Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Studio

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Studio Located at Marka Marulica 1, , Zadar.
Studio
Croatia
Zadar Croatia 23000 Marka Marulica 1
86% 316
44.1103238 15.2338890
Studio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome location and Tony was wonderful! He gave us tips of where to eat, swim and excursions to go on. The hostel is just one room with 10 beds, but it's very clean and spacious. Studio is excellent for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is a large room with beds. It was nice and very clean. The location is Ok, walkable to the center, although I struggled a little bit to find it when I first came. The walls have many pictures of models, it is kinda weird but not a big problem. Overall, it's good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
5.1

Literally one room, no management on site, when we came no one was there to check us in or give us keys. It also meant that there were people arrived into the hostel at stupid times like 1am had to bang on the door until we answered. Hot water constantly ran out by the second shower and were told we had to wait for it to warm up again. Manager was very rude to us (didn't meet him until our last day) and the price was more expensive than on hostel world due to 'tourist tax'.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
7.7

It is not a normal hostel. Only one big studio with 8 beds. It was not cleaned every day so it can get realy dirty. Also the hostel was almost empty so it was hard to meet people for someone travelling alone. Tony, the manager, was a nice guy and location is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Tony is cool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.4

This was a cute little place that was always kept super clean. But it is really small and I arrived late at night so didn't really get to experience it. The owner was super friendly though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel close to the old town. Tony was really helpful and gave us his honest opinions on the best places to go in Zadar, very much appreciated!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.7

It was a really good room but the hot water ran out in seconds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2016
9.4

Large studio flat with beds, lockers, kitchen and a shower with perfect location for exploring the city. It has all you need, no extra luxuries you might want :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
6.9

The location is good, but the place is a little bit weird: there are a lot of pictures of women in the walls, which was a little uncomfortable. There is a kitchen but no oven or microwave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.