Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Students & Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Aug 2017
5.7

Location was great but besides that, the staff told us on the first day we arrived that everything would be closed the next day. In fact, everything was open, except for the hostel bar, which was closed. It sounded like the bar was busy the first night we arrived but no one around the other two nights when we were out there. A room didn't smell good, and the bathroom floor was really dirty most of the time. The air conditioning wasn't very effective and the wifi was terrible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
10.0

I have been in this hostel only for one night, but was enought to say that was really nice, all the staff kind and polite, the room was clean with air conditioning. Location absolutely GREAT! Really suggest this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2017
6.6

Booked a double room and they initially tried to give me a twin. The room was tiny and the shower was awful. Great location in Athens.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel with everything I look for, wifi was good, aircon was good, facilities were good, there was a bar area to socialise but if you didn't want to then it wasn't too loud and the staff were very nice. Only negatives were there was only small lockers for valuables while I prefer a locker that can fit my bag and the luggage room could be accessed by basically anyone you just have to hope you're bag is going to be ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Best place to stay in Athens! Staff are super lovely and helpful. We had a very enjoyable time in Athens and will be sure to stay here again when we come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marnixgroen
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.6

Great staff!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

The hostel is in the perfect location and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Staff are nice and you don't feel under surveillance like in a lot of hostels! The bar is open from 7 until late - if you manage to make friends there, you're in for a good time but it may be hard for shy solo travellers as the tables are set out for groups. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
4.0

Worst hostel I have every stayed in. No air con, even though I payed for it. Told the staff it was broken didn't get fixed, and wasn't offered a different room or some money back. Too hot to sleep the whole time. Wifi didn't work. No security lockers. Music played really loud until late into the night everynight, so no early mornings. The music was so loud it rattled the windows. Middle schoolers stayed in our hostel and were running around screaming in the early morning. Bed was uncomfortable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Fantastic location about 5 min walk from Syntagma subway. Stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm, 1 washroom and shower per room and floor communal facilities, towel was provided and my room was super clean. Garden patio is good but doesn't start until later so it's harder to meet people during the day, there are no lockers (used a cable lock to lock my bag to the bed) and only 2 keys per room that start the electricity and need to be left at reception. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel. Spacious dorms with lockers and WiFi and decent air conditioning. Very clean. Decent breakfast and plenty of opportunities to meet people. Location good for being in the centre of the city. I was offered drugs on numerous occasions just outside the hostel though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.