X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Students & Travellers Inn Reviews

16 Kydathineon, Plaka, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1835 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I love this hostel!!! Truly wonderful staff, great location, great rooms and very conveniently placed. Thank you guys for the lovely stay, I hope to see you all again soon. best hostel yet :)

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly and helpful staff, full of useful advice and helpful directions. Always someone on the front desk to help, even in low season. The location is ideal, really close to the Acropolis, 10 minute walk from the Archaeological museum and about 5 minutes from Syntagma square for buses or metro to the airport or 10 minutes from Monastraki for metro to Piraeos. Nice, clean, well-provisioned rooms, hot showers and even hair dryers. Great hostel for the price.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

i really recommend this hostel. great location which makes possible to know the historical part all by foot. great staff with a lot of tips, specially the romanian girl. the bathroom could be better, but still good too hot bedroom and i wasn't able to control the temperature


100%

great location and very helpful staff

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Dorm was very nice and very friendly personnel.


83%

There is a very good place for staying on couple days. Good reception, great location in a city center. But there are not kitchen and breakfasts are not included in the price.


100%

Muy buena gente!!

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was in a great location. So close to everything and the staff was great. We came back a few days after staying there and they let us use the lockers for free for a few hours! Very clean and hot showers! definitly would reccomend to anyone staying in Athens!

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Staff was not respectful and not helpful. The rooms were not clean and the facilities outdated and lacking. Would not recommend.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a great stay in the hostel. The location is truly terrific and staff were helpful and very kind. The hostel provides you a very comprehensive free map, and we enjoyed our breakfasts (3-5 euros each, and quite good). The rooms were average, but the wifi was great and again, you are in a wonderful location in the heart of the Plaka. Thanks for a great stay!


100%

The location is perfect,and the service is good too.Great helpful staff gave us all the information of the city.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

friendly staf


100%

good location and friendly atmosfere

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Was a nice stay! I will come back

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location and friendly atmosphere. Definitely will come back!

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

No lockers in any of the rooms I was in and I had to move rooms in the middle of my stay.


97%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location. But there was no warm shower water after around 8pm: I guess it may because the warm water container there is not big enough, so after several other people taking shower, there won't be any more warm water left for you. I couldn't take a shower the first day because of the cold water. Wifi signal was weak in our 3-female dorm on the 1st floor. Lots of restaurants downstairs along the street. Price of this hostel was not high.


100%

The staff at this hostel are really some of the best people I've ever meet working in a hostel. They went above and beyond to not only make me feel welcome, but to also assist me. I would 100% recommend this place to anyone!! Awesome!


100%

Great hostel, great location, highly recommended. Two free shots of Whiskey, which is something you can't beat.


100%

Unbeatable location, super friendly atmosphere, little off season for now though. Definitely will come back!

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(142 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback