Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Students & Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2017
4.9

i stayed for 1 night, but i stayed in a room alone, zero atmosphere, the room was clean but the toilet and the corridors were not. the staff were nice but not helpful even a bit, and also no lockers in the room. location was ok, kind of far from any metro station. while treveling around ethens i saw many more hostel which were closer to the metro and still in the inner circle of the old city. eventually it didnt cost so much so i cant really say im disapointed, however ive seen much better

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
7.7

Overall, a very solid place to stay at. Just don't forget this place is an inn, so don't expect to get a nice and social ambiente like you would get at a backpackers. The whole time I stayed there, I barely saw / met any people, and the social area (which is kind of hidden away anyway) was deserted the whole time. Still, if a relaxing and centrical place to stay that offers good value for money is what you are looking for, this might be exactly what you need!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel took our expectations of Athens above & beyond! It's in a perfect locations for shopping, eating & walking to most places you'd want to see in Athens! Plus the staff is absolutely amazing in helping you with whatever you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

We arrived to Athens after a very long overnight bus ride from Skopje. We were afraid our room wouldn't be ready or we wouldn't be able to check in early since when we arrived it was only after 6am. The man at the front greeted us warmly and gave us our room key and told us to get some rest. SAY WHAT! amazing! The staff was beyond kind and compassionate to us. The location is PRIME and we had a private room with a balcony. Doesn't get much better than that! Also warm showers, fast wifi, & quiet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tjnimmo
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

The stay was wonderful. The best part was the staff. Myhila was the receptionist and she was the highlight. She showed us everywhere to go in Athens and even asked us to buy her some pistachios on Aegina. We got there early and was able to get into our room right away. They had a good breakfast in the morning and good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Wonderful staff who r very welcoming and helpful; Very convenient location; Clean n tidy environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Super nice staff, good location in the centre, easy way to walk to from the metro station. Nice shower and the opportunity to have breakfast (extra pay, but alright). The matras could be better. The terras at my four dorm room was a nice plus. There are no lockers, but some value stuff you can leave behind the counter/safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.9

The staff were so wonderful!! We were there for only a 16 hour layover but would stay there again if in Athens for longer. The location was amazing and the facilities, while not impressive, were adequate. For the price it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Been coming here for years. I like that the staff stays the same year to year..and remembers me:) The location is perfect if you enjoy the city center...the plaka and Acropolis. It's one of the more quiet hostels off season. I've never experienced a party atmosphere..or not been able to get a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.3

Staff was very nice, great location around the corner from Acropolis. Wish the bathrooms had been a bit better - only one shower and two toilets for whole floor. Overall very nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.