Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Studios Margo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Studios Marcos was an absolutely lovely place to stay! George picked us up from the pier, we got the best rundown of everything you can do and see in town and on the island, and we're just welcomed completely. There's hammocks on the balcony, lovely courtyards with the classic Greek Island design, and the rooms are cleaned everyday. If you're in a group I'd definitely recommend the five person room, it comes with a little kitchenette. The walk in to town isn't bad at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katepostans2710
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.6

The staff here were phenomenal. We had a few issues that were not related to the hotel and the staff went above and beyond every time to try and help us. The accomodation is basic but comfortable and clean and great value for money. We would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

I can't say enough good things to do this place justice. In 25 total weeks of travel, in over a dozen countries, I've never come across so pleasing accommodations as those provided here. Pros: clean, bed fine, pillows excellent, wifi reliable w/ multiple access points, courtyard serene, terrace and hammocks relaxing, private balcony nice, AC in rooms (stayed in 2), free drinks and free port pickup helpful, staff beyond friendly and downright focused on hospitality. No strikes against it. Awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

My friend and I had a lovely 3 night stay here but wish we could have stayed longer. We had a room with 2 twin beds and it was the perfect size with a balcony and a nice bathroom. Room and facilities were very clean! The staff was outstanding, super friendly and welcoming. Nice enough to pick us up and drive us to the port, as well as offering us coffee and snacks in the reception area. They gave tons of recommendations on what to do in Naxos and were available for anything we needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Staff were so welcoming and helpful. Room was modern, clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
10.0

LOVED this place! Staff was great, room was great, location was very close to town (10 minute walk). Only pointer is to request a room on the second or third level. Courtyard can get a little noisy at night. They had recommendations for everything - food, beaches, hikes, and other towns to visit on the island. Staff was accommodating and even served us evening drinks when we got back each night. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • james_blaszkowski3690
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

We stayed for 6 nights at Studios Margo and couldn't have asked for a better stay. The hosts, Maria and George, were friendly and welcoming; giving some great advice on restaurants, where to visit and car hire, always ready with a coffee or friendly chat. The rooms we had were immaculately clean and comfortable, with good-sized bathrooms and balconies. The hotel itself is in a great location; quiet but a very short walk to the Old Town and seafront. Thanks for a great week, we'll be back! J & O

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

The room, location, and staff were excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent accommodation, with very friendly owners. Coffee and cake each morning in a lovely clean environment. Owners also very knowledgeable on what to do and see whilst in Naxos. Apartments are about a 20 minute walk from the main strip up a slight hill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff were extremely helpful and the studios were lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.