Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Studio Eleni

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • KaylaDesro5
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.7

Such an amazing hostel. Awesome, helpful staff, picked us up and dropped us off from the port and back. such a beautiful location, with a perfect balcony view. 10/10 would reccomend. beautiful island!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.0

Nice little rooms, definitely not a hostel. Right in the heart of Mykonos. Airport shuttle is nice and free which is a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
7.4

It was a good place to stay, the only complaint was that the shower curtain did not reach the end of the shower and that it didn't go around the shower. It went around the shower and the toilet. So the toilet and the floor would be soaked when you are taking a shower. Besides that everything was fine. They even provide towels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Studio eleni is a great place to stay in mykonos. Affordable and convienent, it comes with comfy beds and a mini fridge. They pick you up from the airport and drop you off, which is all included in the price. This is a huge plus. They also speak great English! Don't expect the most romantic rooms and the walls are relatively thin, but I would not stay anywhere else in mykonos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.9

Great place to stay, definitely recommend to everyone and the owner so friendly offer free transfer to/from the airport. also great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at studio eleni. The location is amazing, super short walk to the wind mills and very close to the shop, bars, restaurants, and the bus stop. Maria picked me and and took me back the the airport, which was super nice since the cabs were very expensive. She also gave me great recommendations for affordable foods and things to do. Maria also upgraded me to a bigger room free of charge. This was my first solo trip to a different country and I felt very safe staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Everything about my experience with Studio Eleni was positive. I had a medical emergency while in Mykonos and the whole family was offering to help with driving me to the clinic, pharmacy, picking up food, bringing me tea and checking in on me regularly. I did have a couple days to enjoy the island before it happened and the house is perfectly situated in town and close to everything. The facilities are clean and each room has its own bathroom, fridge, TV and closet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
8.9

Maria and her mother were so unbelievably helpful from beginning to end of our stay. From the pickup at the ferry, to allowing us to stay another night due to cancelled ferries. So accommodating and quick to offer assistance. The place was in such a good location in old town and felt very safe always. One thing I would say, it might not be good for a light sleeper as the location also means lots of street noise. Also, the hot water seemed to run out in the mornings but we had some in the evening

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Studio Eleni! Maria and her mother, Eleni, were both such accommodating hostesses and made sure we felt at home. The room was very nice even though we did find some cockroaches on our first night there. All in all it is a great value for your money, especially considering how closely located it is to downtown Mykonos. I would definitely stay at Studio Eleni again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Elenis Studios is the best! Located right in the heart of Mykonos Town makes the stay in Mykonos amazing! It's big enough to be comfortable and both Elenis and her daughter helped us always! You can arrange with her to be picked up and dropped off from and to the port and if you need anything at any time you just send an email and the reply inmediately!! I will definitely choose Elenis studios if at any time I go back to Mykonos and I hardly recommend the place to others! Thank you Elenis!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.