X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Students & Travellers Inn Reviews

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1633 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

great location and very helpful staff

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Dorm was very nice and very friendly personnel.


83%

There is a very good place for staying on couple days. Good reception, great location in a city center. But there are not kitchen and breakfasts are not included in the price.


100%

Muy buena gente!!

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was in a great location. So close to everything and the staff was great. We came back a few days after staying there and they let us use the lockers for free for a few hours! Very clean and hot showers! definitly would reccomend to anyone staying in Athens!

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a great stay in the hostel. The location is truly terrific and staff were helpful and very kind. The hostel provides you a very comprehensive free map, and we enjoyed our breakfasts (3-5 euros each, and quite good). The rooms were average, but the wifi was great and again, you are in a wonderful location in the heart of the Plaka. Thanks for a great stay!


100%

The location is perfect,and the service is good too.Great helpful staff gave us all the information of the city.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

friendly staf

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

good location and friendly atmosfere

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Was a nice stay! I will come back

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location and friendly atmosphere. Definitely will come back!

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location. But there was no warm shower water after around 8pm: I guess it may because the warm water container there is not big enough, so after several other people taking shower, there won't be any more warm water left for you. I couldn't take a shower the first day because of the cold water. Wifi signal was weak in our 3-female dorm on the 1st floor. Lots of restaurants downstairs along the street. Price of this hostel was not high.


100%

The staff at this hostel are really some of the best people I've ever meet working in a hostel. They went above and beyond to not only make me feel welcome, but to also assist me. I would 100% recommend this place to anyone!! Awesome!


100%

Great hostel, great location, highly recommended. Two free shots of Whiskey, which is something you can't beat.


100%

Unbeatable location, super friendly atmosphere, little off season for now though. Definitely will come back!

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you for everything!


91%

The location was absolutely perfect for us and the staff were super friendly. I would definitely recommend this hostel for someone looking to enjoy some time in Athens.


91%

thank you thank you all about thank you

  • 19th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

great place in the city closed to Acropole, easy for the transport from the airport by bus or metro very nice and helpfull staff,

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved it! The staff were incredibly friendly. Will suggest to others. Great location.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback