Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Struy Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2017
8.9

It's 15 mins walk to the center, but will be with great view if chose football yard then with riverside and island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
4.0

it was dirty and the staff very apathetic

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
8.9

The staff was very nice and understanding. For future reference they charge 3% extra for card so make sure you bring cash. The staff was fine with me going to get cash and paying before I went to sleep which worked out well. It was not a problem for me but, I did not see any lockers in the room. It is about a 20 minute walk to the city center. Overall it was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
8.3

Comfortable, clean, and quiet. The only downside is that it is a 20+ minute walk to city center (through pleasant neighborhoods).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2017
7.7

Struy House was a nice place to stay. A bit far from town, but a manageable walk. We were a little surprised upon arrival that no one was there to greet us; come prepared with coins for the phone booth to contact him if you don't have a phone available to use on your trip. Clean accommodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
4.6

Low rating for uncourteous owner and poor condition of the building. The owner asked to enter our room at 10:30 pm one night to measure a window. He left his keys and took my phone. It was returned, but his loud conversation continued until 11pm in the hall. Rude. Linens were clean, but the pillows underneath were yellow, my comforter had old blood on it, and the shower upstairs had black mould growing. Their electrical inspection certificate expired. I won't be back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.0

I had my own flat in an outside building which had a toilet but in order to have a shower I had to go to the main guesthouse. This was slightly inconvenient but overall it was an ideal location and and I would give my stay an overall rating of 80%.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
6.9

Clean and well kept with the only downsides being the location (about a 20 minute walk away from central Inverness) and the fact that the wifi didn't reach the second floor (pretty much confined to the living room area). Staff were knowledgable and helpful, but not particularly warm and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
7.7

Very friendly welcome from Kasper. Safe drive to park the motorcycles. Very laid back attitude that made us feel at home. String coffee at breakfast. Good location out of town but just a walk to the bridge and the castle - Inverness is Wonderful (need to know Scottish Football to understand last comment).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.4

Good quiet hostel. Jasper is a gun worker. Very welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.