X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Students & Travellers Inn Reviews

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1970 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The hostel location is very strategic, easily accessible by bus and metro both. The location is good security wise aswell. The location very close to the Ancient site of Acropolis site and the Acropolis museum. Rooms were in a very good condition and the hostel served a really good breakfast menu. A special mention for the hostel staff who were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely love to stay here again!


100%

The experience at the hostel was great!! the hostel staff was extremely friendly and even offered us a place to stay when the booking was done on the spot due to an emergency situation. The location is great, very close to the site of Acropolis and to the metro station as well. The main city square is pretty close by too. The breakfast served was amazing!! A recommended place to stay definitely!! Cheers to the hostel staff!! :D


94%

We really liked our stay in the hostel. Good location, friendly staff, delicious and cheap breakfast, etc. Our room was a little bit cold but the staff did everything to help us and arranged a small heater. We recommend this hostel to all travelers.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel is the perfect place to stay :near everything (city centre, Acropolis, nightlife). The staff is awesome too !!

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the staff are very nice. I will come here again if I come to ATHENS

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was the best hostel that I stayed at, with the most friendly staff who were very willing to provide any help as well as a great location central to all the attractions. I extended my stay here as this was the best option in Athens.

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Really good location near everything. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Kind of quiet but I guess that's just the time of year!

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was exceptional, great location in the Plaka (incredible view of the Acropolis from here every night). I've stayed in many hostels, and I can say confidently that all of the staff were incredibly helpful and patient with all enquiries. The rooms are cleaned every day and quite cosy. Booked one week, stayed for one week. Would highly recommend for anyone staying in Greece. Will come back some day.


100%

It is worth for its cost. The location is great rightin the center of the city and very close to the Acropolis, just a few minutes from the hostel. The staffs are very helpful and funny :) this hostel is also close to the new museum and there you can find good souvlaki ( grilled pork or chicken stick) with good price :) enjoy my holidays here! :)

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly and helpful staff. We were given a free room upgrade which was nice. The location is perfect for seeing all the sights and accessing public transport.


100%

We stayed here three times over 12 days and found it perfect. Very friendly staff, great location right in the heart of Plaka (the best area to stay in) and great value!

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Vey helpful staff, the best possible location in Athens. definitely worth it.


86%

great location and great staff!!


100%

Great staff! Simple accommodations, but great value for the price. Clean rooms, clean bed, clean bathrooms, what more do you need?! I would absolutely stay again and would recommend to others looking for a clean place to stay with a friendly atmosphere.


94%

I had a good time in this hostel ,the stuffs of the hostel are very nice,and the hostel stay at the center of Athens!


100%

really friendly and helpful Staff, perfectly situated in the middle of Athens nicest zone.

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is well located and the price is just amazing; the breakfast is a small inconvenient, but it was the only one; the staff, specially Cosmina, was just amazing, so helpful and nice person, always open to a conversation, i'd definitely stay again here.


83%

It may be a good choice for tourists who just want to stay in Athens 2 or 3 days.


74%

An OK hostel for 1 night only


100%

This hostel is great. It's close to everything, the rooms are clean and the beer is cheap. The staff are more than happy to help out and are really cool and super friendly, especially the blonde one! ;)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(115 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback