Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Studios Margo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Staff were so welcoming and helpful. Room was modern, clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
10.0

LOVED this place! Staff was great, room was great, location was very close to town (10 minute walk). Only pointer is to request a room on the second or third level. Courtyard can get a little noisy at night. They had recommendations for everything - food, beaches, hikes, and other towns to visit on the island. Staff was accommodating and even served us evening drinks when we got back each night. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • james_blaszkowski3690
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

We stayed for 6 nights at Studios Margo and couldn't have asked for a better stay. The hosts, Maria and George, were friendly and welcoming; giving some great advice on restaurants, where to visit and car hire, always ready with a coffee or friendly chat. The rooms we had were immaculately clean and comfortable, with good-sized bathrooms and balconies. The hotel itself is in a great location; quiet but a very short walk to the Old Town and seafront. Thanks for a great week, we'll be back! J & O

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

The room, location, and staff were excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent accommodation, with very friendly owners. Coffee and cake each morning in a lovely clean environment. Owners also very knowledgeable on what to do and see whilst in Naxos. Apartments are about a 20 minute walk from the main strip up a slight hill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff were extremely helpful and the studios were lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tompittwood4266
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed our 4-day stay here. The first thing to mention is how great the staff are. They were so kind and willing to offer advice (and cake!). We dealt with George , who was fantastic, mainly but everyone else was very welcoming too. The location is a short walk from old town, the port and the bus. The room was clean with a nice balcony and small kitchenette which we made use of. We liked the hammocks above the reception too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.4

The staff here are wonderful. Picked us up at the port even though we weren't scheduled to do so and drove us back down to the port when we left. They have great suggestions of the area and were always there if you needed anything. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was a great location , only 10 min walk to several restaurants, shops, bus stop, and the port. This hostel is definitely more relaxing if you want a more secluded option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

The Security is good. Location is great, just a little bit outside of the town but the walk to get to the town is amazing. Staff was incredible, they were carrying our bags, from and to the ferry and they were always offering anything to drink at any time during the day. They even came to the ferry to pick us up. Atmosphere is great. It is very clean. Roof top is very nice since there are hammocks and you can even play mini golf. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
9.7

The staff were the nicest people we have ever met so helpful and full of information! They took us wherever we needed to go! They security of the rooms were amazing and the all around safety of the area was very good as well! I would recommend this to everyone and I will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.