X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Students & Travellers Inn Reviews

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1839 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The hostel was great in every way except one: the wifi was absolutely terrible. Half the time I couldn't connect. They should really invest in improving their wifi! Otherwise, the staff were helpful, the rooms were clean, and it's located in the center of all the attractions -- walking distance to the Acropolis and the 3 major metro stations.


100%

I've traveled the world and this is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Great location, great staff, great vibe. Couldn't ask for more. Make sure you stay here if you visit Athens!

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

You pretty much get what you pay for. The location is very central to the tourist area in Athens. Staff can be a bit disorganized (staff lady wakes me out of my sleep in the am and demands that I leave because I did not pay for another night in the room - she later realized she was very wrong). Beds are hard and shower is a bit uncomfortable to stand in. The location kind of made up for it's faults.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Staff is very accomodating for stay logistics, traveling through the city, and anything else! We didn't spend a lot of time in the hostel itself because it is so close to great places around the city - the street it is on has a number of cafes/restaurants and it is very close to the Acropolis and other landmarks. Easy to get to/from the airport and the port.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostel experiences ! Definitely recommended.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

This place was awesome. Amazing location - you can walk everywhere. Staff were so lovely and helpful. Only bad thing was some of the Fac. They claimed to provided weren't available. Ie. bar is only open in summer, free walking tours you have to organize yourself. Common area is a bit lame but it did the job, met some amazing people. Defiantly would stay here again.

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very very nice place! excellent~!!

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you for everything!

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is really helpful!


83%

Everything in this hostel is good even excellent, except for the staff and the luggage room. The staff is not that friendly and helpful, and the luggage room is too expensive ok? Three euros for six hours? Most hostels don't charge for that.


83%

Awesome location, very central. Wifi didn't work very well and sometimes didn't work at all.


80%

The location was terrific, right in the Plaka, not a far walk from all the old stuff. The 4-bed dorm was a little small but nice, small balcony, private bathroom was clean. There wasn't really a common room or an obvious place to meet people and hang out, not ideal for a solo traveller like me. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially the late morning/afternoon girl. It was quiet and the rooms were nice, but if you want to meet new people, probably look elsewhere.


100%

hostel staff was super helpful! We had so many questions, and they helped us with everything! They were so nice and patient, and the hostel itself was clean and spacious.


100%

Amazing people, amazing location (right off the plaka and the acropolis!) You will love staying here. They also have free computer use which was great, and the staff is very very helpful in finding things to do in Athens.


77%

Well located, in a perfect place in the district of Plaka, is eveything you need thinking that you will be almost all the day out in the city. The bathroom and the bedroom were Ok, clean but nothing expectacular. Near the commerce, and full of restaurants nearby. Has a good WIFI signal in our bedroom.


100%

Really nice place! The place is really close to the main places and the staff is really helpful ! It was a really nice stay!

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The desk clerk we checked in with was extremely nice and very helpful! I would say the only two possible downsides would be that the WiFi didn't work in the room we slept in, and we were only on the second floor, and the other being that the bar wasn't staffed/open the night we were there. Instead you had to buy a beer from the front desk. Other than that the place was great! Impeccable location!!

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Near the Acropolis, kind staff, cool garden, cool roof, nice price, easy to reach.


100%

Such a lovely receptionist.I had a great time talking with Cosmina. She influenced me with her optimistic personality from the first day!! Perfect location in Plaka area,where you can easily go to acropolis and hanging out during night!


97%

Great location! Right in the middle of the action 5 min walk to the foot of the Acropolis hill. Full of restaurants and boutiques. The rooms are clean and cozy. The wi-fi was good. It felt very safe. The staff was awesome! They were so nice and knowledgeable. They gave me great advice and explained very well how to navigate the city. The staff really shows enthousiasm in what they do. Thanks for giving me a home away from home! See you next time!

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(145 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback