X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Students & Travellers Inn Reviews

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1895 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Had a cold shower the second morning I was there. Would have been nice to have some lockers in the room. Bathroom didn't have any hooks to hang towel and clothes.


91%

VALUEABLE!

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Super helpful staff, particularly Cosmina, both for local advice and planning longer trips. Better location than even most hotels.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

best location in athens, less than a minute than plaka main street and very near the acropolis. nice stuff and very informative. only cons where: mosquitoes (they are all around athens though), computer availability was low and internet speed was very slow (applies to wifi too) and cleanness of the room.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Rooms are big and clean. Great location and amazing staff!


94%

The staff were really friendly and helpful! They made my stay :)

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Bed bugs!!! Not a bad spot otherwise, but that made a huge difference!


97%

We have stayed at this hostel twice now and found it very good! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful with information about Athens and the islands. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. The location is perfect for a traveller - walking distance from the Acropolis and National Archeological Museum, close to many many restaurants, and an easy walk to Syntagma station where you can take the train to the airport or the port. The breakfast is nice and well-priced.


100%

Stayed here twice and both times they were GREAT! Cheap


60%

This hostel is an armpit. The mattress felt like it was stuffed with wadded up newspapers and car keys. The toilets have to be in the right mood to flush. The showers are clogged. The unincluded breakfast consists of white bread. And to top everything off, the owners decided one day to adopt a parrot. They might has well have a rooster too. At least then the parrot would have someone to talk to...all night long. This hostel is ridiculous. Wear flip flops in the shower.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and the staff was SO helpful! We will definitely be back!


100%

nice staff,really good aria!good prices,all i need!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best location. The reception lady is so nice and helpful!


97%

The hostel is really centrally located and open 24 hours. Everyone on the door is super friendly and very easy going. I stayed here and enjoyed it so much I came back the following weekend. Would recommend!

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome staff, very helpful. Awesome hostel. Centrally located. A++++++++++++++++++++++++


91%

Return trip after 5 years ago....lol Everything remain unchanged! Good location for tourist spot. Just a bit hard to find at night time


89%

The hostel is 15 minutes from the Sytagma metro station by walk and located in the Plaka which is a shopping paradise. It's also 5 to 10 minutes from the hostel to Acropolis by walk. The place is awesome. The staff in hostel is kind and give us many information to go around. They also co-work with some travel agency that provide information and ticket if you want to island hopping in Greece during your travel. I think it's a good place to stay in Athens.


100%

Really nice place,very lovely people working there, always ready to help you and to give some precious information, possibility for booking the ferry to the island which is quite convenient.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

i really enjoyed my 3 nights stay here. The location is perfect and easy to find and safe. i returned back from Santorini and got back to this lovely hostel in midnight alone without any hassals. Most importantly, the staffs here also so helpful and provide all the information and assistance i need in Athens. i would definately strongly recommend to anyone who like to visit Athens to stay here. i would come back to stay if i revisit athens again !


100%

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The location is great and close to everything, the area is very nice and the staff were extremely helpful. Also, the rooms and hostel are very clean and it is a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend staying here!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(144 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback