Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Students & Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Students & Travellers Inn Located at 16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens.
Students & Travellers Inn
Greece
Athens 10558 16 Kydathineon, Plaka
84% 2694
37.9725528 23.7321853
Students & Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

The staff were so helpful and friendly. The location was perfect, just 10 minutes from Syntagma square. Plaka is so nice! Definitely recommend to stay in this area of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is located in one of the best places you'd like to be while in Athens. The staff is very friendly and super fun. You'll never be left lacking something. The hostel makes for a great stay and even hanging out in the garden and reading is relaxing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was great. Clean, organized and in an excellent location. Staff was very helpful. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Athens!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
4.6

The air conditioning was in a REALLY LOW temperature. Only one small bed sheet. Air conditioning is broken or really old because it does so MUCH noise. Kids running around screaming. No lockers. You need to ask for the keys all the time, and they don't even check you ID or anything so ANYONE can ask for YOUR key and go to your room where you have all your stuff, on the floor because no lockers.Dirty socks and an empty bottle of coke under my bed. Disgusting. Don't stay there. It doesn't worth $

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

was a perfect stay for what we needed - a quick, in and out, one night's stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.6

They made a mistake so upgraded me for free to a solo room :) Incredible location. Atmosphere pretty bad for a solo traveler though. You can find more fun hostels in Athens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.9

The location is incredible (close to all the major attractions, walkable to more hip neighborhoods like Thisseo) and the atmosphere was great. The staff was also incredibly friendly. BUT he hostel doesn't have lockers, which seems to be common in Greece. No idea why that is. Even with 24 hr security + safe, that's a huge risk. Also the shower didn't really drain right, so the bathroom often had standing water in it. Lousy WIFI. Add lockers and a few repairs and this would be a 10/10 hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Perfect location and nice staff, you can go to any tourists spots on foot, and the staff are very friendly that they provide you a lot of information. But the a/c in my room is not working well and the Internet is too slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
5.7

Do not stay here! My sister received over 100 bed bug bites on each of her arms, plus many more on her legs, back, neck and face! After noticing the bites we found several small bugs and smears of blood on her sheets. We immediately notified the staff member at reception and showed him the bites plus photographs of the bed. He replied asking why we hadn't notified him earlier and did not apologize or offer any compensation. To be treated with such rudeness was totally not acceptable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Main lady on reception was super friendly and helpful! great location, short walking distance to shopping, Acropolis, restaurants, right on the cutest street with Greek market shops selling beautiful dainty jewellery and great leather sandals. Was in a room below ground level so felt like a bit of a dungeon with no windows but above ground and bathroom facilities were a bit grotty at times. Would defos recommend for your stay in Athens!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.