X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Students & Travellers Inn Reviews

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2284 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

The location is super convenient and you can go shopping and have food just on the street you're staying. The room is okay and he bathroom really needs to be cleaned.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

It really was nothing special. The bathrooms smelled terrible and were only clean immediately following the routine morning cleans. Wifi was pretty poor and the air conditioner didn't work. We couldn't even turn off the sink light in our room. I was unimpressed, but the staff was kind and helpful.


91%

This was a great place to stay in Athens. Super centrally located! You can walk to lots of the sites really easily. The staff were great- very nice and very helpful. The only complaint I had was the mattresses...it was like sleeping directly on metal springs. Other than that- great experience!

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, staff and facilities. The only issue was no lockers in the rooms but you do have to have a key for the room.


80%

We stayed at the hostel for the nights before and after travelling the greek islands. Location: a friendly neighbourhood on the main walking street, with souvenir stores, supermarket and pharmacy. Rooms: great beds and clean. Greek islands: a great travel agency next door arranged all our trip(incl. ferries, accomondation and drove us to the port and back in few minutes). Recommend it for anyone, expecially those who want to stay in a safe location and friendly atmosphere!


89%

The staff and location alone make it worth the stay! All of the staff are incredibly welcoming, nice, and helpful. You are minutes from great sites, food, and shopping.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely fantastic for being in the central of Athens & just in the middle of every monument The rooms are very small but who lives in a room? This is our second visit there. The only drawback is that there is only one electricity plug in the room xxxx


91%

Great location, easy walking distance to all the main sights. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great facilities, everything you could possibly need for short and long stays. Good WiFi connection in the common area as well as the bedrooms.


89%

This hostel has a great location (10 min walking distance from the acropolis). The staff is nice and helpful and the rooms are clean. Really good value for money. Would recommend this place to any backpacker staying in Athens.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We enjoy our trip in this hostel. Nice place, in the heart of the old city. Nice place to stay, nice people, good location, nice breakfast !

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Decent place to stay if you are looking for no frills and a fair price. However no lockers to put your stuff in.. and only 3 power sockets in a room of 4 people! (one was close to the door). Seems crazy especially with everyone needing electricity for their phones these days.


100%

It is locateded near the Syndagma Square which is very convenient to go from the airport and Akropolis. Cosmina、Minaela & Florin are all very nice guys!

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing stay. Best location, right in the heart of everything. The staff is helpful, sweet, and kind. Booked a 4 bedroom and they upgraded me for free to a private double for my GF and myself. Would definitely stay here again


100%

It is an excellent hostel, very good location, 5 minutes walk to the sytagma metro station and the airport shuttle bus station. very clean and the shower is nice. 24 hour reception is also helpful. Also a travel agency downstairs, I bought my ferry tickets here, really convenient, I will stay here again definitely.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The room is very bright. Sockets were placed in very convenient places beside each bed. The balcony in the room was not expected, which was so surprising!! Great location, closed to good restaurants and all main attractions. Staffs were very passionate, helpful and friendly. Security was good. I do think printing facilities should be added. It will be convenient for those travelers printing out boarding pass or anything else. Great place to stay in Athens!!

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location! Bathroom is very small and sheets had stains but nevertheless it was not a bad experience. Would definitely stay here again


100%

Students & Travellers was a perfect hostel! Very welcoming, nice rooms with clean bed sheets, nice enviroment. The location was just perfect, next to the main atractions and stations! The staff was just amazing, so helpful and kind! Loved it, would come back for sure!


49%

Location is great in the heart of plaka and the staff were very knowledgable. However no security lockers at all in the room, a rather disgusting bathroom (1 toilet... Was plugged when went to use twice..) and my sheets/bed was very dirty. You can also hear absolutely everything through the walls so it is very hard to sleep when the dorm next to you is up at 2-4am. My third hostel experience and easily my worst.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was world class and very friendly, helping us book a ferry and being as nice to us as possible! The room was also very clean with good Wi-Fi in most areas. The location of the hostel was also amazing; it was extremely close to the Acropolis, which was extremely convenient. I really enjoyed my stay here.


100%

It was a very fun hostel to stay in and make new friends! it was very close to everywhere I wanted to go to and the staff was very very helpful and accomodating!

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(148 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback