Hostelworld.com

Struy Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.8
Struy Guest House Located at 109 Ballifeary Road, Inverness, Inverness.
Struy Guest House
Scotland
Inverness IV3 5PE 109 Ballifeary Road, Inverness
77% 486
57.4670890 -4.2387914
Struy Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2016
8.0

I stayed in the caravan, which is literally a camper parked out back of the B&B. I didn't mind it at all, though- it was very affordable, nice to be alone for a few nights after weeks of hosteling, and had heat, electricity, and even a kettle with tea and coffee. There aren't really "self-catering" facilities- there's a microwave and a small fridge in the dining room. There is only one shower for kind of a lot of guests, but it wasn't an issue for me. It's a bit of a walk from th

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.1

Basic, suited our needs for the night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.1

There was a large shower room but it was the only shower for the many people there and a WC that didn't have a toilet seat. When we first arrived we had to phone someone to talk us through how to enter which seemed a bit sceptical at first but quite clever. When we did meet the worker the next morning he seemed nice. The place was very clean and the bunk beds were made and sheets crispy. Watch out if you damage something - the sign in sheet has a list damages costs: £100-300 if you break the WC

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
7.1

It's simple and easy. I would stay there again. It's like a small hotel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.0

Beds are very comfortable. We got there early and the staff thoroughly cleans everything. They put tea and coffee right in your room. Our room even had a TV! Just one toliet and one shower for lots of people but it was clean. Location is right by a bus stop but about a 20min walk into the city. A store for snacks, ATM, and a bakery are about a 10min walk away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
4.6

I was prepared for a caravan. I was not prepared for the door to be inches from the main building wall and beside the garbage. I wasn't prepared for the window on the caravan door to be half ripped off and duct taped together allowing an extension cord to provide it electricity. You can just push the window in and open the locked door from the outside and makes the place very cold. The floors are damp and smells, bathroom/shower are inside the house, no towels are provided. The bed is horrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2016
5.7

There was no staff around for the check in, no lockers for your stuff and no kitchen for the guests... but nice beds and you can sleep there good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
7.7

Very clean and the staff was helpful. There is only one shower for everyone and kitchen facilities consist of a microwave, plates, cups, and silverware as well as a few tables and a small fridge. Wi-Fi worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
6.9

I would give a higher rating because the rooms were very clean, however I think they have tried fitting too many people into a space that does not have the facilities. There is only one bathroom, and the other toilet doesn't have a sink to wash your hands or a toilet seat. I was in the shower for just a few minutes when I had people knocking on the door. Every time you needed the bathroom you had to wait, and every time you came out someone was waiting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th May 2016
4.0

Not very clean. TV didn't work. It should say there is no wifi because internet at no point would work. The shower was broken and held together with elastic bands and ties. The toilet barely would work and would run continually after flushing. We spoke to the man operating the house for help with the TV and he was unable to. Really wasn't worth the 30 pounds a night. Staff weren't friendly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.