X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Studio Beach Hostel Reviews

Rua Santana, nº 7, -ao lado da padaria, Ilha Grande, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
340 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

For the easy going traveller its absolutely fine, has a bit of a quirky feel which we liked. Good breakfast and really good location. At our time of booking it was cheapest on the island which was why we booked it.


29%

This is the worst hostel i have stayed in while travelling south america. The staff are extremely rude and unfriendly, random people walk through the hostel all day long, the kitchen is barely equipped with the basic necessities and there is no social atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
sure that stayed right place

74%

This is cheap, with an okay breakfast and internet. Location is amazing! Staff are poor as you don't really know who works there.


69%

Good price, good breakfast but the cleanliness was not the best


86%

The cheapest option in Ilha Grande, the hostel is very well located, very clean and with a good wifi! Not to mention the huge breakfast...However the common area is a bit small and the kitchen as well but still I guess you cant find a better option for such a cheap price! I really recommend it!


80%

very nice hostel, good atmosphere and the best location in town. no alcoholic beverages allowed from outside which is a problem due to the fact that they sell any in the hostel. the kitchen is really crampy and not a lot of open space to hang around.


74%

Nice location. A bit expensive though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
dear guest, you requested a reservation at a special day, and it was only one night, this the reason price,

77%

Loved our stay here! Hostel was quaint, rustic, and we felt right at home. PROS: Good (sugary) breakfast; good dorms; generally good wifi in common area; good common area; staff were accommodating to us (although a couple of others had issues due to the high season. CONS: Our door was broken on our dorm, meaning security wasn´t amazing. Mosquitos were bad some nights too, obviously not their fault but a screen door would make a huge difference! Will stay here again :)


74%

Fantastic location right near the pier and waterfront. Was a bit difficult at time to determine who actually worked there and they didn't speak much English. Only real issue was that for a day half the hostel lost water which was not communicated to us.


91%

Had a great stay here and would fully recommend. The only downfall maybe is that tehre wasn't really anyone on reception all the time so people could walk in. Amazing breakfast, bed changed each day - which we were grateful of as some reviews suggest dirty sheets but we didn't find this at all. Fully recommend.




View all Ilha Grande Hostels

Please give us your feedback