X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Students & Travellers Inn Reviews

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1778 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

It was the best holiday i never had, This hostel it's the best one that you never forget. The personnal is very nice and so smilling and very friendly like a famil. I had very nice conversation everydays withe them, so pretty girl and funny guys who work there :D you can spend all your time in this hostel with nice people and nice staff. The location is the best one in Athens ! you are in the center of city near to the all monumements , the stores in the area. The rooms are nice ! thanks a lot


100%

The hostel had amenities that no other hostel could ever offer; elevator, in-room bathrooms, travel agent, beer on hand and plenty more. Lelius and Perry were two of the most hospitable guys and could help you with anything. The travel agency would book cruises, tours, and provided you with lots of insight. The hostel is within walking distance of some of the best restraunts in the city, all the major attractions, bars and clubs, and shopping. Thanks for the stay guys!


89%

This place was great, both to party in over the weekend and to relax in afterward. The staff here really is what makes this hostel what it is, they all are very welcoming, helpful, and have a great attitude about everything (including when dealing with some ridiculous behavior from some visitors). Really glad I stayed here! The one con was it was near impossible to get wifi on the top floor, so had to sit in the stairwell for a bit.


100%

Perfect location right downtown. 5 min walk to everything. Cheap. Clean. Very friendly. We extended our stay and will definitely be going back!

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

All the sites you want to see are within walking distance and the staff are excellent. The bar is unmanned in the off season but the space is still available and fun provided there are people to occupy it.


100%

Perfect location, wonderful and helpful staff very accessible from metro. Sights in walking distance (Acropolis, Markets, shopping, temple of Zeus, ancient agora, Roman agora, Hadrians arch, Hadrians library and the ancient stadium) Reccomended.

  • 24th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheap, friendly and good atmosphere. I definately recommend this place!

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpful staff -helped organized tours and great atmosphere for socializing! Facilities are clean and well equipped.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

If you provide computers, you have to provide good computers, not those one that just take our money and don`t do anything..


100%

We loved our stay here!! The location was awesome and the staff were all so friendly and helpful/ I would definitely come again!

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel was very comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. However, the atmosphere was not great as it was the off-season. The place was pretty empty, and the garden bar was closed so it was difficult to meet anyone else staying at the hostel. Also, I had multiple cold showers even though 24-hour hot showers are advertised. These were minor drawbacks, and the nice rooms and security of the place definitely made up for them!


100%

Great location, very friendly staff, good prices, and good facilities. I would stay here again.


100%

The faculty are very kind . They help me a lot. Strongly recommand.


91%

My stay was great! I was traveling alone and they acommodated me very well. The staff was great and the hostel is very centrical

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is very helpful - even when you make mistakes they do their best to help. give advice and show you around - perfect !

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostel I have ever stayed! Everybody in the staff were magnific and the facilities and the cleaning standards give the impression that it is actually a hotel, not a hostel. There are no lockers (maybe the only negative point), towells for free and the breakfast (not really cheap) is really good. Location is the best and even it is not a party hostel, you can meet people easily... Surely recommend it!


69%

staff was nice location was great but no or poor wifi in the rooms.


63%

quite a good hostel, I think it has a higher rating because they ask tourists to rate the hostel in front of staff.. so be wary, however still in a good location and staff are nice. facilities not that good though,


100%

Because of the size of this hostel, I expected it to be less personalized, but I was happily surprised! There's a bar area outside, which in summer would likely function as a great common area to meet other travelers. The location is good - 10-15 mins from Acropolis, the metro, the flea market. A small market right outside the door. Restaurants and bars on the same road. Excellent, friendly, knowlegdable staff. Good breakfast for purchase (€3-5). Clean. Safe. LAUNDRY service! (€8). Lift. Fun.


100%

Absolutely amazing experience, I would live here if I could. The owners are like my family now!

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(145 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback