Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Submarino Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ryanbrailsford4719
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Will definitely stay here again! Rosa, Paola and Elizabeth are awesome! Very family-oriented hostel. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 57 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Absolutely amazing - totally recommend! Only one night (out of three) was so crazy loud until after midnight we wished the party people would have gone out earlier! 8-o

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Really good hostel. Friendly staff. Great facilities. Very clean. Chilled atmosphere to make friends. The only disappointing thing which I felt misled about was the description about the breakfast-sounds amazing but does not exist. I stayed in March and only received free coffee in the morning. Nothing else! I would still go back but please update the description on H.W

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomr-w
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
10.0

3 of us were here for carnival and couldn't have been better! Best hostel we stayed at in Brazil - great location, nice/clean rooms and bathrooms and good breakfast. But best thing about this place is definitely the staff, they're awesome! They always make sure you're having fun and looking after you (and most of them go out in the evening with you too) Can't ask for anything more from a hostel! Stayed here for a week but wish we could've stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natashahwelch9586
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.9

Friendly staff and a nice chilled vibe. Rooms were clean and towels were provided free which I love. Air con worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.1

This is a nice hostel and a short bus trip to the beach. The rooms are spacious with big lockers for your belongings. The hostel is extremely clean. You are able to borrow towels and adaptors for free and we got fresh towels and sheets after 5 nights which were all nice extras.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, great people and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed in so far. All the staff are incredibly helpful and the location is perfect as it is central to the island so it is easy to get to all the different beaches. I planned to stay five nights, but ended up staying ten! The hostel is really sociable and there is always multiple suggestions of which nights or clubs you can go to each day. Lots of fun :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing breakfast, loads of fruit, homemade cake, yoghurt, bread, cheese and ham and a toastie machine 👌Really helpful friendly staff. Very good security with big private lockers and security gates at the entrance. 5 min walk into the centre, very safe town, lots of parties nearby if that's your thing. Comfortable beds. Lots of communal space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

My favourite ever hostel and the perfect place for me to chill out for the last 10 days of my trip. It had everything I could have wanted: good wifi & computer access, an amazing breakfast (7 different fruits, coffee, tea, juice, yoghurt, cereals, granola, bread, toastie maker, ham & cheese), hammocks, table tennis and pool tables, good kitchen, three large fridges (you can BYO alcohol as well as buy on site), cable tv/netflix, kayaks and paddle boards to rent for the lake just outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.