Hostelworld.com

Students Residence

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
Students Residence Located at Ilirska ulica 2, , Ljubljana.
Students Residence
Slovenia
Ljubljana Ljubljana 1000 Ilirska ulica 2
79% 149
46.0528925 14.5139372
Students Residence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • itzmewolfman
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
28th Aug 2015
8.6

Great kitchen in room, they need to sell it better, you get essentially a twin bed private with kitchen. Kitchen is barely equipped though. Pod location with shop right next door staff are lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2015
6.3

We were filthy after 2 days of constant travelling and delighted to get a hot shower and a warm bed for the night. It had exactly what we needed but it is student accommodation and so not suitable for anybody who's looking for luxury. 5-10 minute walk from the bus/ stain station in toward the city centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2015
6.3

All rooms are 2 bed privates. No common area, terrible for meeting people. No WIFI in rooms, only next to reception which is annoying. No working washing facilities. Good place for a bed for 1 night or 2 max.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2015
7.1

Great kitchen and the dorms being 2 or 3 double rooms was perfect for us. However, one of the main reasons we chose this place was the free self-service laundry they offer and that turned out to be a disappointment. The laundry room is meant for the students and those staying over summer may have reserved all the hours (and they take 6-hour turns because the machines, tumble dryer especially, are extremely inefficient). We were told go to another hostel to wash our clothes for 6 euros.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2015
6.9

A cheap place to stay in an old uni student block of flats. Not great for meeting other people, but the rooms are good and make it feel more like a hotel than a hostel (2 to a room). Staff friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2015
10.0

So great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2015
4.6

Location was good, atmosphere wasnt really excisting, since the common room was on the 9th floor. Bathroom was dirty and the showerhead was cracked and sprayed everywhere. Bedrooms looked like if they havent been cleaned for a long time. We paid a lot of money to clean our laundry and it took hours to dry our stuff. In the end we left with wet clothes. Not cool. Next time i would rather stay somewhere else since it was not very cheap.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2015
8.9

Starting off negatively, the hostel was a bit dirty. However staff were good, wifi was good and it's so close to the centre. This place don't do themselves justice by the way they advertise because it's a 6 bed share, but they're are 3 private rooms in each dorm. So if you are in an even number you get a private room. Definitely go here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sezorgan
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2015
6.3

Didn't really enjoy this hostel, no wifi in rooms and really hot I never sweated that much in my life. Lift was terrifying, but as hostels go it's not a horrible place, it has beds, showers and cases to the internet in a great location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2015
4.9

It was very dirty under the beds (and for that matter the rest of the floor too) so it could do with some cleaning. It would also be good if a shower curtain was purchased for the bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.