X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Students & Travellers Inn Reviews

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2412 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Florin was especially helpful and always a friendly face. All the staff was excellent in providing travel tips and recommendations on where to go. Rooms were comfortable, and location was good.

  • 20th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

GREAT location. Engaging, helpful and friendly staff who love to tell you all the fun exciting things to do around the city. Plenty of restaurants, gelato shops, and stores around the area to explore. Lively music at night. There wasn't much security in the room for keeping your belongings safe. You had to give your key to the front desk whenever you left but they remember your face. The only complaint is that the A/C in the room was dripping all night. Had to move my bed and the floor was wet.

  • 19th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Pluses: 1) Location (5 min from Acropolis) & close to Syntagma Sq (10 min) & most sites, 2) the staff, Mikhala & Mario - helpful, informative and very accommodating. Minuses: 1) No lockers in/near dorms, 2) no reading light, 2) Common room not conducive to mingling, 3) no kitchen for guests, no utensils/plates etc - just 2 electric kettles to heat water (bring your own tea/coffee etc), 4) no fridge in common room, 5) lousy internet connection - kept cutting out too frequently.


97%

We loved staying here! All the staff was really friendly and helpful, it's clean, and the beds are good. The location makes it even better because it is just a few minutes was from Syntagma Square, and it's right in the middle of Plaka. You step outside the hostel and you are on a beautiful street with a view of the Acropolis. We will definitely stay here again.


83%

Big hostel with friendly staff. They were so nice and my room was good and quiet. Would stay again

  • 8th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

This accommodation is in the heart of where you want to be in Athens! It's literally a walk away from all archeological sites. There's amazing places to eat and the accommodation offers day trips as well. I would definitely recommend to stay here. It's easy to get to/from the airport/port by bus/metro. The room is clean, the bathrooms are pretty clean considering everyone shares.


80%

Great place if you are not planning to spend a lot of time at the hostel. Pefect for back packers!


100%

Exceptionally helpful and pleasant staff. Very solid facilities. Convenient location for sight seeing and only 5 minute walk to the metro. Two thumbs up from this nomad.


100%

It was awesome!!!!! The recepción is the best

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay, great hostel, great staff and excellent location

  • 4th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Grat spot in a beautiful neighborhood that is going to put you right in h center of everything with some of the most friendly and helpful staff I have encountered anywhere. There is a very pleasent graden. However I think $30 a night is really over stating what in the end are avage facilities in terms of room, character, and facilities.


66%

The night staff member when we checked in at about 1am gave us the wrong room, requiring us to change the next day. He also provided no information all about breakfast/wifi/Athens etc. This was a disappointing welcome to Athens for two tired travellers. Apart from that initial experience, we had no issues.


83%

Only stayed here overnight just as a stop over before heading elsewhere, but it seemed like a clean, secure place to stay in Athens. The guy at the front desk was really helpful. Wifi worked well, not far from a station, aircon in rooms was good. Only problem that I found was with the room that I was in that I could hear people from the courtyard talking until pretty late, and had some trouble sleeping, but apart from that, everything was good.


86%

Good place in a great location. Mario, the guy from reception was very nice.


100%

The welcome is perfect. No noise in the rooms. Goods breafasts.


91%

has been a really pleasant stay. nice personnel, awesome location, beer in the "garden"

  • 1st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel!! The staff were so and the position was great! Also very clean! Definitely recommend


94%

Had a great stay! Staff was very helpful.

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellant location, walking distance to most major tourist attractions, staff are great help always, showing you the cheapest way to get places and what to do.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

For students this is a great place, as it is quite noisy and dorm-like, with a nice bar in the courtyard. A few years ago I would have loved it here. Now I'm older and appreciate a quiet private room, and these private rooms weren't very quiet. If you are not worried about noise, I certainly recommend as it is in a great central area


(71 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback