Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Students Residence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Students Residence Located at Ilirska ulica 2, , Ljubljana.
Students Residence
Slovenia
Ljubljana Ljubljana 1000 Ilirska ulica 2
83% 219
46.0528925 14.5139372
Students Residence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

We loved this hostel. It is perfect if you need a quiet night becayse you only share a bedroom with 1 other (so great for couple's!!) The wifi doesn't work past the first floor, but who cares?? Get out and see lovely Ljubljana!!! Location is great - 10 mins walk from bus / train or bus to airport. 2 mins to a great arty street with delicious food and cool shops. Nearby Spar for cheap food. Kitchen is basic but spacious and clean - hobs but no oven / microwave. NO OIL / SPICES to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anderson1
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.6

We just stayed here for one night waiting for an early morning train. Hostel similar to student halls as you will have guessed, with good cooking area. Unable to comment on much else however but would stay again if in llubjana

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Aug 2016
6.3

This place was OK. There was no atmosphere and no wifi in the rooms. However the kitchen was good and me and my friend got our own room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely if you're in a couple as even though it says you're in a 6 bed dorm there are 3 rooms (all with 2 beds inside) therefore you're only sharing the dorm with your partner! Everything was great except the Wifi as it didn't work in rooms :( other than that staff were really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Aug 2016
6.6

The best thing about this hostel is there is only 2 beds per room...the linen was really clean and fresh and I had a really good sleep there. But the common room wasn't all that...not many places to sit and no atmosphere really. But definitely worth the price for a couple of nights good sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

Great hostel for couples or friends. No common room for meeting people. You will stay in a 3 bedroom apartment, which will have two beds in each room with a locked door, so, you essentially get a private room if you're a couple! Location is fantastic! Only ten minutes walk from bus/train station and very close to the main town! Wi-fi is only available at reception but that didn't bother us! I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

It was fantastic! I only stayed one night but would have loved to have stayed more. Staff were brilliant compared to the other hostel i stayed in. Locaton was perfect close to centre and train/bus stop! Booked a 6bed dorm got a 2bedroom like a uni dorm and it was brilliant. Best night sleep and spacious even with a desk. I didnt go to the common room so not sure about atmosphere but i got lucky my roommate. Wifi works only downstairs and not in rooms but im sure thats how u can make friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

it very very nice stay at this hostel in ljuljana..awesome stuff who can help with everything..everything was clean and also we booked 6dorm mixed but actually it was 2+2+2 so really amazing..close to the city center..recommend for sure !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Had a great stay at this hostel, the best thing was that you book a dorm bed in 6 people dorm room, but you get to stay in a room with only two beds thus having more room and peaceful stay. facilities were great. good value for the price. i definitely recommend it. the only drawback for me was that you cant use internet in the rooms since its a huge hostel. their internet dont have good coverage. but overall, a great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.1

Decent hostel, centrally located. If you are looking for a place to meet people/travelers this is definitely is not the place, the common area is poorly maintained but the rooms are really nice with a fantastic view of the city. Bathrooms and kitchen are good too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.