Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Studio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Studio Located at Marka Marulica 1, , Zadar.
Studio
Croatia
Zadar Croatia 23000 Marka Marulica 1
77% 337
44.1103238 15.2338890
Studio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
4.6

Check in is in a different time than stated on the website, staff unfriendly, my bed made noise every time I moved, bathroom was terrible, it flooded the whole toilet when used. And no "luggage room" service, despite they having the space.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
5.4

Security was awful. Keys left on the windowsill. Door left open when nobody was there. The manager was never there for checking people in. But other than that the apartment was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
5.4

The staff is nonexistent, the owner is around maybe twice a day and if you need to check in you better pray for the door to be open so you can see the number on the board and call him to do the check in. When we arrived he wasn't the friendliest person and told us that the check in that day was only at 2pm instead of 1pm like said on the email and was kinda pissed when I told him that. Toilets and kitchen dirty AF. Sometimes we didn't even had toilet paper in the morning, zero help and safety.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.3

really good location but not that great other than that

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.3

It was a fine place to stay for 2 nights. Location makes the old town easily accessible for a good price. 1 shower for 10 guests was a bit difficult and the kitchen and shower were never really clean (partly because of the guests and partly because cleaning wasn't done thoroughly). Do take note that is it 1 LARGE room and there is no reception. The guy who checked me in was nice (owner's brother) but the owner isn't friendly AT ALL and a bit rude (like he is being bothered by everyone).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.1

The place is well located, but it is just one room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Good price and location within walking distance of everything. Even though it is one big room for everyone, it is still nice and clean, and most importantly, has great AC! The bathroom is less great but still manageable. Other issues we had were the lack of towels and slightly rude staff upon arrival. We were also lucky to find parking in front of the building, even though I think it is usually reserved for another hostel, which means "free parking" for this hostel is falsely advertised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.1

Our stay here was okay. The owner was helpful when we checked in but isnt around alot. It is just his house so no real reception etc. One room with all the beds, room was clean and well presented when we arrived. Bathrooms could do with a better clean. Location is close to everything which was very handy. Because there is no proper check in system we definitely got overcharged. He seemed to think our deposit didnt count towards our accom. Very annoying when on a tight budget.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
5.1

The weirdest hostel I have ever been to! When they say 'studio' they mean a studio, as the whole hostel is just one room. The staff were practically non-existent, which felt very odd. Good kitchen air-conditioning and wifi. But felt a little uneasy with the door always left unlocked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome location and Tony was wonderful! He gave us tips of where to eat, swim and excursions to go on. The hostel is just one room with 10 beds, but it's very clean and spacious. Studio is excellent for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.