Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Students & Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Students & Travellers Inn Located at 16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens.
Students & Travellers Inn
Greece
Athens 10558 16 Kydathineon, Plaka
82% 2798
37.9725528 23.7321853
Students & Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
6.6

Room was so depressing ..kind of basement room with corridor no ventilation accessible with a very narrow staircase which I cannot even carry my luggage through ....Location is OKAY ...paid breakfast is so basic ...facilities & washrooms are basically equipped and no so clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.1

The location is amazing!! Everything else is average about this place. The bathrooms need a serious renovation, they are horrible! Staff were nice enough and atmosphere was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

The location is amazing. Just perfect to visit Athen's main sights. We arrived at 3AM and there was no problem with the check-in at that time. We could also keep our bags and spend some time there, after the check out time, as our flight was in the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Everything about this hostel was great especially the staff. The only problem was the slight lack of bathroom facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.1

everything about the hostel was great, great location, cheap, clean rooms and bathrooms, the staff was great the only thing is that there was no lockers in the room and no washing machine but everything else was great, i really recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.4

The hostel was in a very good location in La Plaka, staff were friendly and very helpful. Hostel was a bit basic, bed very close to ground and mattress very thin

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Perfect location, very safe area, easy check in, clean, and the ladies at reception were amazing- so friendly, happy and informative. Thank you for a lovely couple of nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice & helpful stuff, perfect location in the middle of the touristic and local areas, streets which are full of souvenirs, taverns etc. So there is always vivid life in the evenings either during the day. 5 minutes to Stigma Square with walking. Hot showers, overall prices. We can come and stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay in Students & Traveller Inn. The staff are really helpful and kind. I booked a shared room and they gave me a single room for the same price what was great. The hostel is in the heart of Athens' tourist place, close to the attractions there. I recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martin316moreau
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Really nice place - and staff was amazing :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.