Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Students Residence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lgilbert5859
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Loved this place! They let me store luggage before and after my stay which was so convenient, they're a 5 minute walk to all the sights, the staff are super helpful, and I met really fun people in the common space. Double locking doors for safety, a full kitchen in each suite, and the rooms only have two beds each which is great for the price! Only issue is wifi only works in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.9

We only had a problem with the room. As we booked a 6 bed dorm, but at the end we got 4 beds in one dorm (flat) and two other beds different floors and dorms. It was only one night so it wasn't a big deal. So, I recommend that if you're staying with a group of friends and want to make sure to b all together, send an email beforehand to make sure it is like that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephnewman90
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location! Friendly staff! Loved Ljubljana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! The hostel is a three bedroom with common space. And twin beds in each room. The only downside was that there is no AC, but huge windows made it bearable. Staff was nice, location was 2 minute walk to the river, 5 minutes to dragon bridge, and 10 minutes to main square. All in all had one of the best experiences in a hostel for quite sometime. Will definitely come back and recommend!!! Hvala, Prosim! (And the staff were very kind and cute 😉)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.0

Location was good and staff were really helpful. Wasn't much atmosphere but I think that's because it's university accommodation that is being rented out over the summer. It was very clean and had good kitchen facilities. My room was very hot and no fan was provided. For a cheap place to stay it was decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Nice student housing close to all the main attractions in Ljubljana. Easy to reach from the main bus and train station. Very clean and practical, quick check in and out. Cool atmosphere with lots of other travelers hanging around. If you're staying on the higher floors you'll also get an amazing view over the city! Only slight downside is the lack of a fan to cope with the extreme summer heat. Truly lovely ladies at check in, offering great tips and advice, always with a smile on their faces!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Stayed for one night, and were happy to get a double room even though we'd booked a dorm. Staff were great with helping us plan our travel for the next day. Liked the appartment style layout, although there isn't as much atmosphere as a result, like you'd get at a typical hostel. Biggest downside for us was the lack of air conditioning, and local noise. Whilst it was the hottest day of the year and so was always going to be hot, a room in the shady side would have been nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.7

Good value, nice staff, clean dorms, but my one gripe are the facilities. There were no fans / AC. We had some pretty hot weather and this made sleeping impossible. Showers were hand held and not user friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

The area is cozy and close to the city centre. You can store your luggage if you arrive earlier than Check-in, but note that there is no toilet or shower fascilities before check-in, as all bathrooms are connected to the rooms, which is good to know before arrival if you come with an early train. The staff was kind and very helpful - also when one of us had booked the wrong date. The rooms, kitchen and bathroom was clean and had evertyhing we needed. Thumbs ups for garbage sorting! ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.9

It's on a multi level building 11 floors, it's a 5 min walk to the dragon bridge. Everything is close by. It's a 15 min walk from the train & bus station. Even though they say it's a 8 or 6 bed dorm it's on the same level as the other rooms. Technically you share the room with one other person, just the two of you in the room, you have your own desk, bed, wardrobe. You have your own kitchen on your level to share with the other people. It's not a sociable hostel to meet others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.