X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Students & Travellers Inn Reviews

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2050 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

It's a nice hostel near to the acropolis, in Plaka the tourist area, of athens. The staff is really friendly and helpful if you need some information. I stayed there for 4 days, with my girlfriend in a double room, it was really nice. So if you need a cheap bed choose this hostel its really cool.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The location is the best thing about this hostel. Our private double room was OK, clean and everything, but too small to be comfortable, specially the bathroom. Having only one plug in the room was really annoying. The kitchen was poorly equipped, only with a microwave, a boiler and just a few cups. The staff was excellent, always present in the reception and helpful when you needed. Overall this hostel is highly recomendable due to its location, you get what is necessary for the money you pay.


100%

really friendly stuff,strong wifi connection good location. I can recoommend difinitely and given a chance I want to stay this hostel for next travel

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The people here are really awesome and helpful. They know where to eat, the sites to visit, and how to SAVE MONEY on your trip. I would DEFINITELY recommend coming to this hostel.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I would highly recommend this hostel. The staff has been more than welcoming and helpful and the location is great. Rooms are very cozy, cleanliness is good, and the cheap breakfast offered is a bonus as well. Tons of tours are offered and the staff gives great directions to wherever you need to go.


89%

They were very helpful, providing recommendations and things to see and do. Our room got cancelled somehow, but they were very kind in accommodating us and finding a way to make it work. A great place!


94%

everything is good enough but the shower rooms and toilets are too simple.


100%

it was pretty nice what i looking foward. near the acropolis, and middle of plaka area. i don't have to take a transfortation, even i went the hill. specially double room with veranda, it was nice. friendly and talkative staff, clean and comfy atmosphere.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a really comfortable place to be in, safe and very good location!

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The stay at this hostel was excellent, the staff was really friend, the only problem was the lack of facilities to use the kitchen and the old computer.


100%

The staff at this hostel was extremely helpful! They answered all of my questions with ease and provided awesome customer service. :)

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Fantastic :)))


100%

There's no hairdryer but it was not a big problem. And the location of this hostel was very good. It took 5 minutes walk to sintagma square and any other attraction cites in 10 or 15 minutes by walk. Also there are many restaurants and cafes around the hostel so it's very safe to go around at night. We can have fun with many traveller's from all around the world in the garden and staffs are definitely kind and always willing to help us. I trully recommend this hostel!

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was very very nice and kind, help us a lot! The bathroom was cleaned everyday. The hostel is very well located, near all turistic points, you can do all by foot. They have good tours to the island (we couldn't do them), but the price is excelent. BE CAREFULL AT METRO STATION!! We've been robbed, they took passaport and wallet and we didn't see them. It's better to take the bus to the airport, it's safier, less crowded.


94%

I went two years ago and found it very nice. Another place I never want to go once again to Athens did not even come to mind. Including the location of the staff; A wonderful hotel with everything..... If I go once again in Athens. I'll definitely stay again Studants and in travel ... Thanks for everthing


86%

Conveniently located hostel with all necessary facilities. I think the real selling point of the hostel is the friendliness of the staff. A family run business that is very welcoming and helpful, the front of house were always eager to help out with travel and exploration tips and were very approachable.


100%

Students & Travellers Inn was awesome!! It's in a great location (near fun shops and bars of Plaka, very close to the metro at Syntagma square, easy walk to the acropolis) &the staff was great as well! We didn't spend too much time at the hostel, but we enjoyed the time we did spend there. As college students studying abroad, we were looking for a cheap weekend & booked the cheapest beds, but we ended up getting a private room for the same price due to some arrangement issues. highly recommend!


94%

overall good hostel... the location couldn't be any better, staff is nice and helpful... there's just one thing - those who are shy should be warned that the showers don't really offer much privacy :-o


100%

Athen was the best place i've ever been and this hostel got the chance to have it. It was nice place to go everywhere. It only takes 15 min to acroplolis and other sites. ☺

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was simply awesome Good location which is very easy to be found And everything is so clean Cosmina is very helpful


(111 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback