Hostelworld.com

Struy Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
Struy Guest House Located at 109 Ballifeary Road, Inverness, Inverness.
Struy Guest House
Scotland
Inverness IV3 5PE 109 Ballifeary Road, Inverness
82% 457
57.4670890 -4.2387914
Struy Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Really nice little hostel for a one or two night stay. The manager was very friendly and the location is ideal - right next to the sports halls and the leisure centre, and ten minutes walk from the town centre. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.4

There is no kitchen to cook here but there is refrigerator and microwave. Don't let that discourage you great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

My first choice when I go to inverness. Had no problems in my several staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshlohmolder
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.3

Very lovely house. It is a bit of a walk from the heart of Inverness, but it really isn't that bad. The house was very clean and orderly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stubborntiny
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
6.0

The accommodation itself was fine, however the experience was marred by the owner being really quite cheeky by trying to charge a late entry fee, despite having made arrangements to allow myself in without assistance. It took a firmly worded phone call to have him reverse this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2016
5.7

Our stay here was ok, it's a fair way out of the city but it's opposite a bus stop which is handy. Place was fairly basic overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2015
9.1

This guest house was a very pleasant surprise. Even though it's a bit far from the city center (around 25 min walk), the room that was provided to us was excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The place is clean and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2015
8.0

The place was very clean and nice. Rooms were spacious and we appreciated the tea and coffee provided in each room. It is really good to have also a dining room with cutlery, dishes, fridge and microwave provided. The only missing things were the fact that we had no cooking facilities. Overall it was a really pleasant stay, perfect if you have a car - as we did. Mr. Ali, in charge of the place, was very nice and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2015
8.6

It was a great place to stay, especially for the great deal I got on hostelworld.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.