X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Students & Travellers Inn Reviews

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2202 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great stay. Very helpful guys in reception, fantastic location!

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Location excellent but hard to Sleep because of the noise Internet not working Good brekfeast for 3-5 euros

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

the staff are really good and nice people. The Plaka distreet is great also. Nevetheless this hostel is really for young people who don't want to sleep a lot (little bit noisy) Good point for the air conditioning


74%

This hostel is an extremely good location right near everything you'll want to do in Athens. The only sticking points for me that mean I will not stay again are: (1) no personal lockers. They have a safe at reception, but then you relying on the good graces of the staff. Not having personal lockers is strange! (2) Non-existent wi-fi. Like in many hostels, wi-fi was only available in the common area but it really didn't work at all.


94%

Staff were very helpful. This place is a great location and has great services, like a patio for hanging out.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excelent staff and very helpful giving information about traveling around Athens

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Florin was at the hostel when we arrived and was very helpful, friendly and informative. We would definitely stay again- great location!

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

pretty good overall, except the bathrooms are cramped and a bit gross.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was okay during our stay. The staff help us with good tips about the city and the location is perfect, near by Acropolis, parlament and other points of intersting. If I come back to Athens, I am sure I will stay in this hostel again.


91%

Fantastic location next to the Acropolis. Staff are quiet but very friendly and give great advice for things to do around Athens. No lockers in the 4 person dorm, though I trusted everyone in the room. There is a bar in the terrace area, but it was never open. Wifi was really spotty and the one computer downstairs was slow. Great stay meeting great people, just fix the wifi.


100%

its very cool! people staff is very nice, and rooms are very clean!

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

really nice hostel, really clean, wonderfull staff!! I felt like home.


86%

I really enjoyed staying here. They upgraded us to a private room for no extra cost. Quiet rooms and you can't beat the location. Love the shops and restaurants nearby and the Parthenon is a very close walk. Air conditioning is a plus and it was easy to find the hostel from the bus stop!


46%

Wifi never worked, the staff wasn't very friendly. Overall just not worth the price you pay.


100%

Excellent location, good info at the reception! Definitely would stay here again!

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Location is excellent and easy to find.You can find a lot of shops/restaurants around this hostel,even you can easy to arrive at bus station if you need to check out in the early morning and take the flight to neighboring islands.


83%

This hostel is right in the middle of all the ruins and museums in Athens, as well as a super quick walk to Starbucks!! The staff were friendly, but there wasn't a big sense of a hostel community, more like a hotel. The beds were also very comfortable too!


71%

wifi sucks location is great


80%

Perfect location. Very close to the Acropolis and everything. Fairly clean. But rooms were tiny and a bit basic for its price.


91%

This hostel is really well situated in basically the middle of the many things you'll want to do in Athens. Everything is walking distance and the subways are very close, less than seven minute walk from the line that's connected to the airport. The room was wonderful. Clean, spacious, and we even had our own sink. It would've been nice to have larger lockers though. The one drag was that the bathrooms and showers are quite beat-up and really not all that nice.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(146 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback