Hostelworld.com

Students & Travellers Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Students & Travellers Inn Located at 16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens.
Students & Travellers Inn
Greece
Athens 10558 16 Kydathineon, Plaka
85% 2637
37.9725528 23.7321853
Students & Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.7

Really friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location although needed some help getting there from syntagma station. Rooms were clean with aircon, comfy and clean beds and bathrooms were always well kept and facilities were nice Good cheap breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
7.7

If the location wasn't amazing, I wouldn't suggest this hostel. It is good for 1-2 nights in Athens. The rooms were very stuffy and the wifi was almost nonexistent. There was only 1 power strip for 6 outlets in an 8 person room, so if charging your phone and having wifi is important to you, don't stay here. But if you're looking for a good environment to meet people and a good location with a bed to sleep in, try it out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Perfect location, staff very friendly and helpful and available 24/7

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

First of all let me give a shout out to the receptionist. What a lovely caring positive happy young man... Really made me feel welcome and was very helpful with any questions and my stay!! Everything else was fine too.. Comfy beds, spacious rooms and a chill out common area with beers and tv for those who r into sport or whatever ;) Thanks for the great stay !!! Defiantly recommend and defiantly be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

We stayed in this beautiful hostel in Athen. We felt very welcome and the staff helped us a lot with every question we had. We were really close to the Acropolis and the shopping center. It was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marinrudic5588
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location in the middle of every thing. Improve cleanlines in shared bath. Definitely recommended place when you look all together

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.4

The location os perfect, you can do everything by walk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Was only here for one night. Location is pretty good in the city center. Wifi didn't work in my room, but the garden area was nice and good for meeting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place! Location is a walk from all major tourist activities in Athens (Parthenon, Parliment). Couldn't recommend the place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

We booked a private room for 2. The place was great! Relatively dont get too much noise except from the window when the restaurants are still open. Great location near to all the shops and acropolis! Awesome and kind and helpful staff. GREAT service! Loved our stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.