Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Submarino Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved it here and would definitely stay again! Great location right off the lagoa with great bus connections to get all around the island. Paula and all the staff were so friendly and helpful - I had a bus at 8pm and there was no problem with me keeping the bed and staying in the hostel until then without paying for the night and I even left my headphones in the room and Paula brought them to the bus station for me. I felt really at home and enjoyed my time here a lot. Not a bad word to say!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.7

I arrived at the hostel in june, which is the low season so I was pretty much the only guest there but the experience was very relaxing asthenia staff, the location and the atmosphere are really good! The hostel is very very clean, just next to the lagoa, and only a few minutes walk from all the facilities. 15 min walk from the bus station. Will stay again probably next week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel, perfectly located just 10 minutes walk to the Lagoa. The staff are really friendly and if you fancy a party then they've got all the tips and places to go in floripa. If you don't want to party, then the hostel is pretty good at staying quiet after 10 o'clock. The rooms are spacious, the bunk beds are comfy, and you can sit up. No bumping your head when you try to get out of bed. Even have 2 kitchens if one gets too crowded. Top notch!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanbrailsford4719
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Will definitely stay here again! Rosa, Paola and Elizabeth are awesome! Very family-oriented hostel. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Absolutely amazing - totally recommend! Only one night (out of three) was so crazy loud until after midnight we wished the party people would have gone out earlier! 8-o

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Really good hostel. Friendly staff. Great facilities. Very clean. Chilled atmosphere to make friends. The only disappointing thing which I felt misled about was the description about the breakfast-sounds amazing but does not exist. I stayed in March and only received free coffee in the morning. Nothing else! I would still go back but please update the description on H.W

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomr-w
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Feb 2017
10.0

3 of us were here for carnival and couldn't have been better! Best hostel we stayed at in Brazil - great location, nice/clean rooms and bathrooms and good breakfast. But best thing about this place is definitely the staff, they're awesome! They always make sure you're having fun and looking after you (and most of them go out in the evening with you too) Can't ask for anything more from a hostel! Stayed here for a week but wish we could've stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natashahwelch9586
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.9

Friendly staff and a nice chilled vibe. Rooms were clean and towels were provided free which I love. Air con worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.1

This is a nice hostel and a short bus trip to the beach. The rooms are spacious with big lockers for your belongings. The hostel is extremely clean. You are able to borrow towels and adaptors for free and we got fresh towels and sheets after 5 nights which were all nice extras.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, great people and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.