X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Students & Travellers Inn Reviews

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1626 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Everyone was very friendly and it was a very convenient location.

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and great people. The staff was very helpful answering all questions I had. The area around the hostel was perfect for sightseeing and walking around. Overall, a good stay.

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We felt safe in the area that it was located at. Great place! I'd highly recommend it!

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a nice time in the hostel. It was great to meet people from different countries and spend some time with them. The Staff from the Hostel are always very friendly and helpful. Good place to be!!!

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Perfect location for a traveler wanting to explore Athens and the islands, close to transportation hub to metro, busses to airport, to Plan a and the Accropolis. Friendly helpful staff, who actually will remember you if you return a year later.


97%

The hostel is in a good location and great value. I was disappointed they didn't lend padlocks with a deposit like many other hostels. Instead they make you buy one--so if you want to protect your things make sure you bring your own lock. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would gladly stay here again.


100%

The receptionist was wonderful. ;)

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was the best holiday i never had, This hostel it's the best one that you never forget. The personnal is very nice and so smilling and very friendly like a famil. I had very nice conversation everydays withe them, so pretty girl and funny guys who work there :D you can spend all your time in this hostel with nice people and nice staff. The location is the best one in Athens ! you are in the center of city near to the all monumements , the stores in the area. The rooms are nice ! thanks a lot


100%

The hostel had amenities that no other hostel could ever offer; elevator, in-room bathrooms, travel agent, beer on hand and plenty more. Lelius and Perry were two of the most hospitable guys and could help you with anything. The travel agency would book cruises, tours, and provided you with lots of insight. The hostel is within walking distance of some of the best restraunts in the city, all the major attractions, bars and clubs, and shopping. Thanks for the stay guys!


89%

This place was great, both to party in over the weekend and to relax in afterward. The staff here really is what makes this hostel what it is, they all are very welcoming, helpful, and have a great attitude about everything (including when dealing with some ridiculous behavior from some visitors). Really glad I stayed here! The one con was it was near impossible to get wifi on the top floor, so had to sit in the stairwell for a bit.


100%

Perfect location right downtown. 5 min walk to everything. Cheap. Clean. Very friendly. We extended our stay and will definitely be going back!

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

All the sites you want to see are within walking distance and the staff are excellent. The bar is unmanned in the off season but the space is still available and fun provided there are people to occupy it.


100%

Perfect location, wonderful and helpful staff very accessible from metro. Sights in walking distance (Acropolis, Markets, shopping, temple of Zeus, ancient agora, Roman agora, Hadrians arch, Hadrians library and the ancient stadium) Reccomended.

  • 24th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheap, friendly and good atmosphere. I definately recommend this place!

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpful staff -helped organized tours and great atmosphere for socializing! Facilities are clean and well equipped.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

If you provide computers, you have to provide good computers, not those one that just take our money and don`t do anything..


100%

We loved our stay here!! The location was awesome and the staff were all so friendly and helpful/ I would definitely come again!

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel was very comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. However, the atmosphere was not great as it was the off-season. The place was pretty empty, and the garden bar was closed so it was difficult to meet anyone else staying at the hostel. Also, I had multiple cold showers even though 24-hour hot showers are advertised. These were minor drawbacks, and the nice rooms and security of the place definitely made up for them!


100%

Great location, very friendly staff, good prices, and good facilities. I would stay here again.


100%

The faculty are very kind . They help me a lot. Strongly recommand.


(79 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback