of people looking to meet people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.