Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Struy Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2017
7.7

Struy was a great place to stay, but it was a bit cramped in my room which was one of the 4 bed mixed dorm rooms. It was a little inconvenient for location, but there is a bus stop just a few minutes walk away, or about a 30 minute walk i to town. Check in is a little unorthodox, but it works. Bunk beds are for kids, so don't expect to be able to sit up on the bottom bunk. Overall, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
8.3

Only stayed one night. Staff very friendly, room was nice and clean. Didn't get a chance to use facilities as only slept here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.7

The staff at Struy Guest House was very friendly. The caravan looks a little run down on the outside, but was cozy and very nice inside. Breakfast was great The location is less than a 15 minute walk from downtown. The only point I can think of to improve is that the house really needs more bathroom/sink facilities. There are two bathrooms on the top floor of the main guest house (none in the caravan). Of the two bathrooms only one has a sink which makes things awkward when the other is in use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.9

Very nice place. I booked the single cabin, and it was great - quiet, warm, and rather well-equipped. A 20-min walk from the city center or a 6 min bus ride. Gorgeous cemetery right across the road (really, it's beautiful, worth a walk!) Staff really nice. I had a good time (and a good night's sleep) there:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Only stayed one night. Beds were comfy, staff friendly. Rooms were clean but a bit tatty but for price paid I can't complain. Tea and coffee making facilities in bedroom and use of microwave and fridge in breakfast room. Breakfast available for small charge but didn't partake so can't comment. Would use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Best time...I enjoyed my birthday over here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.3

Good personal rooms, very clean. It was a little far out of the center of town, its definitely not worth walking to it if you have bags, but it was fine walking into town just during the day. Checking in late was a little stressful so I would definitely try to check in during the times posted, unless you have a plan for a phone. The girl who checked us in was extremely nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Great budget hostel that was very affordable for private rooms (as well as dorms), had early check in and a fridge and microwave to use. Staff very friendly and hostel clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.9

Overnight stopover and proved ideal. The room was clean and comfortable and there was a dining room with plates and cutlery etc to be used by guests. The hostel is not permanently staffed, but keys were left for us and we were welcomed later on. Suits self sufficient people but very happy with it and would use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.7

hermoso lugar . limpio y ordenado . Aparcamiento wifi gratuito y un agradable personal amable. El servicio de registro de salida funcionaba bien.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.