Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Studios HK

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
6.6

Overall, I did not like my stay and changed my hostel after a few days. On the positive side, the hostel is very central, offers comfortable beds, a small kitchen and a chill out area. Also, the price is good. However, the atmosphere (at least for me) was very anonymous which I don't like. For people who like being for themselves in a hostel, this doesn't matter, though. The bathroom was not very clean and welcoming. Overall, the hostel's facilities are not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.9

Fantastic location. Ideal for visitors who want to spend time exploring rather than staying indoor. 24 hour reception is a bonus for check in and out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
6.9

This is the second time I've stayed at this hostel. This time my friend and I booked at 6 person dorm, but instead were put in a 3 person dorm in another building around the block. It was nice to be in a smaller room, but strange that it wasn't in the same building. We also were sharing the bathroom with a family, who we think might actually own the studio. It was a little strange showering right next to the kitchen where the family was cooking dinner, but they were nice and didn't seem to mind.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
6.0

Rooms and especially the bedrooms were not clean! You have to go to the third floor to get a clean bathroom. The location is nice but hard to find. It's next to a shop where you can buy cream for your hands and then you have to go to the third floor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice place in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
4.9

Studios HK is in a good location and there is a metro station just a few metters from the hostel, and the surrounding area is full of shops and restaurants. However, the rooms are dirty, the staff is rude, there was no coffe on the morning as it was indicated on the web site, and the room was infected with cockroachs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
7.1

Room was quite dark, even after all lights were on, so it made the room seemed more dirty than it was. Toilet flush did not work, even after we asked for a bucket to help flush. Booked for a twin room but when arrived were given a queen bed. Staff were helpful in helping us switch, so that was great. Location is amazingly convenient, right in the heart of Causeway Bay. However, for the price paid, it's definitely worth the money in Hong Kong

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
4.9

I Book for studio HK and I finish in another hostel with no facilities, no personal... And I pay the same ! The big problem it's that they Are no windows in the room. But it was clean, good location. It's not normal to book in a place to finish in another place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.0

Advantages: GREAT location (!), affordable rate, and aircon in room (needed too!)! Disadvantages: hallway to room was packed with stuff causing complete fire escape unsafe situation, no signs outside/inside ground floor ("Are we really at the right place??"), super slow elevator, wifi didn't reach the room (had to stand/sit in hallway to use), hairs of others found in the room upon arrival (although we saw the cleaning lady, so we knew she'd cleaned the room, but just not thoroughly enough).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.