Hostelworld.com

Students & Travellers Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Students & Travellers Inn Located at 16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens.
Students & Travellers Inn
Greece
Athens 10558 16 Kydathineon, Plaka
87% 2536
37.9725528 23.7321853
Students & Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
8.6

This is a great hostel with a cool atmosphere. The garden makes for a great recreational space where everyone hangs out. The staff was also great. My only complaint is that the AC was broken in our room so that was a little miserable with a hangover.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.1

Staff are excellent. Location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

I love this place. Made some lifelong friends here and it couldnt be in a better location. would love to come back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
6.3

One girl found a bug in her bed and I found one one my clothes as well. Hard to tell if was a bed bug mite etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
8.9

The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. They are around 24/7 as well. They even upgraded me from an 8-person room to a 3-person room for free. Great location. Right next to the Acropolis and Syntagma Square. I've stayed here two different times and I loved it both times. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

Stayed here in May 2016 and would recommend it to others. The location is absolutely perfect to enjoy Athens. In the heart of the Plaka area, you are so close to restaurants, historical sites and popular tourist spots. The staff were extremely friendly - sometimes their information could have been more helpful though. No printer and bad instructions to go elsewhere and get printing down was a let down. As was the price of getting washing done. Overall a great spot & would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

Only one powerpoint per room, not super clean but otherwise recommended. Very good location, nice hostel, very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Wonderful hostel. Perfect location and the staff are the best you'll find anywhere. Originally booked for two nights and ended up staying for ten! Right in the heart of old town Plaka you are a ten minute walk from all the main attractions and syntagma square. I would recommend the breakfast here too as you get a lot for your money! Friendly atmosphere and the social area is the best for meeting new people. Wifi worked great and it was super easy to keep adding extra nights! I'll be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.9

Great time here, the staff was very nice and accomdating. Gave us great adivce for seeing the sites. The bathroom was dirty and showers weren't that great but overall good experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
6.6

Decent hostel, but nothing great. Gross bathrooms and subpar breakfast. Helpful staff, and good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.