Hostelworld.com

Studios HK

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
Studios HK Located at A2, 6/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.
Studios HK
Hong Kong
Hong Kong A2, 6/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay
73% 340
22.2813410 114.1853606
Studios HK
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
6.9

I stayed in a 3-bed mixed room for one night. A pleasant surprise was the free bottle of water. Staff was also friendly and engaged in small talk with new guests ('your first time in HK?", "do you need a map?"). However, the room could have been better. It was dirty, beds not made when I arrived at 12, and there was no Wi-Fi at all, instead Wi-Fi wasonly available at the reception. Location at Causeway Bay was good and MTR very near. However, I think there are better hostels for simila

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
7.4

The staff were a bit short when giving answers to questions. Due to the layout of the hostel (many different floors in different buildings) there isn't reqlly an atmosphere so if that's what you want then don't go here. Also, this chain is owned by Hong Kong Hostel so when you ask for studios HK nobody knows what you're talking about when trying to ask for directions. It's nice and clean though so worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2016
5.4

met great people, staff was not helpful and it was not very clean for the price but the location was really good!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2016
5.4

Good location, but the hostel had absolutely no atmosphere and was very boring in general. Staff were unhelpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tobyfuxiaozhe4412
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jan 2016
8.3

nice hostel with a perfect location. but the shared room is not in the same building with the reception, so it's not very convenient to check out. And unfortunately, there is a mid age guy in my room, who snores like thunder, so I can hardly fall asleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tobyfuxiaozhe4412
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jan 2016
8.9

nice 3 beds room, tiny but cozy, the location is super good, 5 mins to the subway station, 5 mins to the Victoria bay. shopping and eating around is no problem. Nice staff there, they are always helpful and friendly. It's a pity that I can't make some new friends due to staying in a private room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2016
8.3

I had a Single Private Ensuite, not too big but adequate for some days. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spread on different floors. Very close to the station, a lot of shops and restaurants around the corner and only 40min to the airport by train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2016
7.1

Pros : location, wifi worked perfectly. Cons: tiny room for me and two guys (we almost didnt fit, no place for luggage), no locker, I was put in a separate building from the reception só I didnt have supportive or couldnt ask for directions without going back to the main building and also couldnt interact with anyone

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.