Hostelworld.com

Submarino Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Submarino Hostel Located at Travessa Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Conceio, Florianopolis.
Submarino Hostel
Brazil
Florianopolis Santa Catarina 88062305 Travessa Angela Chaves, 121, Lagoa da Concei��o
91% 439
-27.5984449 -48.4640836
Submarino Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels we've stayed in! The staff were amazing and made you feel at home. They let us watch Netflix on their tablet and we're always asking if we needed anything. The breakfast was really good with lots of different options (they had cereal!). Definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.7

Amazing stay. New house converted to hostel. Great brekky. Comfy beds. Strong bathroom game. All the girls that work there are beautiful. Noa - te amo. Yeaaaaaaa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay here! The location is great, right next to the lake and a few minutes from shops, bars and the bus station. Breakfast was very nice, especially the cakes and the staff were really friendly and always happy to help with anything! Very clean hostel, with good facilities, including a pool table!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louise2907676
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Feb 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Kept so clean, the staff are constantly cleaning! The rooms are a good size, the staff ae very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is very good. Location is by the lake though quite far from the beaches. Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
8.6

Had a really nice stay at Submarino Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2016
8.3

Very nice stay, very clean. terrible Wi-Fi for most of our stay. Way too many rules posted on the walls, felt as if you were always being watched in case you break a rule. Every rule comes with a fine....never seen anything like this an any other hostel around the world, a bit over the top.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have a fast and good wi-fi that you can use for free in every part of the hostel, but unfortunately we had a problem with the service that was outside, living in an island this problems sometimes can happen, but its everything works good now. We have only good sense rules, normal rules that you will find in hostels, yes, we have fines if you don't follow some important rules, but is more to scary the ''outlaws'' once the we never apply any fine.

13th Jan 2016
10.0

I arrived only because of the reviews and this the best hostel you ask for! The owners and the staff are amazing people and you always have a feeling that you are part of the Submarino family! All the facilities that you wish from the hostel are very good and with the help of the staff it's really easy to get to all of Floripa. Bonus: If you like parties the owners are local party people so here you'll get all the information you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2016
8.3

good stay, too many rules. very clean and great location and breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved staying at Submarino. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it made the atmosphere of the hostel very relaxed.. They were very approachable and were a highlight of my trip. The hostel itself was very spacious and clean.. Will definitely reccomend to people in future. xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2016
9.7

Stayed 21days excellent home away from home. Great value, quiet location close to the lagoon and very secure. close to the Center of Lagoa. Paola and Guillio are excellent hosts. They are very welcoming and an excellent source of info. they directed me to an excellent surf instructor and language teacher and were patient helping me learn Portuguese. The staff is friendly and cleaning constantly. I love the hammocks, the beds are super comfy and sturdy, bikes on site. I will be back for more . RA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.