Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Students & Travellers Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Great great great location, staff was very helpful, yummy breakfast for cheap, showers weren't the greatest but manageable for the price and how perfect the location was!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.6

Hi all, The hostel is situated very center of Athens.You may easily find it whatever you use as a transport. Also in ten minutes walk you may near the main touristic streets. security and cleanless are almost perfect. For less than 3 days staying I strongly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brettsyson8258
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great location. Extremely clean and well kept. Have stayed here many times and find it the best hostel in Athens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

We had a great stay at Student and Traveller's Inn. The staff was simply amazing! We arrived late due to a delayed plane but it was not problem for them an they accommodated they change. Due to the delayed plane we lost a piece of checked luggage. The staff was super helpful in helping contact the right people to track it down. The beds and facilities are nice and comfortable. We enjoyed the affordable and delicious breakfast. We will most definitely stay here again. They treated us like family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place in the heart of Plaka, easy to find, walk to many attractions. Spacious rooms, best no bunks! Could be great in summer, with more space to hang. Well heated. Good beds. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

My stay was perfect. I arrived late at night and staff was super helpful and friendly. They upgraded me to a better room for the same price because there were only few people. My night was very short there so I can't rate the facilities but the hostel has a great location! Really worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Location is perfect! Staff was amiable. Bathroom and toilet were a little small but I think it is an old building. Clean and comfortable. We arrived at an ungodly hour and we were pleased that somebody was there to receive us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Dec 2016
9.1

It's more a hotel than a hostal. Nice, clean and well located in Plaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Incredibly clean hostel with awesome staff. My number one hostel so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff. I went in the off season and booked a 8 bed dorm. Me and my friend had booked separately and they upgraded us to a 4 bed dorm for no charge and gave us the same room. It's walkable from all major attractions. I would recommend anyone visiting Athens to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.