X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Students & Travellers Inn Reviews

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2274 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellant location, walking distance to most major tourist attractions, staff are great help always, showing you the cheapest way to get places and what to do.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The location was good. Close to the Acropolis and everything. The downside was they have no kitchen and the showers were crowded and messy


89%

They should definitely re-innovate the bathrooms due to the fact that there is always cooling water from the tap!

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is very good. Cool Garden. Very well Located. And the staff is Great. Recommended!

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Location is great and easy to find, walking distance to all major sights. 4bed ensuite was spacious and had individual beds which was great. No lockers in the room though. The 'insert your key and get lights&AC working' system is not very functional in a hostelroom when you have only solo travellers, though it's energysaving (when woke up it was hot as there was no AC because the person who's key was in had left early and nobody woke up to insert their key).


100%

I loved my stay in Athens and the hostel was very helpful and nice. I literaly recomend this place. Its very close of all the touristc area and the breakfeast is awesome! Very good greek yogurt!


86%

Great location right between the two main squares. Close to shopping streets and the acropolis. Staff are friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Also do good value breakfasts

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely warm and welcoming hostel. The staff are so friendly and extremely helpful. Highly recommend staying here as such good value for money! If you feel like a yummy drink and a laugh be sure to say hello Sofokleos at the bar.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Very good location indeed - 10mins walk to almost all the stuff such as national garden, the entrance of Acropolis, metro stations, etc. There is a decently lovely garden. Breakfast is mediocre. However, the hygiene condition is a disaster. We stayed in a private double bed room and found a bunch of strangers' hair during the first 30mins we stepped into the room. Last day we even found ants running around on our bed sheet while there was no food in the room. Bathrooms are filthy...

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

They let s check in early which was awesome, wasn't too far from the subway station, super close to Acropolis. The bads were that the shower heads screamed whenever the hot water was turned on, we never allowed to take our keys outside the hostel, no lockers in the rooms, the window wouldn't shut completely and it was facing the bar area which sounded like a concert even though no one was there (the receptionist said there was nothing he could do). If you need to sleep don't stay here.


83%

Totally fine hostel in a great location. Hostel and rooms have good security, but no lockers inside.


94%

The staff here were absolutely amazing! So friendly and so helpful. We had one full day in Athens and with all the main sites within walking distance could not have been happier! Thank you!


54%

In my opinion this is a 1* hotel (not a hostel) Facilities are disgusting and are unclean. Would not recommend for solo travellers as there are a number of organised tour groups staying there & not easy to meet other travellers. Atmosphere was really bad / dead even in the bar area. Good location though.


86%

The location was great. I would caution the the internet is spotty at best.


77%

The staff is really friendly and helpful with any kind of recommodations for snacks, bars and stuff. In the shared bathroom, the shower temperature changed quiet a lot, and the cleanliness could be improved. The rooms are clean with air conditionaning and nice. Breakfast ist also good for the price.


100%

Good and nice location guys!!!!

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The double room was expensive and tiny, and very hot, but the staff and facilities were good.

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice place, the staff is lovely and the hostel well located!

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We had such a great experience here, the staff are so friendly and helpful and there is even a travel desk where you can book your ferry tickets to the islands! We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay, the only downside would be there is only one bathroom on the floor for the dorms. The floors of the bathroom seemed dirty even when we had just seen the cleaner mop them, so maybe they were just stained. However the amazing shower head made up for this, by far the best we have had in Europe!!


91%

Great location, really helpful staff. Would recommend and come back!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(142 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback