X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Stray Cat Hostel Reviews

Mebusan Yokusu SK. NO 35 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
847 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Nice cozy hotel. Great location and affordable

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Enjoy your travels.

86%

Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, close to a tram stop to the historic city center & close to the bar/restaurant area. So an excellent starting spot to discover Istanbul.

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Happy new travels.

89%

Really it is very nice hostel with helpful stuff i felt that i was in my hone,breakfast is very good,if i come to istanbul again i will go to stray cat the only thing is wifi weak in rooms and sometimes has problem i think they need repeater to improve the signal

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

If you're not a big fan of cats it's bit the place for you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Happy new travels.

97%

Truly wonderful place! Cosy, nice and colourful. Also they surprised me with free accomodation after i painted part of the wall, nice! Supporting artists and cats, is there any better combination? ;)

  • 4th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for this nice feedback. Happyto know you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy new travels.

97%

Really nice hostel, the staff was really nice and all of the facilities were clean. Definitely worth it for the price.

  • 2nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for such a nice feedback. We are glad to know your joy. Happy new travels.

100%

Superb little hostel, great staff, clean, hot showers when it was snow outside, chuck in a bit of arty character, what more could you ask for? Would definitely return.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was apleasure to host you. Thanks for the feedback. Happy new travels.

80%

It's a good place, clean and well located. The staff is very kind, specially Ana! The hostel is near to a tram station and if you use the tramp this line can take it to the most important places in the city. Also it's near to Taksim square!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Happy new travels.

89%

3 young ladies, we stayed in the Stray Cat Hostel for one night. The atmosphere inside and the interior are very enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they make one feel like home. I left the hostel with a feeling of satisfaction and gratitude to the hosts - Sedat, Anya and Hamit. Thank you for all your assistance!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we are going to be your choice for your next Istanbul visit again. Happy new travels.

97%

Great hostel filled with backpackers and helpful staff. Go there and maybe one day they'll have enough money to buy a coffee machine (and new strings for the guitar) and become the perfect hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy new travels.

94%

I spent a whole week here and I must say this hostel really made my trip!!! If you re a solo traveler and looking for a relaxed, cozy and easy going atmosphere this is the place to go, rest and meet new people. The best thing about the hostel?THE STAFF!!!Each receptionist has an unique personality and will help you and direct your plans as if there was their owns. The common area is super cozy, it is quite easy to meet ppl alike and hang out.Thank you so much to Amid, Anya, Nerma, Cesad!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback. Happy to know you liked the vibe at the hostel. Happy new travels.

100%

Loved it here. It's perfectly located for all the main sights with a tram stop just at the bottom of the street, but the neighborhood is also great - lots of cafes and bars, good to go for a drink on a night. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the cats were an added bonus. Will definitely come back.

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was a pleasure to host and your friend here.Thank you for being so kind and for this feedback. Happy new travels.

100%

all very good. right in the center and easy acess to the airport with tram

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for this feedback, it was our pleasure to host you and your friend. Happy new travels.

100%

The staff and owner are amazing! Helpful, fun, and happy to chat with you about anything. The location couldn't be better, so near to the tram, metro, sea and Taksim square. My only negative remark would be that the bed mattresses are not very comfortable. I highly recommend people stay here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for feedback. It is pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy new travels.

97%

Amazing place to stay! Creative, cosily space, very kind staff and pleasant atmosphere all around...

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for tyour nice feedback. Happy to know you enjoyed your one night stay with us. Happy new travels.

97%

What a wonderful place! I stayed for the Istanbul marathon in November and felt very welcome by the lovely staff and relaxed, friendly atmosphere. I even managed to turn up a day early by mistake but this was sorted in no time. Can't recommend enough. Thank you!

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for being here. It was a pleasure to host you. Hope you have a nice life. We would be glad to accomodate you again for your next Istanbul visit. Happy new travels.

89%

Stray Cat Hostel offers a pleasant and warm stay in a cosy atmosphere with lovely cats. It's located in a typical Istanbul neighbourhood and close to all the hot spots in town. Friendly staff who's very helpfull and social. Great place to meet lovely people from around the world. One night it was so cosy and fun with all the travelers, we just bought some bottles of wine and talked a lot in the 'living room'. Great memories!

  • 12th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Happy new travels.

91%

This is a great hostel, I felt like I was at home. The staff were so caring and very welcoming. The cats are absolutely mental though. And a fantastic breakfast!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. Happy to know you enjoyed our simple breakfast. It was pleasure to host you. Hope to see you again . Happy new travels.

86%

It was a home away from home, located centrally at Taksim and very close to Istiklal Street. All of the staff members were extremely helpful who went out of their way to help me and make me feel at ease. They used to discuss your day plans and guide you on must see attractions. Loved my stay, highly recommended for all Istanbul travelers. Cant wait to go back and stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback. It is our pleasure to know we are going to be your choice for your next Istanbul visit. Happy new travels.

89%

I really felt good in my decision to stay in the Stray Cat Hostel. The Stuff is really taking care about you, giving you recommandations, and it was always a pleasure to talk to the guys. if you love cats, you should stay at the Stray Cats, because you can find lots of kittens downstairs, which just want to join you.

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you , these are very nice words, and happy feedback. Happy new travels.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(514 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback