Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Students & Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Students & Travellers Inn Located at 16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens.
Students & Travellers Inn
Greece
Athens 10558 16 Kydathineon, Plaka
83% 2754
37.9725528 23.7321853
Students & Travellers Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

The people are reception are so so wonderful, just overall very lovely and willing to help. I got upgraded to a single room upon arrival so I cannot say much for the dorms, but the surprise upgrade was awesome! Such a short walk to all the big sites, and the backyard bar was a nice place to relax.This wasn't the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in, no soap in my bathroom and I don't think my sheets were changed in the 4 days, although this wasn't a huuge deal. Decent stay overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Rooms are kind of dirty and smell bad. Staff are really helpful & friendly. Very young crowd, majority of people are 18.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

The location is perfect, 5min from syntagma square. Really nice and helpful staff. No printer to print boarding pass! Bedroom was simple, but cozy. The air conditioner wasn't working very well, so it was very hot to sleep and also there is a bar downstairs that can make some noise during night time. Overall we enjoyed the stay and we would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely staff and really nice hostel. We stayed for 4 days in a private room and wish we stayed longer! Great central location in the centre of Plaka. Good air con in the room, and good recommendations of places to eat. Only downside was the washing services was unavailable, but otherwise, amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Good location and close walk to many places. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stephj182
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

I stayed here for one night, solo traveller. When I got to reception she informed me she had changed my room from a 4 bed dorm to a privet double bed room!!!! So this was amazing! The lady on reception was soo soo helpful giving everyone a list of Greek words and a map. The location is so central, you walk out the front door to your choice of many restaurants. Great over night stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel with an excellent staff! Its close to the Parthenon, shops and restaurants. If you've got any questions, they will handle it for you. 24 hour reception, 24 hour help. I needed to get to Sofia from Athens which I learned wasn't so easy... They worked after hours to research how I could get there. They care about their guests which is not always the case! I recommend a stay in this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Perfectly fine hostel. No lockers, air con only works when doors are closed. 4 beds rather than bunks which is nice. Bar which is advertised has been closed since last year, so not much atmosphere. Location to main sights perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • obwardle9503
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Cool little place right in the centre of Athens - location is a dream for checking out the Acropolis and other juicy sights. The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and enjoyable to talk to. A few little areas to socialise which was nice, and a good crew of travellers coming through. Atmosphere was pretty cool. Air conditioners were a saving grace in the summer heat! No kitchen facilities, which wasn't a problem for us, but could be for others for sure. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.6

This was the only cheap option left available during our stay in Athens. You get what you pay for - beds were not very comfortable, small rooms, shared (somewhat dirty) bathrooms. But the staff was nice and very helpful in giving recommendations and directions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.