X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Students & Travellers Inn Reviews

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1780 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Breakfast was really good! Nice color scheme! Fantastic location!

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great location! Very accomodating!

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved it.

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was very accommodating and friendly.

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is AMAZING! The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even upgraded us to a private room for no extra charge because they had an extra room! I highly recommend staying here.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I love this hostel!!! Truly wonderful staff, great location, great rooms and very conveniently placed. Thank you guys for the lovely stay, I hope to see you all again soon. best hostel yet :)

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly and helpful staff, full of useful advice and helpful directions. Always someone on the front desk to help, even in low season. The location is ideal, really close to the Acropolis, 10 minute walk from the Archaeological museum and about 5 minutes from Syntagma square for buses or metro to the airport or 10 minutes from Monastraki for metro to Piraeos. Nice, clean, well-provisioned rooms, hot showers and even hair dryers. Great hostel for the price.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

i really recommend this hostel. great location which makes possible to know the historical part all by foot. great staff with a lot of tips, specially the romanian girl. the bathroom could be better, but still good too hot bedroom and i wasn't able to control the temperature


100%

great location and very helpful staff

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Dorm was very nice and very friendly personnel.


83%

There is a very good place for staying on couple days. Good reception, great location in a city center. But there are not kitchen and breakfasts are not included in the price.


100%

Muy buena gente!!

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was in a great location. So close to everything and the staff was great. We came back a few days after staying there and they let us use the lockers for free for a few hours! Very clean and hot showers! definitly would reccomend to anyone staying in Athens!

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Staff was not respectful and not helpful. The rooms were not clean and the facilities outdated and lacking. Would not recommend.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a great stay in the hostel. The location is truly terrific and staff were helpful and very kind. The hostel provides you a very comprehensive free map, and we enjoyed our breakfasts (3-5 euros each, and quite good). The rooms were average, but the wifi was great and again, you are in a wonderful location in the heart of the Plaka. Thanks for a great stay!


100%

The location is perfect,and the service is good too.Great helpful staff gave us all the information of the city.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

friendly staf


100%

good location and friendly atmosfere

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Was a nice stay! I will come back

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location and friendly atmosphere. Definitely will come back!

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(144 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback