Hostelworld.com

Submarino Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.1

This is a nice hostel and a short bus trip to the beach. The rooms are spacious with big lockers for your belongings. The hostel is extremely clean. You are able to borrow towels and adaptors for free and we got fresh towels and sheets after 5 nights which were all nice extras.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, great people and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed in so far. All the staff are incredibly helpful and the location is perfect as it is central to the island so it is easy to get to all the different beaches. I planned to stay five nights, but ended up staying ten! The hostel is really sociable and there is always multiple suggestions of which nights or clubs you can go to each day. Lots of fun :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing breakfast, loads of fruit, homemade cake, yoghurt, bread, cheese and ham and a toastie machine 👌Really helpful friendly staff. Very good security with big private lockers and security gates at the entrance. 5 min walk into the centre, very safe town, lots of parties nearby if that's your thing. Comfortable beds. Lots of communal space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

My favourite ever hostel and the perfect place for me to chill out for the last 10 days of my trip. It had everything I could have wanted: good wifi & computer access, an amazing breakfast (7 different fruits, coffee, tea, juice, yoghurt, cereals, granola, bread, toastie maker, ham & cheese), hammocks, table tennis and pool tables, good kitchen, three large fridges (you can BYO alcohol as well as buy on site), cable tv/netflix, kayaks and paddle boards to rent for the lake just outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in and I am 3 months into my rtw trip!! The staff are amazing and very helpful giving the hostel a chilled and welcoming feel. The hostel is spacious and very clean and the breakfast is refreshing and good. There are kayaks, paddle boards and surf boards (and netflix in case it rains). I thoroughly recommend and will deffo be going back when I am next in Florianopolis :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
10.0

This place is great! The whole staff super helpful, clean atmosphere, confortable bed, calm neighbourhood. Sadly I couldnt make it until breakfast (was there for just one day). But I intend to comeback shortly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Oct 2016
9.4

Really clean and organised. Went in the downturn so it was more of a chill and quiet vibe, summer would be awesome here. Only thing I would recommend to better would be that there be more info on things to do, how to get to places and so forth. There is only a lot of brochures. But this wont affect your stay there so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Muito bom! Very clean hostel with awesome wifi! Even got a great Portuguese lesson from one of the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.