Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stray Cat Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Stray Cat Hostel Located at Mebusan Yokusu SK. NO 35 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul.
Stray Cat Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34433 Mebusan Yokusu SK. NO 35 Cihangir, Beyoglu
92% 904
41.0329980 28.9875319
Stray Cat Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Clean, spacious rooms, nice people, nice area. Very good value for money. I would repeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Happy new travels.

1st Aug 2016
8.0

It's really near to taslim square only if you know the way to reach. Colourfull walls with different kind of art on Cat theme from various country at one place. And due to Army coup in Turkey some facilities have been shutting down. But place is value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Enjoy your new travels please.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome place to be introduced to Istanbul, super relaxed vibe and the people behind the desk really know what they are talking about with regards to what is what. Most importantly Stray Cat really looks out for the best interests of their guests even in the most unpredictable of times. If ever I make it back to Istanbul, Stray Cat is where I will be staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. This is so nice to hear these words and your joy. Happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy new travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel simply has the BEST friendly and fun atmosphere. Facilities are in top as well - there even is free bottled water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Enjoy your new travels also.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I love this place. I've stayed here twice in the past two years, and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Istanbul. The staff are always fantastic with excellent suggestions for drinks, dinner or just good advice for exploring the city. The art on the walls is cool too The location is brilliant, so close to Taksim Sqaure and the lovely lanes of hip neighbourhood Cihangir. Sultanahmet and all the old town sights are a nice stroll away or a quick tram ride from the bottom of the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your experience at Stray Cat Hostel with fellow travelers. It is our joy to know you enjoyed being here at Stray Cat Hostel. Happy new travels.

6th Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel . Perfect location and decent people in the hostel. The hostel is near all the attractions and also near Takshim square ( connectivity to airport ). I have met some real nice travellers there, honest travellers and had great time in Istanbul. It's compact and 4 bed in a room is very spacious. Suggest everyone in travelling to istanbul to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your suggestion and for all nice words. It was our pleasure to have you here, we are glad to know your joy. Enjoy your new travels also.

6th Jul 2016
9.1

Great stay!!! The staff at the stay cat hostel are some of the nicest and most helpful people I've met on my entire trip. The beds and facilities were clean, however, I would not recommend anyone who doesn't like cats to sit downstairs in the common area: there were cat hair and stuff in the couches. Still, this is a great place to stay for the money, fairly close to Taksim square and super close to the T1 tram station. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Istanbul!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It sounds you enjoyed most of your stay here, thank you for being here and reviewing your stay with us . There was only one small kitten in the hostel during your stay , the kitten stays in common area and small courtyard behind building. Enjoy your travels.

27th Jun 2016
8.3

Stray Cat hostel is a nice place in an amazing location being a 3 minute walk to the metro and about 10 minutes to Taksim. The staff is very welcoming and knowledgable. Although the place is very clean, my only issue was the cat smell in the lobby. It was also pretty hot in there. Thanks for the good time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Enjoy your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel is cosy and the environment was pretty and nice! The staff were really helpful and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Happy to know you enjoyed here ın Istanbul at Stray Cat Hostel. Enjoy your new travels.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! The staff was incredibly warm and friendly, there is a great sense of community in the hostel, and the cats are so fun to play with. Very close to Taksim Square and all the public transport. Just a short tram ride from the Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc. I would absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This is a joyful feedback. We thank you for being here. Happy to know you enjoy Stray Cat Hostel .Happy new travels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.