Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Students & Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Students & Travellers Inn Located at 16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens.
Students & Travellers Inn
Greece
Athens 10558 16 Kydathineon, Plaka
83% 2860
37.9725528 23.7321853
Students & Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff. I went in the off season and booked a 8 bed dorm. Me and my friend had booked separately and they upgraded us to a 4 bed dorm for no charge and gave us the same room. It's walkable from all major attractions. I would recommend anyone visiting Athens to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel is in a perfect location for a holiday in Athens. The Acropolis, restaurants and shops are all close by, and it being so close to both Monastiraki and Syntagma square also means that you can easily travel around the city with the metro (+airport and Pireus). The staff is super friendly and welcoming and are more than happy to help you with anything you need. The breakfast is nice and reasonably priced, and the rooms are clean with everything you need (I had a two bed ensuite).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
6.3

Not the best, not the worst. Staff is helpful! There is a nice garden area to hang out in But... No lockers in rooms, no kitchen, bathrooms are dirty and poorly drained and few between the amount of people, breakfast is €3-5 (did not try so cannot comment on quality). Location is great with a lot of restaurants and markets and short walk to main sites. Would stay here again but have preferred other hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Favourite hostel in Athens! Great garden, lovely staff, lots of character. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

I was here for 3 nights and 4 days, and it was just perfect. Rooms and bathrooms so clean, i opened my window, went to the balcon and listen the traditional greek music. Was awesome. No doubt is the best hostel that ive been stayed. Also the receptionist are so kind and nice and very friendly. I really love every minute in this wonderful hostel. 500% recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.7

Very helpful staff! Great location! Went in late October (low season) so there were not many other people at the hostel to socialise with. Otherwise, the facilities were adequate and clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nadroj_lvii6606
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.6

I never make reviews but I felt inclined because of the staff. The girls at the front desk were very sweet and helpfull. The hostel is in a great location and is easily walkable to all the major attractions. The place wasnt very full while I was there and the girls made sure i had a full dorm room all to myself. Highly reccomend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.4

Staff was really nice and helpful :) shower didn't drain well and bed a bit uncomfortable...but good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.1

Stayed here for 3 nights. Staff is very helpful getting you travel advice to different attraction. Overall a chill group of people. Will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.1

My stay was great after a long flight, the fromt desk staff was absolutely fantastic and helpful! My only complaint was that there were ants, understandably from outside sources as the hostel was very clean. Other than that, i recommend the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.